Pakistani Punjabis should stop playing games against Baloch

Ethnic Composition

Traditionally, the army was a predominantly Punjabi force because of its dominant Population (Punjab is the most populous province of Pakistan, with approximately 45% of the country's total population). In British India, three districts: Jhelum, Rawalpindi, and Campbellpur (now Attock) dominated the recruitment flows. By 2007 the percentage representation in the Pakistan Army as a whole (officers and Other Ranks or soldiers) was as follows: Punjabis (including Punjabi Pathans): 51%,Pashtuns: 21%, Sindhis: 13.5%, Kashmiris: 9.11%, Balochis: 3.2%, and Minorities: 0.72%. Extensive efforts have been made to bring Balochis and Sindhis on par with other ethnicities, presently the army recruitment system is enlisting personnel district-wise irrespective of provincial boundaries. This decision has given a fair chance to every citizen of Pakistan to be part of the Pakistan Army as each district possesses a fixed percentage of seats in all branches of the army, as per census records. Large numbers of men from Sind and Balochistan have joined the ranks of the army and have proved their commitment and bravery to the national cause in Kargil and the ongoing global war on terrorism.
Pakistan Army - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Are bhai, Pakistan Army is Punjab and Pathan Army. All your regiments are composed of Punjabies 85 per cent and Pathans less than 15 per cent maximum. Baloch can not be risked to be in the Army. Soon Pathans will also be weeded out. Sindh Regiment have all punjabies. Other regiments all AK Reifles are 85 per cent Punjabies.

Tabhi to har jate ho ... Ha Ha Ha...

Zarvin

Oh, it was a small group which massacred Bengladesh ?

It is small group which kills hundreds of Shias every day.

It is a small group which is doing killing in Balochistan and Mushraff was part of that small group.

It is small group which has made Chaurangi, Hydrabad, Sindh and Karachi into hell ?

You friends from Pakistan do not know how to tell lies which you think you are perfect at ??
Your picking and mixing different events. Your initial post was regarding the killing of religious minorities, and yes, it is small radical groups:

"Similarily why do not you allow the Religions to be taken as per choice and convenience?

Then why kill Hindus, Sikhs, Christians, Ahmadies, Shias etc
Let it be the choice of individual and communities."

gokussj9

In the context of this topic, here is a Pakistani's lament

Shahbag Square — why we Pakistanis don't know and don't care – The Express Tribune

Same is happening in Balochistan. People are being killed and a genocide perpetrated. Pakistan will meet the same fate as 1971.
Some glorious comments from Baki's from this article:

Persecution of pro Pakistan elements in Bangladesh only reaffirms my belief that traitors fully deserved what our army did to them in 1971.
Its high time author migrates out of pak since everythying in pak offends his sensibilities and we are bunch of morons his genius would be much appreciated somewhere else. The so called Intl criminal court of Bangladesh is recognized by no one except awami league and thier followers, the judge of the court leaked tapes are already in interntional media. But authour won't mention that nor the crimes of mukti bahini, because this doesn't serve his purpose, just like this paper he has a narrative to push which is only appreciated by indians and an elite liberal circle. So my suggestion Author should leave us jahil and corrupt ppl and migrate am sure he will feel more at home anywhere except pakistan.
they don't need our apology. Musharraf already apologized unofficially. An official apology would mean that we'll have to give them any compensation they'd ask us for. We'll be bound by international law. They haven't even resolved the issue of Stranded Pakistanis yet, they think we'll do whatever they want. That's NOT gonna happen. None of us elected Gen. Yahya Khan, why should we be sorry for something he did (which by the way is yet to be proven by international community)
Any word for atrocities committed by Makti Bahini? Most of the writers discussing historical events forget to keep it in the balance.
The professor is at it again, playing India's game to defame Pakistan. AQ Khan saab is right and Hoodbhoy is wrong. A nuclear-armed Islamic Apakistan would have kept India in its place. It would have inspired the true Muslims of the East to wage a victorious Jihad.
No one talks about the actual culprit, who created misunderstanding between brothers.
Bangalis are nice people, very innocent who can be easily influenced and india took advantage of them. Indian soldiers attacked them wearing Pakistani uniforms and when the bangalis revolted the same indians changed uniform and became their saviours. We should invite their leaders and explain everything to them. We can unite again, after all we share the same religion.
:laugh:

Dr.Hoodbhoy this is your cue! Please pack up your bags and move to India. You will be welcomed with open arms – not for your opinions on social right and wrong, but for your credentials. A Ph.D in Physics from MIT ! wow ! who wouldn't want to tap into that brilliant brain!
why should i apologies, why not the Bhutto ,mujeeb family and India to come ahead to apologise, they used the the difference within two parts of one country to their advantage, so tell them to apologise to West and East pakistan"¦"¦ we (paki and bengali) had done nothing but followed the suit and we regrets.

Zarvin

You missed the message in my reply :D
Pakistan Army - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Are bhai, Pakistan Army is Punjab and Pathan Army. All your regiments are composed of Punjabies 85 per cent and Pathans less than 15 per cent maximum. Baloch can not be risked to be in the Army. Soon Pathans will also be weeded out. Sindh Regiment have all punjabies. Other regiments all AK Reifles are 85 per cent Punjabies.

Tabhi to har jate ho ... Ha Ha Ha...
I would suspect that the majority of people joining the Army will have it as a family occupation, from father to son. From the time of the British, it was the Punjabis and Pathans, but yes, other ethnicities would have also joined

Your picking and mixing different events. Your initial post was regarding the killing of religious minorities, and yes, it is small radical groups:

"Similarily why do not you allow the Religions to be taken as per choice and convenience?

Then why kill Hindus, Sikhs, Christians, Ahmadies, Shias etc
Let it be the choice of individual and communities."
No the central theme is Pakistani propensity to kill everyone they do not like be it minorities or their own co religionists..

Kill at will.... like goats during Id.

This was a gem
No one talks about the actual culprit, who created misunderstanding between brothers.
Bangalis are nice people, very innocent who can be easily influenced and india took advantage of them. Indian soldiers attacked them wearing Pakistani uniforms and when the bangalis revolted the same indians changed uniform and became their saviours. We should invite their leaders and explain everything to them. We can unite again, after all we share the same religion.[\QUOTE]

I would suspect that the majority of people joining the Army will have it as a family occupation, from father to son. From the time of the British, it was the Punjabis and Pathans, but yes, other ethnicities would have also joined
They would join provided Punjabies allow them to join. Otherwise what wlse the useful profession in Pakistan? Either to join Army or be a Terrorist. Both professions have been monopolised by the Punjabies.

Baki bacha kya ??