Right to Education

In Mumbai Middle class parents have a TOUGH time paying the fees of Convent schools

Often we have Protests breaking out by the Parents because the Schools have raised the fees

Will the Middle class further SUBSIDISE the poor and pay more fees so as to susidise these poor students
Ask the protesting parents to get their child out of the school instead of protesting uselessly against the fees. After all no one is forcing them to study there now are they? They can get an admission in the nearby govt school. Whats stopping them. Again, if the quality is what they are after, then they have to pay the price for the quality education:fyeah:

The Govt has DESERTED Both QUALITY Education and Health sectors

All it provides is poor quality schools and poor quality hospitals

Yeah Yeah I know about IIMs and IITs

I am talking of basic school education

And it wants the private sector to pick up the tab

And I have to pay EDUCATION CESS

Bachchu Yadav

The Govt has DESERTED Both QUALITY Education and Health sectors

All it provides is poor quality schools and poor quality hospitals

Yeah Yeah I know about IIMs and IITs

I am talking of basic school education

And it wants the private sector to pick up the tab

And I have to pay EDUCATION CESS
It is already codified into Law by constitution amendment act. Now deal with it.

Soon middle class will have to ask for subsidies. I mean I am paying 40k each for my daughter and son and will have to brace up for more. Add to that, books, uniform, transport, it's 60k per child.

And we will also be the ones who will have to pay 100/- for a liter of petrol so that the government can raise funds for subsidies, pay IT, pay sales tax, pay excise. Bah!!!

Bachchu Yadav ; there you go again

Your Knowledge of the law is really pathetic

This is not a fundamental right it is a LEGAL right

A legal right has not much value in this country if somebody is not willing to give you
free education you will have to run from pillar to post for ENFORCING this LAW

Bachchu Yadav

Bachchu Yadav ; there you go again

Your Knowledge of the law is really pathetic

This is not a fundamental right it is a LEGAL right

A legal right has not much value in this country if somebody is not willing to give you
free education you will have to run from pillar to post for ENFORCING this LAW
Read article 21(A) : RTE is a fundamental right.

Your knowledge is really pathetic.:toilet:

It will help you.

http://thinkahead.net.in/education-fundamental-right-%E2%80%93-article-21-a-%E2%80%93-indian-constitution-amendment/1193.html

Bachchu Yadav

The Fundamental Right to Education has been incorporated in our Constitution under Article 21A, on April 1, 2010. From now onwards all the children in the age group of 6-14 years will be provided 8 years of elementary education in an appropriate classroom in the vicinity of his/her neighbourhood. The cost of facilitating school education to a child will be borne by the State. The government will be responsible for the enrollment and regular attendance of children. All schools will have to prescribe to norms and standards laid out in the Act and no school that does not fulfill these standards within 3 years will be allowed to function. Unrecognized private schools operating in the country will have to apply for recognition, failing which they will be penalized to the tune of Rs 1 lakh and if they still continue to function will be liable to pay Rs 10,000 per day as fine.

The National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR) would be the nodal authority to monitor the proper implementation of this historic amendment in the constitution. Norms and standards of teacher qualification and training are also being laid down by an Academic Authority. Teachers in all schools will have to subscribe to these norms within 5 years. Very soon a special toll free helpline number will be set up by NCPCR for this purpose.

Bachchu Yadav You are a retard

The LAW states that the The Govt will strive to provide free and compulsory education in its own
sweet manner and OWN sweet time

BUT if the GOI has no money a poor man CANNOT go the court to enforce this law

He will have to slug it out with the state govt education departments

Bachchu ji

It is all about money; honey

If the state and central govts have no money then what can the poor man do

Bachchu Yadav

Bachchu Yadav You are a retard

The LAW states that the The Govt will strive to provide free and compulsory education in its own
sweet manner and OWN sweet time

BUT if the GOI has no money a poor man CANNOT go the court to enforce this law

He will have to slug it out with the state govt education departments
You know nothing about RTE.

Now tell me first ? is it legal right or fundamental right ?

The Right to food is another disaster waiting to be rolled out

Only in that case the Poor will not turn up at the RICH man 's HOUSE ASKING for free food :lol:

Bachchu Yadav

The Right to food is another disaster waiting to be rolled out

Only in that case the Poor will not turn up at the RICH man 's HOUSE ASKING for free food :lol:
You shamelessly jumping the question. Tell me first RTE is legal right or fundamental right ?

You know nothing about RTE.

Now tell me first ? is it legal right or fundamental right ?
It has been INCORPORATED in the Article 21 of the constitution

But it is still Legally NOT enforceable You cannot approach the courts for its enforcement

The Govt has made a committment to do something for the poor
SUBJECT to the availability of resources

Bachchu Yadav

It has been INCORPORATED in the Article 21 of the constitution

But it is still Legally NOT enforceable You cannot approach the courts for its enforcement

The Govt has made a committment to do something for the poor
SUBJECT to the availability of resources
A separate article has been written in constitution as article 21(A).

You did not answer my question . Is RTE a legal right or Fundamental right ?

Bachchu ji

If you do not understand the meaning of " Legally enforceable" I will be sorry that I WASTED MY TIME
talking to you

Bachchu Yadav

Bachchu ji

If you do not understand the meaning of " Legally enforceable" I will be sorry that I WASTED MY TIME
talking to you
You still not answered the question , Is RTE a legal right or fundmental right ?

Don't act like a fool, Answer that question .

This RTE will be another SCAM in the making

Remember National Rural Health Mission and MNREGA

Both are LOVELY oppurtunity for scams

Bachchu Yadav

This RTE will be another SCAM in the making

Remember National Rural Health Mission and MNREGA

Both are LOVELY oppurtunity for scams
I remember all , But why don't you answer it , Is RTE a legal right or fundamental right ?

The Parliament makes laws

The implementation is LEFT to the state govts

State govts get funds but funds are used for some other purposes

The EXAMPLES are MNREGA NRHM Right to food and RTE