New Assault Rifles for Indian Army

Which Contender`s Rifle has more chances of winning than others?

I am off, @ghost provide a link suggest this tender is related to DRDO or OFB to be part of F-INSAS project under DRDO, Until then i am not convinced and do provide a solid credible link from Army or DRDO which say the same as you claim ..

ghost

I am off, @ghost provide a link suggest this tender is related to DRDO or OFB to be part of F-INSAS project under DRDO, Until then i am not convinced and do provide a solid credible link from Army or DRDO which say the same as you claim ..
first regarding arde 6.8 journo may have had made mistake or he must be knowing which we don't know or sometimes we do make mistake like the assault rifle for india is cz 807 not 805 as mentioned here and there were talks of making tar multicalibre but was later canceled so what is the credible information to place tar 21 in the poll again mistake you have not added drdo multi cal in the poll which is also competing but leave it we all make mistakes.

now first let me make it clear my point of view was not technical it was moreover a different attitude then ur's you want drdo multi calibre(which is basically an upgraded insas which you always crib about) to be adopted by army even without any trials or if there are trials you do not want any competition basically you want to run in the race where u r the only one who is running:rofl: but my point of view is different i want the drdo multi cal to compete with others and then may the best win see i do not see any harm in competition as it bring out the best if drdo wins the competition i would be happy.you want to follow the chinese and russian example with no competition but i feel competition is good.it is here it is this attitude where u and i differ i love competition where as you do not.(it's difference of attitude nothing technical about it)

now come to f insas .what is it basically F insas include aggregate of various sub system into one single system as per it drdo is developing various sub system in colabration with various other private companies and various sub system which are not developed by drdo are being purchased by army directly from market.and let me tell you it is not 100% that all the sub system developed by drdo would be include by army if they do not meet army requirement army would make purchase from market of such subsystem.hence F insas is basically a total of various small sub system which are being provided from drdo and some from market.Now you would ask for link (which you have provided none in support of ur argument:rofl::rofl:) but dont worry i will provide you with them :thumb:

MY LORD FIRST I WOULD LIKE TO PRODUCE A FEW MEDIA REPORT FROM REPUTED MEDIA HOUSES WHICH CONFIRMS MY POINT THAT THE PRESENT PROCURMENT IS RELATED TO F INSAS

HAVE A LOOK AT THESE

Still waiting for F-INSAS - Defence and Security of India

Indian Army's modernization drive gathers steam - Times Of India

MY LORD NOW I WANT TO PRESENT AUTHENTIC DOCUMENT TO ESTABLISH MY CLAIM THAT ARMY DO PURCHASE VARIOUS SUB SYSTEM FOR F INSAS DIRECTLY FROM MARKET.MY LORD HERE I WOULD LIKE TO PRESENT AN RFI OF "INDIAN ARMY" FOR "F INSAS"

REQUEST FOR INFORMATION:
FINSAS SINGLE BAND AND DUAL BAND
HANDHELD RADIO SETS (HHRS)
C:\Documents and Settings\web\Desktop\updates\RFI\R
FI for FINSAS Single Band and Dual Band Handheld Ra
dio Sets.doc
1. The Indian Army is desirous of procuring single
band and dual band handheld
radio sets. The desired single band and dual band h
andheld radio sets should have
the following basic parameters:-
General Characteristics
Communications
. The radio set should be light weight and capable
of
transmitting and receiving secure analogue and digi
tal information and be user
programmable. It should transmit and receive comple
x voice and data signals (both
SMS and video streaming) including swift processing
and advanced handheld
computing functions.
Features
. Single/ Dual band IP based/ software defined radi
o, capable of
transmitting voice, data, images/ graphics and vide
os.
(a) Capable of being integrated to Computer Termina
l, Global Positioning
System (if not inbuilt) and Hand Held Target Acquis
ition Device.
(b) Ability to communicate to standard TCP/IP netwo
rk.
(c) IP based radio data transmission supporting poi
nt-to-point and point-to-
multipoint links.
(d) Self-organising radio network (base station fre
e).
(e) It should have suitable Interfacing devices for
standard PC/Laptop/TCP
IP network.
(f) Low Probability of Interception (LPI).
Specifications (Single Band)
(a) Frequency Band
. Frequency band should be UHF (325-470 MHz).
(b) Channels
. Minimum 36 preset channels with a minimum of 16
users
per channel.
(c) Data Rate
. Minimum 1 Mbps air data rate.
(d) Secrecy
. To be specified by the vendor.
(e) Range
. Minimum 2 Km in open area (extendable with auto
matic
relaying)
(f) Networking
. IP mobile adhoc network (MANET based), multi-ho
p and
base station free. Vendor to specify all available
features of MANET in the
radio sets offered including the routing protocols.
(g) Communication
. Should be point to point and point to multipoin
t.
(h) Spectrum utilization
. As less as possible
(i)
(j) Simultaneous Services
. Voice, data and video.
(k) Audio Interface
. Headset enabled.
(l) Data Interface
. USB / Ethernet, Bluetooth.
(m) Weight
. Upto 1 kg including battery.
Additional Specifications (Dual Band) (All features
of Single Band are
incl)
(a) Frequency Range
. 30-512 MHz contiguous.
(b) Transmit Output Power
. To be specified by Vendor.
(c) Range
. Minimum:-
(i) UHF - 2 Km.
(ii) VHF - 5 Km.
(a)
(d) Vendor to specify the following:-
(i) Number of Programmable Channels.
(ii) Number of memory preset channels.
(iii) Number of Modes.
MISCELLANEOUS
Operation and Maintenance
Operational Conditions
. The Radio set should be rugged for military use
capable of functioning under all operational condit
ions especially mountains,
glaciers, jungle and desert terrain capable of oper
ating under extreme temperatures
from -30 deg C to 55 deg C. The radio set to meet t
he following standards:-
(a) EMI/ EMC standards - MIL STD 461 E.
(b) Environmental standards - JSS:55555 (L3 Table).
7. The vendors while fielding response in considera
tion with the aspects
mentioned above should specify other relevant detai
ls in terms of Routing interface
for connecting with other networks and the secrecy
offered, adaptability to the
environment and the flexibility offered for differe
nt applications and distance
requirements.A questionnaire regarding certain addi
tional issues is enclosed at
Appendix. Vendors are requested to offer comments o
n the same. You may plan a
presentation to DG Infantry in case the product is
readily available.
8. Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM)/ Copyrigh
t Holders are requested to
confirm availability of equipment and that if Reque
st for Proposal (RFP) is issued by
Ministry of Defence, Government of India vide Defen
ce Procurement Procedure
(DPP)-2008 (DDP 2008 available on
http://www.mod.nic.in
), it will be responded to.
(a)
Directorate General of Weapons and Equipment (WE-8/
9)
General Staff Branch
Room No 208G, South Block
Integrated HQ MOD (Army)
DHQ PO, New Delhi-110011
(b)
Fax No
. 0091-11-23793274.
(c)
E mail ID
. [email protected].
Appendix
(Refer to Para 7 of RFI on HHRS)
1. Following additional parameters/ specifications
of Original Equipment
Manufacturers (OEM's) equipment are requested in th
e responses to our Request
for Information: -
(a) What are the maximum and minimum ranges achieve
d in the Tactical
Battle Area for both Single and Dual Band Radio set
s offered?
(b) What throughput and gross data rates are expect
ed along with
comparative physical ranges? What throughput can be
acrued for say 20
radio sets in an area of 2x2 km ?
(c) Can the Dual Band radio access two freq bands b
y means of two PTT
(press to talk switch) simultaneously ? If so what
are the features/ limitations?
(d) Is the Control station pre-designated or any st
ation may assume
control of the network ?
(e) What are the Power requirements and power packs
available in terms
of durability, sustainability, charging and modes a
vailable? Vendors to state
the specifications of the battery being used in the
radio set.
(f) What are the 'Variable Power Output' capabiliti
es of the Radio set ?
(g) How would the radio set be interfaced with Pers
onal Digital Assistant /
Laptop/ Computer, Hand Held Target Acquisition Devi
ce and GPS (if not built
in)? Will there be an LCD Display/ keyboard for us
er interface?
(h) Can the Radio set be interfered with standard L
aptop/PC and
structured Network at the same time ?
(i)
(j) What are the Security and Encryption Tools offe
red? Are the key gun
loading feature for downloading and feeding of cryp
to and Electronic Counter
Counter Measures (ECCM) keys provided? How are the
Frequency Hopping
(if provided) and programming keys management been
done?
(k) How are the adaptability features in terms of a
ntennae tuning and data
rates being managed? Does the radio set has a Smart
Antennae?
(l) What are the mechanisms for connecting two or m
ore MANETs? The
scalability of a single MANET as also number of MAN
ETs that could be
connected through such gateways to be specified.
(m) Is the GPS support being provided in terms of I
nternal GPS (Global
Positioning System)?
(n) What is the indicator mechanism in terms of LCD
, backlit and intuitive
menu driven user interface ?
(o) Is any R&D work being carried out with respect
to IP Radio and
Software Defined Radio? If yes then the details of
advanced features along
with timelines to be specified.
(p) How would choking and congestion be handled by
the network? What
are the features with respect to exercising of prio
rity as regards voice calls
and data transfer in terms of user based priority b
esides application based
priority?
(q) What all form factors are available along with
dimensions and
capabilities? The Physical Parameters (with Battery
) to be specified by vendor
in terms of length, width, weight, depth and volume
while fielding response.
(r) How is the modulation of the waveforms being ca
rried out?
(s) Is the radio set being offered, is in use by an
y country/ world army? If
Yes, kindly specify the duration since when the rad
io set is in use.
(t) What is the approximate cost of the radio set a
nd the accessories ?
(u) Vendors to clearly state the Patent /IPR issues
as also the 'Transfer of
Technology' Clauses while fielding responses.

HERE YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE A PROCUREMENT OF ONE OF THE SUB SYSTEM FOR F INSAS BY INDIAN ARMY

MY LORD NOW I WOULD LIKE TO PRESENT THE MAIN PROOF

REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : ASSAULT RIFLE FOR INFANTR
Y
1. Ministry of Defence, Government of India is desi
rous of procuring
Assault Rifle for the Infantry. With the view to i
dentify probable vendors
who can undertake the said project, OEMs/ Vendors a
re requested to
forward information on the product which they can o
ffer. The
parameters/broad specifications of the item are men
tioned in the
questionnaire attached as per
Appendix 'A'
. In addition the vendors are
required to furnish details as per performa at
Appendix 'B'
2. Apart from the information as per the Appendices
the vendors may
also forward technical details/product brochures/li
terature etc pertaining to
the item in question.
3. The required information / details may please be
forwarded at the
following address by 31 Dec 2010:
(a) Additional Directorate General of Weapons
and Equipment (WE - 8/9)
General Staff Branch
Room No 208 G
South Block
Integrated HQ of MoD (Army)
DHQ PO, New Delhi – 110011
(Fax : +91-11-23793274, Email : [email protected])
(b):thumb: PMO FINSAS :thumb:
Infantry Directorate
GS Branch
Room No 437, A Wing, Sena Bhawan,
Integrated Headquarters of Ministry of Defence (A
rmy)
(Fax : +91-11-23014654, Email : finsas@rediffmail
.com)
(c) Directorate General of Perspective Planning
GSQR Cell
Room No 902, 'A' Wing
Sena Bhawan,
rmy)
(Fax : +91-11-23011198)
4. An early response is requested.
Appendix 'A'
QUESTIONNAIRE
1. Following Parameters / specifications of Origina
l Equipment
Manufacturers (OEM's) equipment is requested in the
responses to our
Request for Information:-
Ser
No
Question/Specification Reply
(a) What is the caliber of the Assault Rifle?
Specify the ammunition it can fire?
(b) What is the maximum effective range of the
Assault Rifle?
(c) What is the weight of the Assault Rifle with
empty magazines (less attachment)?
(d) What is the rate of fire of the weapon?
(e) What is the muzzle velocity?
(f)
Integrated Sighting System
(i) Does the weapon have luminous
tipped Flip-up iron sights?
(ii) Does the weapon have a Holographic
Sight / Reflex Sight? What is the weight of
the sight?
(iii) Does the weapon have a Telescopic
Sight? What is its weight, magnification
and field of view?
(iv) Does the weapon also have Visible
Laser Target Pointer and Laser
Illuminator?
What is its range and weight?
Are they integrated with Holographic/
Reflex Sight?
(g)
UBGL
. Can a Under Barrel Grenade
Launcher (UBGL) be attached to the
weapon?. If yes then
(i) What is the caliber of the UBGL?
(ii) Is UBGL breech loaded or muzzle
loaded?
(iii) What is the maximum range of the
UBGL?
(iv) What is the weight of the UBGL?
(v) What types of grenades can be fired
from the UBGL?
(vi) Can the UBGL be fired in a stand-
alone mode? If yes, then what are the
modifications required?

AS YOU CAN SEE MY LORD THE REQIRED INFORMATION AND DETAILS ARE TO BE FORWARDED TO "PMO FINSAS"

NOW TO PROVE THAT NOT ALL RFI ARE NOT TO BE FORWARDED TO F INSAS BUT NORMAL RFI ARE FORWARDED TO ONLY INFANTRY DIRECTORATE I PRESENT THIS

Y
rous of procuring
dentify probable vendors
re requested to
ffer. The
tioned in the
Appendix 'A'
Appendix 'B'
the vendors may
the item in question.
forwarded at the
and Equipment (WE - 8/9)
General Staff Branch
Room No 208 G
South Block
(b) PMO FINSAS
Infantry Directorate
GS Branch
rmy)
.com)
GSQR Cell
Room No 902, 'A' Wing
Sena Bhawan,
rmy)
Appendix 'A'
QUESTIONNAIRE
l Equipment
responses to our
Ser
No
Assault Rifle?
(f)
the sight?
and field of view?
Illuminator?
Reflex Sight?
(g)
UBGL
weapon?. If yes then
loaded?
UBGL?
from the UBGL?
modifications required?

AS YOU HAVE SEEN THAT NORMAL RFI ARE ONLY TO BE REPLIED TO DIRECTOR GENERAL INFANTRY MEANS NO F INSAS

NOW MY LORD I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO PROVIDE ONE MORE EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT MY CLAIM THAT ARMY IS ACCURING SUB SYSTEM FOR F INSAS FROM MARKET

Y
rous of procuring
dentify probable vendors
re requested to
ffer. The
tioned in the
Appendix 'A'
Appendix 'B'
the vendors may
the item in question.
forwarded at the
and Equipment (WE - 8/9)
General Staff Branch
Room No 208 G
South Block
(b) PMO FINSAS
Infantry Directorate
GS Branch
rmy)
.com)
GSQR Cell
Room No 902, 'A' Wing
Sena Bhawan,
rmy)
Appendix 'A'
QUESTIONNAIRE
l Equipment
responses to our
Ser
No
Assault Rifle?
(f)
the sight?
and field of view?
Illuminator?
Reflex Sight?
(g)
UBGL
weapon?. If yes then
loaded?
UBGL?
from the UBGL?
modifications required?

AS YOU CAN SEE MY LORD THE ABOVE REQUIREMENT SINCE WAS RELATED TO FINSAS HENCE HAVE TO BE FORWARDED TO "PMO FINSAS"

I REST MY CASE YOU MAY STILL CRIB THE PROBLEM WITH YOU IS THAT YOU WOULD NEVER ACCEPT THAT YOU ARE WRONG I GUESS COZ OF UR INFLAMED EGO BUT MY FRIEND THE DAY ARMY LAUNCHES F INSAS IN REAL THE ASSAULT RIFLE THE SOLDIER WOULD BE HOLDING WOULD BE THE ONE WHICH IS SELECTED FROM THE CURRENT TENDER(WHICH ALSO INCLUDE DRDO MULTI CAL) ON THAT DAY YOU WOULD STAND CORRECTED.

AND TO ALL OTHERS DONT LISTEN TO THE POINTS I HAVE PROVIDED BUT THEN DONT EVEN LISTEN TO KUNAL USE UR OWN BRAIN CALCULATE THE TIME PERIOD WHEN THE ASSAULT RIFLE OF THE CURRENT TENDER WILL BE DEPLOYED AND CALCULATE THE TIME IN WHICH F INSAS WOULD BE DEPLOYED AND DO UR MATHS AND USE UR" COMMON SENSE " YOU WILL GET UR ANS

ghost

HERE IS THE LINK FOR RFI FOR FINSAS COMMUNICATION SET

http://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/70/RFIHRRS160310.pdf

HERE IS THE LINK OF ASSAULT RIFLE RFI WHICH CLEARLY STATE THAT REPLIES ARE TO BE FORWARDED TO PMO FINSAS

http://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/193/rfipmo_03dec10.pdf

NOTE REPLY TO" PMO FINSAS"

HERE IS THE RFI FOR NORMAL UNDER WATER RIFLE NOT PART OF FINSAS

http://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/122/RFI%20UW%20ASLT%20RIF.pdf

NOTE REPLY TO DIRECTOR GENERAL OF INFANTRY NOT TO "PMO FINSAS"

HERE IS THE RFI FOR FINSAS BALLISTIC HELMET

http://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/150/RFI%20BALLISTIC%20HELMET.pdf

NOTE REPLY TO "PMO FINSAS" AS IT IS RELATED TO F INSAS

Email : [email protected]
om)

ghost

Please Somebody correct his Post sentence by Sentence ..It's so Hard to read it

about INSAS ..several my friends told It was their Third Hand to Hunt the b@stards ..So no problem about INSAS now
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and other's by me .In my future post i will keep punctuation marks and presentation in mind.

However we are not debating about insas but we are debating whether the current tender of assault rifle is related to F-insas or not.

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and other's by me .In my future post i will keep punctuation marks and presentation in mind.

However we are not debating about insas but we are debating whether the current tender of assault rifle is related to F-insas or not.
This how your Previous Posts are Looking

That's why I bothered

Long post you made, To prove only what i said before ?

FINSAS is a program under DRDO and supervised by Army, Army is not running FINSAS itself ..

Source : http://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/193/rfipmo_03dec10.pdf

F-INSAS is a DRDO project under supervision of Army, This includes Rifle, Suit and electronics design and made by DRDO in collaboration with foreign firms ..

Where as this tender has nothing to do with F-INSAS project in which DRDO is involve, Rather completely different acquisition involving Pvt HMT ..

-------------------

Like i said, ' Don't talk about things you know **** about .. ' Go back to basic ..
^^ Now read my post, the bold part which was posted yesterday ..

About 6.8mm, Give a hard read over FINSAS thread ..

You did not did your homework well !

It's really shameful that a Nation which can send probes to Mars is finding it difficult to arm it's troops with something as basic as indigenous Rifles(good ones, I mean). How is it that DRDO never gets the rap for such simple failures?

Or is it only because of lobbying and corruption that our indigenous designs fail to impress the Army? Going by the Insas though, the Army seems to be justified in being peeved at Desi Rifles.
To be fair I'm a bit very sick of hearing this sort of thing.

I mean even the richest nation on earth (US) that spends many times more on defence/R&D than India does annually and with some of the largest, finest and most respected small-arms companies on Earth, is buying/operating foreign small arms (FN-SCAR, M249, BERETTA M-9, HK-416 etc). India cannot- nor any nation for that matter, make EVERYTHING, specialisation is a simple economic principle.

ghost

Long post you made, To prove only what i said before ?

FINSAS is a program under DRDO and supervised by Army, Army is not running FINSAS itself ..

Have you gone through my post ?Have you read what i had mentioned about F-insas ? And i am sorry but i don't see from where does it prove ur point.What homework i have provide you with credible army link confirming that the present tender is about F insas please again go through this link

http://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/193/rfipmo_03dec10.pdf

now the reply to this rfi was to be forwarded to PMO F INSAS (SENA BHAVAN) (ARMY HEADQUATERS) WHERE IS DRDO?

and if you have seen this rfi which was issued by "army" they are directly accquiring for f insas sub system

http://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/70/RFIHRRS160310.pdf

Don't you get it?

That Army hub is part of MOD under a program call FINSAS under DRDO..

now the reply to this rfi was to be forwarded to PMO F INSAS (SENA BHAVAN) (ARMY HEADQUATERS) WHERE IS DRDO?

ghost

That Army hub is part of MOD under a program call FINSAS under DRDO..
Have you gone through what i had mentioned about F-insas ?since i don't think so i would try to explain it in short F-insas is the aggregate
or sum total of many small sub system some of which are being developed by drdo while some are being acquired by army directly.Not to forget that the subsystem made by drdo too have to pass the requirement else army would acquire that sub system from elsewhere.The assault rifle come under such subsystem as weapon system of which drdo has prepared (multi cal rifle) but army instead of adopting it is going for competition in which it has to compete with other's.

When all the sub system are either developed by drdo or acquired by army then the total deployment of all these subsystem in form of soldier equipped with it would be called F-insas

At the end this debate is about whether the current tender of assault rifle is related to F-insas .To which i have already proved it is.Apply ur basic common sense

ghost

One more thing Kunal Biswas you keep on telling me i don't learn, i dont know, i don't read.Let's say i agree but then what about you?
You seem terribly confused soul who contradicts himself blatantly .You have been arguing with me mentioning that " the assault rifle tender is part of indian army own tender which has nothing to do with f insas " now when i have provided you with the link that it has everything to do with f insas you are now trying to prove that the rfi was floated by "army hub under drdo under program called F-insas" which proves my point that it is related to F -insas.First convince urself what you want to say then try to convince others.

Spindrift

To be fair I'm a bit very sick of hearing this sort of thing.

I mean even the richest nation on earth (US) that spends many times more on defence/R&D than India does annually and with some of the largest, finest and most respected small-arms companies on Earth, is buying/operating foreign small arms (FN-SCAR, M249, BERETTA M-9, HK-416 etc). India cannot- nor any nation for that matter, make EVERYTHING, specialisation is a simple economic principle.
The problem with DRDO\IOF is that it has a monopoly when it comes to small arms... and they are not doing any proper R&D when it comes to small arms and what they pawned of as R&D for the insas project was nothing but a cut, copy and past job from FN-FAL (a.k.a SLR), AK series and H&K G3. The Indian Gov needs to allow private players in the small arms manufacturing...
The situation with DRDO\IOF and small arms manufacturing is very bleak... they can't even make a decent pistol forget an assault rifle and definitely forget about FINSAS... some of the sub systems of the FINSAS can be developed by DRDO minus the IOF, but as far as the small arms goes... they are not up to the task.

ghost

Quoting Kunal Biswas

F-INSAS is a DRDO project under supervision of Army, This includes Rifle, Suit and electronics design and made by DRDO in collaboration with foreign firms ..

" Where as this tender has nothing to do with F-INSAS project in which DRDO is involve, Rather completely different acquisition involving Pvt HMT .."

" I am off, @ghost provide a link suggest this tender is related to DRDO or OFB to be part of F-INSAS project under DRDO, Until then i am not convinced and do provide a solid credible link from Army or DRDO which say the same as you claim .. "

VS

" That Army hub is part of MOD under a program call FINSAS under DRDO.. "

Kunal Biswas ↑

you urself has atlast agreed with me that the tender is related to F-insas.

Its getting dull now, You are now merely repeating same questions ..

You seems to lose your kool too ..

Quoting Kunal Biswas

" Where as this tender has nothing to do with F-INSAS project in which DRDO is involve, Rather completely different acquisition involving Pvt HMT .."

" I am off, @ghost provide a link suggest this tender is related to DRDO or OFB to be part of F-INSAS project under DRDO, Until then i am not convinced and do provide a solid credible link from Army or DRDO which say the same as you claim .. "

VS

" That Army hub is part of MOD under a program call FINSAS under DRDO.. "

Kunal Biswas ↑

you urself has atlast agreed with me that the tender is related to F-insas.
One more thing Kunal Biswas you keep on telling me i don't learn, i dont know, i don't read.Let's say i agree but then what about you?
You seem terribly confused soul who contradicts himself blatantly .You have been arguing with me mentioning that " the assault rifle tender is part of indian army own tender which has nothing to do with f insas " now when i have provided you with the link that it has everything to do with f insas you are now trying to prove that the rfi was floated by "army hub under drdo under program called F-insas" which proves my point that it is related to F -insas.First convince urself what you want to say then try to convince others.
Have you gone through what i had mentioned about F-insas ?since i don't think so i would try to explain it in short F-insas is the aggregate
or sum total of many small sub system some of which are being developed by drdo while some are being acquired by army directly.Not to forget that the subsystem made by drdo too have to pass the requirement else army would acquire that sub system from elsewhere.The assault rifle come under such subsystem as weapon system of which drdo has prepared (multi cal rifle) but army instead of adopting it is going for competition in which it has to compete with other's.

When all the sub system are either developed by drdo or acquired by army then the total deployment of all these subsystem in form of soldier equipped with it would be called F-insas

At the end this debate is about whether the current tender of assault rifle is related to F-insas .To which i have already proved it is.Apply ur basic common sense

About R&D, I really doubt that so does Copy paste word seems not right but ' Influenced ' ..

INSAS is a excellent Rifle design as per Indian needs ( Reliability of an AK and accuracy and sight of an M-16 ), What let it down is the manufacturing quality, Now its not the issue even for Civilian arms made by IOF ..

If you go through Small arm history, FN-FAL and G3 were too copy paste STG-44 so does AK and the Rifles derived from it, M-16 on other hand was made but complex system which is now being simplified but not yet at same level of an AK, Its not a really soldier`s firearm ..

So, You understand now that every one see each other and try to bring good things into there own product, Its same for us Indians ..

The problem with DRDO\IOF is that it has a monopoly when it comes to small arms... and they are not doing any proper R&D when it comes to small arms and what they pawned of as R&D for the insas project was nothing but a cut, copy and past job from FN-FAL (a.k.a SLR), AK series and H&K G3. The Indian Gov needs to allow private players in the small arms manufacturing...
The situation with DRDO\IOF and small arms manufacturing is very bleak... they can't even make a decent pistol forget an assault rifle and definitely forget about FINSAS... some of the sub systems of the FINSAS can be developed by DRDO minus the IOF, but as far as the small arms goes... they are not up to the task.

ghost

What else could be expected from you " Kunal Biswas " with your inflamed ego and narrow mind.When somebody proves you wrong misuse ur power and delete it.

You alone do not have a copyright on "knowledge" and i for one does not need ur certificate what I know and what i don,t know from you.I had proved you
wrong ur reaction clearly show this.And the day army launches F-INSAS and army soldier would be equipped with the assault rifle from the present tender that day it will be for everybody to see who knows and who don't.

Having said that i again repeat you are wrong but you would never admit it .

Everybody should always have the freedom to talk about things .They should have the guts to stand for what is right.
SORRY I COULD NOT BE YOUR "CHAMCHA" coz i disagreed with you .

At last i would like to say it would be better that i do not post here as people like you are moderator here who have all the copyright on knowledge .

I am right and i am damn sure about it for the reasons i have given.

Now go ahead delete it ..................:thumb:

Sorry you don`t have right here to abuse others and me, By calling people ' CHAMCHA ' who does not agree with you .. , I have same respect for other member who respect me here, Its insulting to call them what you just did ..

I will not delete your post, I have given you ban, Please do read our rules and take them seriously coz we do ..

Everybody should always have the freedom to talk about things .They should have the guts to stand for what is right.
SORRY I COULD NOT BE YOUR "CHAMCHA" coz i disagreed with you .

As for the FINSAS, I am sure what i said here and its true ..

If i proved wrong, I would be happy to take my words back with pride ..

Killnaytor

Sir, what is the progress? Did we narrow down on a firearm and why don't we, like the US, improve a shitty gun and make it world class with the right amount of support and motivation. Or why don't we just make another rifle and scrap INSAS so that we don't do those mistakes again?

Thank you!

As for the FINSAS, I am sure what i said here and its true ..

If i proved wrong, I would be happy to take my words back with pride ..