Spiritual Music

Vyom

Seeker
This is the thread dedicated for posting spiritual music of your liking.

Vyom

Seeker

Vyom

Seeker

Vyom

Seeker

Sabir

I find this version of Hanuman Chalisa very thrilling .....use a headfn and increase the volume.....
I feel Piya Hazi Ali one is very soothing too...

If our sports person are made to listen this before their performance I am sure their performance will be improve by 40%..... Very energetic...

Vyom

Seeker
Sabir it is excellent. But listen to the ones I posted. Pandit Jasraj is incomparable.

Vyom

Seeker
This is not exactly music, but the chant is beyond words. Good to have found it on the eve of Mahashivratri.

For the Ayyappa bhakths out there, this song must be the most important.

Tronic

My favourite Sikh shabds (I guess they count as spiritual too):

Naam Niranjan Narayan with a good description in the start:

Love all by Snatam Kaur:

Japji Sahib paath by her:

Another amazing Shabd by her:

Tronic

Lakh Khushiyan Patshayian by Bhai Harjinder Singh:

Awal Allah Noor Upaya Shabd from Guru Granth Sahib sung by Alam Lohar:

plugwater

One of my favorite but i doubt whether to put it in spiritual genre.

Free Tibet - Highlight Tribe

"Nearer, My God, to Thee" is associated with the RMS Titanic, as one passenger reported that the ship's band played the hymn as the Titanic sank. The "Bethany" version was used in the 1943 film Titanic and in the Jean Negulesco's 1953 film Titanic, whereas the "Horbury" version was played in Roy Ward Baker's 1958 movie about the sinking, A Night to Remember. The "Bethany" version was again used in James Cameron's 1997 Titanic."
- Wikipedia
RMS Titanic - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

RMS Titanic was a passenger liner that sank in the North Atlantic Ocean on 15 April 1912 after colliding with an iceberg during her maiden voyage from Southampton, UK to New York City, US. The sinking of Titanic caused the deaths of 1,514 people in one of the deadliest peacetime maritime disasters in history. She was the largest ship afloat at the time of her maiden voyage. One of three Olympic class ocean liners operated by the White Star Line, she was built between 1909–11 by the Harland and Wolff shipyard in Belfast. She carried 2,223 people.
1. Nearer, my God, to thee, nearer to thee!
E'en though it be a cross that raiseth me,
still all my song shall be,
nearer, my God, to thee;
nearer, my God, to thee, nearer to thee!

2. Though like the wanderer, the sun gone down,
darkness be over me, my rest a stone;
yet in my dreams I'd be
nearer, my God, to thee;

3. There let the way appear, steps unto heaven;
all that thou sendest me, in mercy given;
angels to beckon me
nearer, my God, to thee;

4. Then, with my waking thoughts bright with thy praise,
out of my stony griefs Bethel I'll raise;
so by my woes to be
nearer, my God, to thee;

5. Or if, on joyful wing cleaving the sky,
sun, moon, and stars forgot, upward I fly,
still all my song shall be,
nearer, my God, to thee;