Over 300 Sukhoi-30, Tejas aircraft at a cost of Rs 64,408 cr to be inducted into IAF

Over 300 Sukhoi-30, Tejas aircraft at a cost of Rs 64,408 cr to be inducted into IAF​

NEW DELHI: India will procure over 300 Sukhoi-30 MKI fighter jets and Tejas light combat aircraft (LCA) at a total cost of Rs 64,408 crore to strengthen the combat capability of the IAF, the government said today.

Replying to a question on procurement of combat aircraft in the Rajya Sabha, Defence Minister A K Antony said, "Su-30 MKI aircraft and Tejas LCA are the major modern combat aircraft that have been contracted for induction into the Indian Air Force."

"The total cost of procurement of Su-30 MKI is over Rs 55,717 crore while the cost of procurement of Tejas LCA is about Rs 8,691 crore," he added.

The Minister informed the House that Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) is already manufacturing the Su-30 MKI aircraft as well as Tejas LCA for the IAF.

"Further HAL would also eventually be manufacturing the Medium Multi-Role Combat Aircraft (MMRCA) and Fifth Generation Fighter Aircraft (FGFA) planned for further induction into the IAF," he said.

Replying to a question on submarine fleet of the Navy, Antony said, "A programme for construction of six submarines is currently underway at Mazagaon Dock Limited. Acceptance of Necessity for acquisition of another six submarines has also been accorded by the Defence Acquisition Council."

To a query on upgradation of harbour protection system, Antony said, "Indian Navy has detailed security plan for its bases which is constantly reviewed in the light of threat perception."

Procurement and upgradation of naval assets including coastal anti-submarine vessel is an ongoing process depending upon threat perception and naval requirements, he said.

Over 300 Sukhoi-30, Tejas aircraft at a cost of Rs 64,408 cr to be inducted into IAF - The Economic Times

Another Times of india news which we knew before they printed it .

P.S.:- Galaxy may i request you to just post a part of the original article and the link , posting full parts of articles is violating the copyright rules. Thanks

Another Times of india news which we knew before they printed it .

P.S.:- Galaxy may i request you to just post a part of the original article and the link , posting full parts of articles is violating the copyright rules. Thanks
Copyright rule ? I didn't knew that. But everyone does the same everywhere in the world.

If posted the article or news on forum with link, then it won't be violation of copyright.

Earlier report said 500 Su-30s and Tejas now its gone down?

272 Sukhoi MKI + 40 Tejas MK1 + 6 Tejas MK1 Naval are confirmed.

We might order 40 more Sukhoi MKI after Rafale/Typhoon deal by end of this year.

Yes galaxy see this the yellow notice on top :-

If you're posting about an article on another site, only include a summary of what the article is about and a link back to the original article. Do not cut and paste the contents of the article here. Do not hotlink images unless you have permission from the original site to do so. Please maintain the copyright laws
Those forums which post entire article are actually violators and content farms , they are thieves for complete articles to be posted , you must have written permission from the article owner with links.

DFI has got permission from certain indian websites to post contents officially , FRONTIER INDIA gave us permission to post 50 words with a linkback , thats the norm , other forums who does not follow these gets DMCA legal notices and are putting their heads to the swords.

we also follow the same idelas when uploading pictures to gallery , without permissions from picture owner , images must not be uploaded to gallery as it gets water marked.

As i said before DFI is a forum above the fakes and pakis we do things in the right way and right spirit . we have permissions officially from many members and websites to post their contents officially .

If you're posting about an article on another site, only include a summary of what the article is about and a link back to the original article. Do not cut and paste the contents of the article here. Do not hotlink images unless you have permission from the original site to do so. Please maintain the copyright laws
Those forums which post entire article are actually violators and content farms , they are thieves for complete articles to be posted , you must have written permission from the article owner with links.

DFI has got permission from certain indian websites to post contents officially , FRONTIER INDIA gave us permission to post 50 words with a linkback , thats the norm , other forums who does not follow these gets DMCA legal notices and are putting their heads to the swords.

we also follow the same idelas when uploading pictures to gallery , without permissions from picture owner , images must not be uploaded to gallery as it gets water marked.

As i said before DFI is a forum above the fakes and pakis we do things in the right way and right spirit . we have permissions officially from many members and websites to post their contents officially .

Ok. Thanks for the details. I didn't knew that before. What about Russian, Chinese, Paki, Israeli, American sites etc. ? Same rule ?

playig with numbers... more than 120 su-30 mki are already in service... are they ordering more??? it will be at most 200 not 300 aircrafts as stated in media report... 120 are alredy in service...
may be they forgot to add mmrca because only after this thing no can reach 300+

black eagle

Ok. Thanks for the details. I didn't knew that before. What about Russian, Chinese, Paki, Israeli, American sites etc. ? Same rule ?
Please keep to the topic. This is a thread about Su-30MKIs, LCAs & IAF & not about forum rules. For that there are other threads. Thank you.

Did you read for what context the point was mentioned ?