Pakistani Team Kills Goat and Distributes Meat to Win 2nd Test Match

afako

Hindufying India
The Pakistan team management in South Africa has turned to religion, offering 'Sadqa' (Alms) to the needy people in Cape Town after a raft of injuries to its key players hit the visitors ahead of the second Test at Newlands.

The team management offered Sadqa following injuries to opener Nasir Jamshed, pacer Junaid Khan and wicketkeeper Sarfaraz Ahmed ahead of the second Test beginning February 14.

Muslims usually sacrifice a goat and distribue its meat among needy people as Sadqa to ward off evil and other problems.

"Even at the start of the tour, the management had to send back experienced opener Taufiq Umar and middle-order batsman Haris Sohail because of serious injuries," the source said.

He said the team manager, Naved Cheema and other officials decided to sacrifice a goat as sadqa in Capetown.

"The goat was sacrificed and the meat was distributed among the muslim community there."

Jamshed had hurt his ankle during the practice session and went for an MRI, causing a major injury scare in the camp. Sarfaraz got hit by a ball on his nose and Junaid had a skin problem.

"Nasir has been cleared of any major injury problem but Junaid is still in doubt for the second Test," he said.

Pakistan lost the first Test in Johannesburg by a huge margin of 211 runs.

Meanwhile, the Pakistan team also showed its attachment and respect for the former coach, late Bob Woolmer, in Capetown.

Woolmer had died a natural death in the team hotel during the 2007 World Cup in West Indies and his sixth death anniversary falls next month.

"The Pakistan team specially invited Woolmer's wife and son for a tribute at the long room of the Centurion stadium to express their respect for the late coach," the source said.

Injury-hit Pakistan turn to religion for solace | Cricket - News | NDTVSports.com

Re: Pakistani Team Kills Goat and Distributes Meat to Win 2nd Test Mat

Zardari has a goat killed everyday to ward off black magic iirc.

i think we they had shown mujra ,they would have perform better. bacharee bakre di ki galti se

Ash

"Muslims usually sacrifice a goat and distribue its meat among needy people as Sadqa to ward off evil and other problems"

Does 'other problems" include Dale steyn, who cleaned them up in the last test. If that is the case then I think a single goat will hardlly be enough to to ward of Dale Steyn and the other South African quickies!!

Ash

As predicted Pakistan needed to sacriface more than one goat for better results against South Africa. Current score 2nd Test, Pakistan 34/4

pakis 66/4:taunt1::taunt1:

Us bakre ki atma kabhi maaf nahi karegi pakiyo ko:pound::pound:

Shirman

Oh Paaji menu lagta hai ki Farhaan ki Qurbani bhe chada de to Pakiyo ko Dale Steyn se nahi bacha sakda.......to Ye Bakra kya cheese hai.........

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد

pakis 66/4:taunt1::taunt1:

Us bakre ki atma kabhi maaf nahi karegi pakiyo ko:pound::pound:
well we beat u :) that is what matters :) kiyo choozay !!! theek kaha na

Farhan ke baad ab Muslman ki baari Hai..
Bannu Jane ki... Jihad ke liye...

Ash

Looks like the goat is working for Pakistan 137/4. Nice recovery

*Asad Shafiq(rhb) 89 178 11 1 50.00 11 (36b) 22 (37b) 18 1040 104 45.21
Younis Khan(rhb) 81 182 6 1 44.50 14 (33b) 19 (23b) 81 6661 313 51.63

looks like only these 2 has eaten the bakra:pound::pound:

well we beat u :) that is what matters :) kiyo choozay !!! theek kaha na
Do u want cricket in ur country or u r happy to convert ur stadiums into marriage palaces.:pound::pound:

BTW PSL kab ho rahi ha???.:taunt::taunt:

kyo mirgi ke theek kaha na:laugh::laugh:

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد

Do u want cricket in ur country or u r happy to convert ur stadiums into marriage palaces.:pound::pound:

BTW PSL kab ho rahi ha???.:taunt::taunt:

kyo mirgi ke theek kaha na:laugh::laugh:
Bhai PSL ho ya na ho .... tumhari tu ******** rahi hai choozay

Sam2012

Hey come on guys does this goat sacrifice will have any change in Indian cricket or Indian security let us not fall into this petty things . Leave this to Farhan & other Pak members

But one question i have to Pak members if Indians sacrifice goat u say idol workship fools , then what ur cricket team has done?

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد

Hey come on guys does this goat sacrifice will have any change in Indian cricket or Indian security let us not fall into this petty things . Leave this to Farhan & other Pak members

But one question i have to Pak members if Indians sacrifice goat u say idol workship fools , then what ur cricket team has done?
Sacrificing a goat in the name of Allah (SWT) is allowed in Islam and it is been done as a form of Sadaqa. In Sadaqa , intention is not to kill the goat but to give meat to the people. Sharing your wealth. However, if some one sacrifice goat in the name of some saint like e.g. Moinuddin Chisti , this is a haram act. and is not allowed in Islam.

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد

BTW Sam if our team did that sacrifice in the name of any one other than Allah (SWT) than it will be a haram act

Sam2012

BTW Sam if our team did that sacrifice in the name of any one other than Allah (SWT) than it will be a haram act
Sir as u appear ur respected member in DFI , its ur right u can sacrifice in name of allah Ok it is haram act i accept

But we Indians sacrifice in the name of our Bharwan , why u call it idiotic idol workshippers ?

Is this not double standard?

Sam2012

Sacrificing a goat in the name of Allah (SWT) is allowed in Islam and it is been done as a form of Sadaqa. In Sadaqa , intention is not to kill the goat but to give meat to the people. Sharing your wealth. However, if some one sacrifice goat in the name of some saint like e.g. Moinuddin Chisti , this is a haram act. and is not allowed in Islam.
Come on don't be funny only if u kill a goat u can distribute meat , is there any possiblity sharing meat without killing a goat

My only question is we don't have any problem with your goat sacrifice , but why u guys don't understand the same when we sacrifice?

U can tell we just believe in Allah , others are Satanic . Like wise we believe in Eswar & Ram but we don't tell others are satan

This is my point, which u might not like but i respect ur view:sad: