Right to Education

I hate it, when people talk about absolute trash, especially when it is ill informed and never even taken an effort to read what is easily available.

Right to Education Act is from 1st std to 8th std, and they are going to increase it till 12th in a span of 3 years, 25% of seats of all these class will go to the poor, Schools with Minority Certifications are exempted from it. That proposal is being challenged in the court, which looking at the supreme court, I am sure they will strike it down, and make that idiot kapil sibal's wish to make horse-----ey out of Indian education sector, a very clear possibility. Just like he has done with the new CCE from CBSE, all grandiose idiots

My dear first take a DEEP breath

This will be ROLLED out in stages from Grade One

Because it is ALL about Capacity building

If suddenly there is a BIG demand for Grade One to 8 th HOW is the school EXPECTED
to CONSTRUCT so many classrooms

The KG and Grade one seats will go up this year and then those Next grades ie from Grade Two to Eighth
will Automatically see such " Mixed " Classes ie rich and poor students

Adux

My dear first take a DEEP breath

This will be ROLLED out in stages from Grade One

Because it is ALL about Capacity building

If suddenly there is a BIG demand for Grade One to 8 th HOW is the school EXPECTED
to CONSTRUCT so many classrooms

The KG and Grade one seats will go up this year and then those Next grades ie from Grade Two to Eighth
will Automatically see such " Mixed " Classes ie rich and poor students

Hey numb nuts,

Go read the damn law, from next year, they have to open 25% of ADMISSION seats from grade 1 to grade 8, at one go. This is not a 8 year program, get it,

Good POINT, ASK THE GOVERNMENT.

You are expecting all the classes room to be filled? Which is not the case.

Adux

Mate, i think he may have a point here. Say we have a 10 year old who by age should be in 4th or 5th but has not been to school at all. What about him? He can't start with class 5
Do read the law, A School should give age appropriate education, therefore when a scenario like what you said happens, the school is supposed to put in extra hours and the put the kid upto par. YES, ITS TRUE AND UN----ING BELIEVABLE. I know the whole law and kerala rules as the back of my hand.

POOR people in India have NEVER demanded that Their kids get reservation in Such Convent
schools

Poor people have a REALISTIC attitude to such realities of life

When rich kids come in atleast a 10 LACS rupees car ; have Air conditioned Classrooms and Also
AC SCHOOL Buses ;Talk of Foreign trips and Latest gadgets ; wear Fancy clothes and shoes
WHICH Lower Middle Class Parent will Torture his child on a DAILY basis

Reality is different

Poor people want and MUST have education for their kids but this will only breed depression in poor kids

You are ill-informed ! trying reading The Hindu newspaper, Your hatredness can be cured !
No man, i am not ill informed. Why cant the govt add more schools instead of asking others to bear the brunt of it?. Are we not doing more than enough in the name of so many taxes and paying for their subsidies?

Any way, people get the shit they ask for in a democracy. let them pay for it. After all they voted these pigs into power:fyeah:

The Govt is talking as if there has been a LONG standing demand from poor people for such seats

HAS THIS EVER been an Election Issue in India

In which election and in which Manifesto WILL you find this talk of reserving seats for poor kids in rich schools

Adux

The Govt is talking as if there has been a LONG standing demand from poor people for such seats

HAS THIS EVER been an Election Issue in India

In which election and in which Manifesto WILL you find this talk of reserving seats for poor kids in rich schools
Good Question, So what is the conspiracy behind it?

The real problem for the poor is the LACK of Job skills and the UN EMPLOYABILITY

This will not cure that

And what about the huge DROP OUT rates

Poor kids have big trouble CLEARING Maths and English Subjects even in the GOVT
and Municipal Schools

That is why A lot of poor people drop out after Class ten

No matter whatever the govt, the rich and the poor are relatively undisturbed. Come on, what does it matter for a guy with crores to lose crore. Also, the poor will be always subsidised for their lazy ass by the govt, in case of a socialist one, or in case of a center right one, they will have jobs to work for, and they are safe.

But middle class has to bear the brunt of the expenses in any case. Hence, Middle class should be care full in what they wish for.

But what to do, so many Middle class geniuses are still in the Nehruvian micdset and are Socialists(pseudo if i might add).

Any way, the thing is, the CONs got voted to power, and now we play by their books, no point in whining now.:rock:

Good Question, So what is the conspiracy behind it?
The National Advisory Council of Madam Sonia LIVES in a IVORY tower of its own

All that they are scheming about is THAT BIG idea that will make the CROWN prince the PM

So we have NON STARTERS like Right to FOOD and
Reservation for Poor kids in Rich Schools

Do read the law, A School should give age appropriate education, therefore when a scenario like what you said happens, the school is supposed to put in extra hours and the put the kid upto par. YES, ITS TRUE AND UN----ING BELIEVABLE. I know the whole law and kerala rules as the back of my hand.
You cannot pull a 10 year old kid working in a small fast food coz he could not afford school and put him in class 4 and "get him up to speed"! That's BS!

The real problem for the poor is the LACK of Job skills and the UN EMPLOYABILITY

This will not cure that

And what about the huge DROP OUT rates

Poor kids have big trouble CLEARING Maths and English Subjects even in the GOVT
and Municipal Schools

That is why A lot of poor people drop out after Class ten
Mate that is not the problem. why are the poor demanding the seat in the private schools again? Because they know that Govt schools are Crap mostly. Hence instead of solving the disease, this stupid govt is trying to treat the symptom,

Why not improve the quality of education in the govt schools so much so that , the middle class can consider joining the kids in the govt schools? They cant because they dont have enough funds for it:(

The CRUX of the Matter as with every SARKARI scheme is Implementation

If some poor family has a complaint about NON implementation he will go the state education department

The P A of the Education Minister will call up the school take a BRIBE and tell the poor man to
put his kid in Govt Schools

I support a public funded education program. I mean educating out kids today is really important as it will add to our growth in the future.

I think the government better make new schools and train staff accordingly and provide free education in those schools. $50 billion in subsidy in a period of 4 years is just senseless. It will not add any capacity or infrastructure

We also have FREE beds for the POOR in Private hospitals

How many poor go there
There is no such thing as free. Inevitably, some one has to pay for it. Which will be the not poor(again middle class). What to do?

Again, the solution is not just interfere in the way Private hospitals work. Instead, the govt should improve the quality of the care in the Public hospitals, so much so that, the poor dont need to go to the private hospitals,

Bachchu Yadav

Reservations on the go !

started with 25% , now slowly it will go to 50%.:thumb:

In Mumbai Middle class parents have a TOUGH time paying the fees of Convent schools

Often we have Protests breaking out by the Parents because the Schools have raised the fees

Will the Middle class further SUBSIDISE the poor and pay more fees so as to susidise these poor students

Any way, when compared with the amount of money wasted on the other useless subsidies, this subsidy or reservation for the education is not a big deal. I dont care even if the govt invest my entire tax on education.

The best way to build the nation is through education. So as long as some thing is done for the improvement of education, i am ok with that.

But what i dont like is the way this present system interferes in the free market. No one is preventing the govt from investing in new schools and improving the standard of the existing ones. But instead some useless scheme.

Any way, Chalta hai- i suppose