Pak army 'caught India by throat' during Kargil war: Musharraf

If Musharraf was the man enough he pretend to be, then he should have made the Kargil war commission report public or any war his nation had with India.

The funny part of this whole Pakistani brigade supporting this man with many stupid logic like long term benefits of that expedition, is there reference of very Indian sources to rant against India. If not, then they claim to be knowing insider's information as one of their uncle or mamu was there, witnessing as things were happening.

Knowing the futility of this debate today, as we deliberate many theories in the hindsight, I would like to say some thing else on it.

There is a Hindi song "Arambh Hai Prachand'' and one of its couplets are ''Kauravo ke bheerh ho jan Pandavon ka neerh ho, jo laar saka hai wohhe to Mahan Hai''.

It doesn't matter in the who is Evil (Kauravs) or who is Noble; the one who fights is great and that is what matters.

Today Musharraf says they were not regulars but NLI (non punjabi cannon fodders).

Of course they were not regulars because Pakistani regulars never had the guts to face India's regulars. It was India's regulars who offer those intruders a fight and they fought bravely by ascending those mountains, whereas Pakistanis crawled into those empty pits when no one was there. Only time your non regular Pakistanis moved out of those pits when they had to run back and descend to save there lives.

Also Pakistan Air Force, neither offered a fight nor had the guts to save their own soldiers. They had the longest mensuration periods, bleeding along with F16s leaking oil on airstrips.

I remember Ex COAS S. Bikram Singh who was army spokesperson during Kargil war at front, telling a Pakistani reporter about how Pakistani army kept denying their involvement.

Come on Pakistan, InA young officers gave you fight and embraced extreme sacrifice. They told you that even if you do not admit or disown or don't fight, like regular armies do, they will come after you any time, any day, anywhere, again.

Remember ''Jo Lar saka hai wohi to Mahana Hai''.

India was in a offensive mode actually since India escalated a full war including IAF and moved nukes near the border fully activated.

The only way you can call it defensive is that we respected LoC since we didn't want locals in PoK to be killed.

Pakis would have surely killed PoK Kashmiris and blamed on India, so understand their coward "war" tactics.
There was no need to respect LOC after the war was over. And a new line should have been drawn, where we could move our posts 5-6 miles inside POK which basically a non inhabitant region. Or Some how in the northern Gilgit , where India touches Afghanistan.

NSA Doval , today reminded of India bordering Afghanistan which is strategically very important for India, but under Pakistani occupation.

avknight1408

Does anyone else suspect that Kargil war was designed by CIA and implemented by there hit man, Musarraf to
shock India ?
Musarraf became their hitman after 9/11. During kargil war USA cut GPS feed to both countries. Our soldiers went to war literally blindfolded. That is exactly why isro is developing our own version of gps.

There was no need to respect LOC after the war was over. And a new line should have been drawn, where we could move our posts 5-6 miles inside POK which basically a non inhabitant region. Or Some how in the northern Gilgit , where India touches Afghanistan.

NSA Doval , today reminded of India bordering Afghanistan which is strategically very important for India, but under Pakistani occupation.
As I said Pakis would have butchered thousands of locals in PoK and blame it on India and it would have created a big headline and fingers would have been on India.

India knew that since this is what Pakis had tried before.

As I said Pakis would have butchered thousands of locals in PoK and blame it on India and it would have created a big headline and fingers would have been on India.

India knew that since this is what Pakis had tried before.
The UN mission is there and they are keeping eye on that. Still if they had done it, it would be only them to be blamed. Because Indian army would only hold the heights not the towns, if strategically things are planned.

During recent cross border fire exchange, in Arnia sector, civilians were the ones who fled after targeted by the Paki shelling. Similarly if war takes place, town within 10-30 LOC kms will be evacuated.

If our soldiers are dying just for stalemate, then it is a loss.

If Musharraf was the man enough he pretend to be, then he should have made the Kargil war commission report public or any war his nation had with India.

The funny part of this whole Pakistani brigade supporting this man with many stupid logic like long term benefits of that expedition, is there reference of very Indian sources to rant against India. If not, then they claim to be knowing insider's information as one of their uncle or mamu was there, witnessing as things were happening.

Knowing the futility of this debate today, as we deliberate many theories in the hindsight, I would like to say some thing else on it.

There is a Hindi song "Arambh Hai Prachand'' and one of its couplets are ''Kauravo ke bheerh ho jan Pandavon ka neerh ho, jo laar saka hai wohhe to Mahan Hai''.

It doesn't matter in the who is Evil (Kauravs) or who is Noble; the one who fights is great and that is what matters.

Today Musharraf says they were not regulars but NLI (non punjabi cannon fodders).

Of course they were not regulars because Pakistani regulars never had the guts to face India's regulars. It was India's regulars who offer those intruders a fight and they fought bravely by ascending those mountains, whereas Pakistanis crawled into those empty pits when no one was there. Only time your non regular Pakistanis moved out of those pits when they had to run back and descend to save there lives.

Also Pakistan Air Force, neither offered a fight nor had the guts to save their own soldiers. They had the longest mensuration periods, bleeding along with F16s leaking oil on airstrips.

I remember Ex COAS S. Bikram Singh who was army spokesperson during Kargil war at front, telling a Pakistani reporter about how Pakistani army kept denying their involvement.

Come on Pakistan, InA young officers gave you fight and embraced extreme sacrifice. They told you that even if you do not admit or disown or don't fight, like regular armies do, they will come after you any time, any day, anywhere, again.

Remember ''Jo Lar saka hai wohi to Mahana Hai''.

sad to see a gun which played similar crucial role as wat stinger played in Afghanistan. is banned .

kudos to dhoti wale babus and politician