Rise in Chinese incursions into Northern States of India

chex3009

India will take revenge for China incursion in Ladakh in summer: Farooq Abdullah

SRINAGAR: Former Jammu & Kashmir chief minister Farooq Abdullah has threatened China of revenge in Leh during summer amid reports of "incursions" into Indian territory in J&K's Ladakh region. Abdullah said China had "betrayed the concept of friendship".

Farooq Abdullah told reporters in Jammu on Sunday that India will show its strength during summer as there is extreme cold this time in Leh.

"China has betrayed the concept of friendship despite the fact that the Chinese Prime Minister Wen Jiabao had promised friendship during his visit to India," Abdullah said on the sidelines of a function in Jammu on Sunday night.

"Those hopes have been belied by the incursion of Chinese troops into the border area of Leh," the minister said, replying to a question on reports of incursion by Chinese troops and halting of work at Demchok, close to the Line of Actual Control (LAC), in October last year.

Farooq suggested that India should not demilitarize its borders touching China and said that prime ministerial level talks between the two countries late year has not yielded results, even though talks between prime minister of China Wen Jiabeo and PM Manmohan Singh were held in congenial atmosphere.

"We already had a bitter experience with our neighbouring country China and I think India should not lower its guard from the borders touching China and simultaneously vigil should also be intensified," said Farooq.

The former CM said the incursion issue is being discussed by the Indian defence minister and external affairs minister. Farooq also said that India must attach full importance to security considerations along its borders with the neighbouring country.

Abdullah, the minister for new and renewable energy and former J&K chief minister, had visited Leh on Sunday to review reconstruction work undertaken in the aftermath of the devastating cloudburst and flash floods there in August last year.

A newspaper, Greater Kashmir, published simultaneously from Jammu and Srinagar, has published an interview of Chering Dorjee, former chief executive councillor of Leh Autonomous Hill Development Council, quoting him as saying that Demchok villagers were scared and had fled their homes.

"Currently, many villages in Demchok are empty as there is no security provided to the residents to save them from the haunting shadow of the Dragon," Dorjee said. "Recently, I along with some administrative officials went to Demchok. But the entire community has left from some villages there."

He said Demchok residents are now living in Koyul area of Ladakh.

"During my interaction with residents there, I was told that the Chinese army harasses them regularly and nobody is providing them security," the newspaper quoted Dorjee as saying.

"The worried residents are feeling insecure. They said nobody is securing them from Chinese soldiers and that is why they have fled from the villages."

Dorjee also alleged that the residents of Demchok had complained to the army and the Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) posts about the Chinese incursions , but "they turned a blind eye towards the grave issue".

"I also came to know that a hydrotherapy centre there has been barred for Demchok residents," Dorjee said. "The hydrotherapy centre is now used by Chinese soldiers. They take a bath there and leave. They do not allow the residents to use it."

Dorjee alleged that the "ITBP is not doing anything to stop the problem. "The Chinese soldiers barge into Indian territory and issue orders. Our army instead of taking action against the PLA (Chinese army) restricts us from our areas".

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics/nation/india-will-take-revenge-for-china-incursion-in-ladakh-in-summer-farooq-abdullah/articleshow/7255281.cms

Already posted dude. Mods please merge the threads.

Not possible, Indian armed forces does't not have guts,capability to do that.

New Delhi, Jan.10 (ANI): Chief of Army Staff, General V K Singh, on Monday played down reports of Chinese troops entering Indian territory in Ladakh and warning contractors to stop construction work.
General Singh said that the "so-called" intrusions take place due to perceptional differences about the Line of Actual Control(LAC) between India and China, an issue which is being addressed by the two countries through discussion.
Chinese troops, in September-October last year, had entered Gombir area in Demchok region in Jammu and Kashmir and threatened the civilian workers building a shed as per plans cleared by the state rural development department.
General Singh said the Army and the Ministry of External Affairs had advised all people concerned not to rush through matters and wait till the boundary issue was resolved by China and India.

"In this particular case, the so called T Point which is being mentioned is an area (which the) Chinese over a period of time have felt, that the LAC passes through that area and the Army and the Ministry of External Affair's advise to all the people concerned, has been instead of putting this problem to our head, let us wait till it is resolved," he said.

"Unfortunately, some people for various local gains havepushed construction activity in that area," the General said. Singh said the Chinese side believed that the LAC passes through the area in question. "So, obviously somebody (who) has got a perception that the border passes through a particular area is going to come and stop, like we would do if it was our perception," he said.

General Singh said he did not view the incident, which took place about two months back, as an alarming development.

"I only see it as a problem of perception. We patrol upto our perception of the LAC which is further east of this and the Chinese come to the LAC as perceived by them," he said. "When they do that and it is beyond our line, it is called transgression. I am quite sure on the Chinese side also they would call it a transgression when our patrols go upto our line f perception," he said. (ANI)

http://in.news.yahoo.com/army-chief-plays-down-chinese-troop-incursion-ladakh-20110110-055253-305.html

What the F*ck is this shit?! Everytime those guys run into our territory, our p*$$y government "downplays" the incidents. What the F is a perception issue? Tomorrow China feel that LAC runs through Himachal and West Bengal, the Army will piss in its pants? Unless and until these losers in Delhi feel the pinch and fear of bordering people, they will not do anything.

Stupid F*cks! :yell:

Its high time the Dynasty of treachery, loot and bandits are sent back to Italy with its coterie, however, only after all the Swiss bank accounts are dolled back into a citizens account, wherein a New more vibrant and nationalistic GOI which facilitates open audits, only and only, then we can find some respite from current cesspool of sham secularism, robbery due to puss@a@@ babus, media lobbyists (yes Burkha of-course) and ministers. Always remember, if your objective is to loot, then you will do it silently and you would not even prefer a murmur, hence the present spineless and shameless conditions!

P.S: No need to blame the army as a whole, present Chiefs are simply bootlickers, and they tow the line of the present GOI!! Due to Nehru and Bureaucracy's phobia of defense forces; days of Gen. Carrippa are over, now you will find only "Yes Madams" on top (Though are Jawans and JCO are still the same i.e valiant)

delete-------------------------------------------

i think indian army needs an important equipment for finsas project-a set of bangles.
Try and respect the armed forces of our country. That is a very lame statement to make. Who knows what the actual facts are? Indian Army would not give out a statement just for fun.

Even after repeated attempts by Pakistan and China, it is the Indian Army who has made sure we stay safe and have a sound sleep in the comfort of our homes.

Wow... talk about a bunch of pussies.
Are you referring to the PLA?

Mods: Useless one liners should be dealt with severely, unless it is needed.

Armand, it factually is due to perceptional differences that incursions happen now and then along the LAC.
It is no matter of perception. It is Indian territory under INDIAN control. PLA troops walking into your construction site should equal dead PLA soldiers. Simple as that...

SHASH2K2

It is no matter of perception. It is Indian territory under INDIAN control. PLA troops walking into your construction site should equal dead PLA soldiers. Simple as that...
completely agree with that . on the other hand if Indians repeat the same they wll definitely be dead and declared as intruders .

Yes, I agree. But I still will go with what the IA said. Secondly, post recession - India doesn't need a war until forced upon. Chinese have been trying many tricks recently, but tricks are all they are upto. Not a very serious issue.

S.A.T.A

The armed forces are trained to defend borders,not rationalize perceptions.Indian's borders extend until where the nation perceives it extends and stops where we perceive it stops,if somebody else has a perception that overlaps our perception, the armed forced are bound by oath to cut short the others perception.I find it disturbing that over past few years the govt has saw it fit to field senior generals to answer uncomfortable question over allegation of border violations,is it because the govt is unwilling to take the heat and is perhaps hopeful that a general making such statements will be received better and with less suspicion than a pussyfooting govt.

SHASH2K2

Yes, I agree. But I still will go with what the IA said. Secondly, post recession - India doesn't need a war until forced upon. Chinese have been trying many tricks recently, but tricks are all they are upto. Not a very serious issue.
Recession or not we need to protect and integrity of the country. No one is asking that we should attack China but when china pokes nose in our daily affairs and try to humiliate us we should definitely cut those noses like Laxman did to surpnakha. There is limit to everything and army cannot escape its responsibility and duty by saying thst its issue of perception. That area is under our control and no one has right to dictate the terms whether we build roads or dams there. 2-3 dead or arrested Chinese soldiers in Indian territory will send a correct signal across the globe.

/\/\/\ With your analysis, I am actually in agreement with you S.A.T.A! If this is true, God even cannot help us.

Try and respect the armed forces of our country. That is a very lame statement to make. Who knows what the actual facts are? Indian Army would not give out a statement just for fun.

Even after repeated attempts by Pakistan and China, it is the Indian Army who has made sure we stay safe and have a sound sleep in the comfort of our homes.

Are you referring to the PLA?

Mods: Useless one liners should be dealt with severely, unless it is needed.
what else should i say, do you even know that the so called army patrols on china border is 50km inside line of actual control and that too unarmed.and when the chief of army talks about perceptional differences doesn't it mean that new delhi is also a perceptional capital of india and any day the chinese may claim it to be part of south western ladakh and hence their territory.every week there is chinese incursion in the demchok area if the residents are to be beleived even though it comes up only once in a year in media.if civilian construction is restricted 50km close to lac then why don't the border roads organization take up construction of crucial roads near the lac which they could not do since 1962.

Phenom

What on earth does perception has to do with anything?
I am sure the Pakistani perceive Srinagar to be theirs, does that mean its OK for them to march all the way upto Srinagar.

A sovereign state and its army cannot give excuses for not defending its border. This statement of the Army Chief is very disappointing to say the least.

Shuvo, you have every right to criticize the GoI for all these happenings. Always remember, India is not Pakistan & Indian Army doesn't rule India. It's the GoI. Insulting Armed Forces is uncalled for.