Pakistan Govt to target 7% GDP growth rate by 2015

Government targets 7 percent GDP growth till 2015

Staff report, July 4, 2013

KARACHI: The federal government projected to accelerate to 7.0 percent gross domestic product (GDP) growth within three years, compared with only 3.0 percent in the last five years of Pakistan People's Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) tenure.

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won the election on a pro-growth manifesto aiming to revive the economy via large infrastructure spending. The first PML-N budget targets growth of 4.4 percent in fiscal year 2013-14, versus 3.6 percent in fiscal year 2012-13.

According to Senior Economist at Standard Chartered Bank Pakistan Sayem Ali, the PML-N's medium-term plan targets raising the investment-to-GDP ratio to 20 percent by fiscal year 2017-18 from 12.6 percent in fiscal year 2012-13. The growth strategy is focused on large infrastructure investments, including power projects, motorways, ports and urban transport projects.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

Re: Govt to target 7% GDP growth rate by 2015

Staff report, July 4, 2013

KARACHI: The federal government projected to accelerate to 7.0 percent gross domestic product (GDP) growth within three years, compared with only 3.0 percent in the last five years of Pakistan People's Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) tenure.

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won the election on a pro-growth manifesto aiming to revive the economy via large infrastructure spending. The first PML-N budget targets growth of 4.4 percent in fiscal year 2013-14, versus 3.6 percent in fiscal year 2012-13.

According to Senior Economist at Standard Chartered Bank Pakistan Sayem Ali, the PML-N's medium-term plan targets raising the investment-to-GDP ratio to 20 percent by fiscal year 2017-18 from 12.6 percent in fiscal year 2012-13. The growth strategy is focused on large infrastructure investments, including power projects, motorways, ports and urban transport projects.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

my dear lovely pra. You said there will be war in 2015-16 between india and Pakistan,, still Pakistan will achieve 7% in 2015???

looks like ur pak govt not in mood for war with india:rofl::rofl::rofl:

a constant growth rate of 7-8% till 2025 will push pak GDP beyond a trillion dollar.

what will be the affect of indo-pak farhaan war of 2015-16 on Pakistan economy???

So Pakistan is taking the Chinese model of making up GDP numbers and investing in whatever hair brained scheme to get there? Yeah, that sounds like a plan... :rofl:

still not like france with either negative growth or dead growth

lcatejas

Good Step! Any how sochne ke paise nahi lagte...........

Our Bhakra dam is already full with water and same is the condition of all other dams on the rivers which flow into pakistan from India. We are just midway thru to monsoon season. Remember my words to you regarding drowning Pakistan again in floods. Phir economy kaa kya hoga.

Sir jii apne to kaha thaa k this year monson main flood ayega?
pirr hua kia.

Apkay india main aa gya flood with about 2k lives lost and 5.4billion property loss.

Aisa naa ho next time Modi k gujarat main aa jay flood.tauba Astaghfar paro

Sir jii apne to kaha thaa k this year monson main flood ayega?
pirr hua kia.

Apkay india main aa gya flood with about 2k lives lost and 5.4billion property loss.

Aisa naa ho next time Modi k gujarat main aa jay flood.tauba Astaghfar paro
I had told you that If we have floods in India, whole of Pakistan swims. That loss was not so much due to floods but cloud burst. The situation is now getting grim as all our dams are about to overflow and in such a situation we will have to release very high amount of water down stream to prevent flooding in our own territory and it may still not help, from all these dams which will have a cascading effect down stream. Pakistan has few dams and nearly none canal netwrok to divert this water. So if we release this water and it rains in Pakistan at the same time, Pralay ho jayegi janaab Pakistan main.

you guys have terrorism as your largest export, now how do you plan to achieve 7% growth with it.

I had told you that If we have floods in India, whole of Pakistan swims. That loss was not so much due to floods but cloud burst. The situation is now getting grim as all our dams are about to overflow and in such a situation we will have to release very high amount of water down stream to prevent flooding in our own territory and it may still not help, from all these dams which will have a cascading effect down stream. Pakistan has few dams and nearly none canal netwrok to divert this water. So if we release this water and it rains in Pakistan at the same time, Pralay ho jayegi janaab Pakistan main.
Sir ji aap thorey blind patriotic hay..

And pakistan has no canal system?eff?really?google the canal system of punjab and you would come to know that it is considered among the best in the world.
And pakistan has more dam considering the surface area than india.small and bigger dam.and alone tarbela which is situated close to the region is equal to half of the total dams in india.

I am waiting for the day when we will hit a few dams in kashmir before launching kargil 2.0 within the next 2-3 years or after the coaltion forces withdrawal from astan..

Since the upcoming COAS of PA are similar to Musharaf not kiyani

be it the upcoming Tariq khan or Asim

Sir ji aap thorey blind patriotic hay..

And pakistan has no canal system?eff?really?google the canal system of punjab and you would come to know that it is considered among the best in the world.
And pakistan has more dam considering the surface area than india.small and bigger dam.and alone tarbela which is situated close to the region is equal to half of the total dams in india.

I am waiting for the day when we will hit a few dams in kashmir before launching kargil 2.0 within the next 2-3 years or after the coaltion forces withdrawal from astan..

Since the upcoming COAS of PA are similar to Musharaf not kiyani

be it the upcoming Tariq khan or Asim
Please get your mind checked bro. what will happen if you hit dams in J&K? Do you know what happened to your famous Patton tanks in 1965 in Khemkaran when we flooded that area. Ayub Khan was woken up from his drunken stupor in the morning and how he cried over Radio Pakistan is another glorious chapter in the history of our armed forces.

bennedose

I have targeted having Katrina Kaif, Deepika Padukone, Vidya Balan, Priyanka Chopra and Sonam Kapoor in my harem by 2015.

Someone please contact me on this thread in 2015 so we can see how far things have progressed.

dhananjay1

Why not target 70% GDP growth, it's not like anyone believes the government announcements.

try Chinese economics then you might achieve 7 % growth without strong economic fundamentals.

Please get your mind checked bro. what will happen if you hit dams in J&K? Do you know what happened to your famous Patton tanks in 1965 in Khemkaran when we flooded that area. Ayub Khan was woken up from his drunken stupor in the morning and how he cried over Radio Pakistan is another glorious chapter in the history of our armed forces.
could not find any source to your claim?