Nepal: Demand for Hindu nation rejected by majority (in assembly)

Indian Devil

Feeding a snake is never a good idea
Even aaptards , or Congress is better than this snake, as it is sure that in the end he will try to bite his own master...
PS MIM is trying in Bihar from last 10 years, and like always, they will fail their aim this time too

No it didn't. It seems you are not aware of the results of fourth crusades???
Dude, the areas where the crusaders failed are under 100% Islamic rule today- Turkey and such. So no. Europeans dint actually live under Islamic rule

http://www.china.org.cn/english/international/125212.htm

Nepal, China Open Straight Bus Service

As Nepal and China are celebrating golden jubilee of establishment of their diplomatic relations, the two nations finally agreed to operate the straight bus service between Kathmandu and Lhasa from beginning of May.

Mukunda Raj Satyal, executive chief of Sajha Yatayat, told Xinhua Friday that more than 200 people plan to enjoy the first operation of bus service between Nepal's capital Kathmandu and Lhasa of China's Tibet Autonomous Region, which will start from May 1.

"Under the banner of Nepal's state-run transport company Sajha Yatayat, Gorkha Travels Company Limited of Lhasa will ply buses from Nepal's side, and most of the passengers who are eager to go to Lhasa by bus are Nepalese citizens," said Satyal.

Four decades ago when Nepal and China signed an agreement to build Kathmandu-Lhasa highway, only a few Nepalese believed that it could help link Nepal to the outside world through its northern rugged mountain border, but now the dream is coming to be true, Satyal added.

According to Satyal, the transport will charge US$70 per passenger for a journey covering more than 955 kilometers including 114 kilometers in Nepalese territory, and it will take 2-3 days to reach the destination.

"The bus will depart from Kathmandu, pass Zhangmu port and Sigatse city before going to Lhasa," said Satyal.

Satyal noted the opening of the regular bus service between Kathmandu and Lhasa is just a beginning. As Chinese government is planning to link Lhasa with the rest of China in the near future, Kathmandu-Lhasa road will be very significant for the Nepal's side.

Currently, Lhasa is linked by direct air flights from Kathmandu. Because of weather pattern, the flight is stopped during the winter season.

Straight bus service will be a historic event and opens a new avenue between the two neighboring countries, Nepal and China, Satyal said.

(Xinhua News Agency April 8, 2005)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And this "Hindu" people cry about this in 2015 ................

http://www.thehindu.com/todays-pape...illed-vacuum-left-by-india/article7775407.ece

Can these "Hindu" people tell us who provided arms training to these Nepali maobadis in the first place ....!

johnnyboy

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/...erfere-in-its-political-affairs/1/514591.html

Nepal PM strictly warns India not to interfere in its political affairs

Nepal Prime Minister K.P. Sharma Oli at a public function in Kathmandu on Monday warned India not to interfere in the Himalayan nation's internal affairs. He criticised India against the backdrop of the renewed tension along the India-Nepal international border.

Tensions inflamed by anti-constitution sentiments flared anew on Monday with agitating activists of Madhes-based political parties clashing with the police in Nepal's southern city of Birgunj. An Indian national died in police firing in the Nepal border town -- the victim was a resident of Raxaul across the border in Indian Bihar.

Hours after the death of the Indian national, Oli criticised the Indian policy concerning Nepal, particularly after the the promulgation of the new federal republican constitution on September 20.

The much awaited charter has evoked strong resentment from the southern Nepal Terai region where the Madhesi political parties as also indigenous groups have launched a violent protest alleging that their interests have been again ignored.

Oli accused India of "propping up" the Madhes-based political parties to impose blockades at major customs points along the 1751-km open border between the two neighbours.

"Why is India rallying behind the four Madhes-based parties," he asked, adding that it was Nepal's responsibility to address the grievances of the various agitating groups.

"The constitution is not targeted against any country," he said, adding that it was promulgated with 96 percent of the Constituent Assembly members voting in its favour.

Following the death of the Indian national in Birgunj, the Madhesi political parties warned that they will not sit down for talks with the government in Kathmandu.

Nepal is reeling under severe and chronic shortage of fuel, essential commodities and medicines due to the border-blockade.

Nepal has accused India of imposing an unofficial blockade at the border while New Delhi maintains that transportation of essentials and other goods was hampered by the ongoing violent agitation within land-locked Nepal.

The agitating parties in a statement said talks with the government were unlikely to make any headway in the new emerging context.

Meanwhile, Rekha Sharma, a minister representing the Unified CPN-Maoist party, said the agitating parties should not whip up sentiments related to the killing of the Indian.

"It will only digress the positive environment for talks," Sharma said, urging the Madhes-based parties to change the modality of their demonstrations.

Terming the incident "very unfortunate", Nepal Congress lawmaker Ramhari Khatiwada told IANS that the party was "closely monitoring the situation".

"The way the ruling parties and the Madhesi groups are dealing with the situation, it is going to be very difficult to deal with," he said.
Wow... they've now started issuing warnings to the big brother... time for some serious arm twisting.

Nepal warns India not to interfere in its internal affairs

Your idea to fix that problem is for India to arm twist Nepal

:biggrin2:
Government and People are completely out of sync. It had happened before in 1971, East Pakistan vs West Pakistan. This time it is North Nepal vs South. We know the outcome. Deja Vu!

I am not sure that time has come yet. Wait and watch before things fall in place.

Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk

t_co

Got it. You want to turn a Nepal that is still much closer to India than China into a desperately poor South Nepal dependent on Indian aid and a North Nepal who will turn completely to China.

Do it! Do it! Do it now!

Got it. You want to turn a Nepal that is still much closer to India than China into a desperately poor South Nepal dependent on Indian aid and a North Nepal who will turn completely to China.

Do it! Do it! Do it now!
No, we can do even better, we could annex Nepal. Who'd stop us? Coward China? Never. Only our own cowardice prevents us from doing these things.

t_co

No, we can do even better, we could annex Nepal. Who'd stop us? Coward China? Never. Only our own cowardice prevents us from doing these things.
loool. let's look at what happens

1. India invades Nepal and bribes/sabotages Nepal's government to collapse
2. The UNSC sanctions India
3. India's economy goes down the shitter
4. China gifts Nepalese rebels antitank rockets, guns, mortars, and lightweight drones
5. The IA bleeds 1000 men per year in Nepal trying to keep the peace
6. India loses even more respect in the world - good luck getting a UNSC seat right after getting sanctioned by the UNSC
7. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh take notice, and sign security guarantees with China

And that's if China "does nothing"

Or we could see if China "does something"

1. India attacks Nepal
2. Nepal's government requests aid
3. China imposes no-fly / no-drive zones
4. The IA backs off because it knows even if the IAF wins all the air battles, its armor and infantry would get pummeled to bits by the 2,000 short-range ballistic missiles China has stored in Tibet
5. The IAF loses all the air battles because its AWACS gets shot down in the opening 2 hours of conflict and its radar grid gets hacked and bombed
6. China saves Nepal and India is humiliated

Do it! Do it! Do it now!
India hasn't buzzed an inch despite Nepal playing the China Card. In fact India has further hardened her position.

I wonder why is Nepal still whining about Indian Blockade when it is getting all the supplies from China? May be the situation is not as simple as it is being portrayed by you and as it was assumed by the politicians in Kathmandu.

4. China gifts Nepalese rebels antitank rockets, guns, mortars, and lightweight drones
6. India loses even more respect in the world - good luck getting a UNSC seat right after getting sanctioned by the UNSC
7. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh take notice, and sign security guarantees with China

And that's if China "does nothing"

1. India attacks Nepal
4. The IA backs off because it knows even if the IAF wins all the air battles, its armor and infantry would get pummeled to bits by the 2,000 short-range ballistic missiles China has stored in Tibet
5. The IAF loses all the air battles because its AWACS gets shot down in the opening 2 hours of conflict and its radar grid gets hacked and bombed
You must take the geographic and demographic realities of Nepal into account. Nepal's border with India is open, many don't even know that an International Border exists between the two countries.

And before you respond to my post, keep one fact into mind: I am one of those people whose family lives on both sides of the border, and Southern Nepal hates China with greater intensity than Norther Nepal loves China.

In short when the "war" comes, you will find 50% of Nepalese Population backing India.

t_co

India hasn't buzzed an inch despite Nepal playing the China Card. In fact India has further hardened her position.

I wonder why is Nepal still whining about Indian Blockade when it is getting all the supplies from China? May be the situation is not as simple as it is being portrayed by you and as it was assumed by the politicians in Kathmandu.
India is letting the Madhesis drive her foreign policy to the detriment of her broader strategic interests. It happens all the time to countries around the world. Small ethnic groups with special interests commonly drive their host country's foreign policy in sideways or backwards directions - witness how the Cuban exile community or Jewish community have driven US-Cuban and US-Israeli relations, for example.

And of course Kathmandu is complaining about the blockade. China hasn't built new roads into Nepal yet and it can only supply 40-50% of Nepal's fuel needs with current infrastructure. But when China finishes building new roads into Nepal, that will change. And thanks to Modi's boneheaded insistence that Nepal bend over backwards on this issue of minor importance to India, Nepal is accelerating the construction of those roads and is even paying for them.

Soon, not only will China be able to supply all of Nepal (giving Nepal the power of a real strategic option), China will have 6-10 highways (paid for by Nepalese loans) snaking through Nepal straight into India's heartland - highways whose real chokepoints are mountain passes deep in Chinese Tibet, giving Chinese commanders the strategic initiative.

Modi really fucked up here.

You must take the geographic and demographic realities of Nepal into account. Nepal's border with India is open, many don't even know that an International Border exists between the two countries.
And now, thanks to the GoI's stupidity in not clearing a path for trucks to get through to Nepal, most Nepalese are now painfully aware that an international border does exist.

And before you respond to my post, keep one fact into mind: I am one of those people whose family lives on both sides of the border, and Southern Nepal hates China with greater intensity than Norther Nepal loves China.

In short when the "war" comes, you will find 50% of Nepalese Population backing India.
Great, split up Nepal just like Russia split up Ukraine... you used to have a reliable ally and buffer state; now you have a basketcase that costs you lives and money.

Nepal's abundant hydropower shall be explored in full to tackle power shortage.

Furthermore China shall up her aids to Nepal for humanitarian cause.

China has increased its official aid to Nepal by more than five times. China has also promised to build electricity infrastructure in Nepal worth $1.6 billion.

Chinese aid to the Himalayan nation will rise from the present level of $24 million to $128 million in 2015-16.

Besides, Beijing is building a police academy for Nepal as a special gift.
http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/12/26/us-nepal-china-idUSKBN0K40LK20141226

Of course the real game changer is the rail link to Kathmandu that would only come true in years to weave Nepal into Chinese infra network. By then the 2nd rail connection route to Tibet is supposed to complete too west-east from Sichuan. More audacious is to integrate Nepal into Chinese power grid like what's being done for Tibet Yarlung Tsangpo hydropower to supply the more populous midwest + east as technically viable by now. For the time being fuel aid or discounted sales etc. to Nepal may cost China a fortune in short term. But it will be worth its while for security and long-term returns on investment.

~Tapa talks: Orange is the new black.~

Obviously, you have failed to assess the ground realities. Let's do this point by point
1. We will have no deal with Nepal's Government. We'll let loose the Gorkhas, they will do the needful.
2 & 3. UNSC? UNSC cannot do anything to India. India was much 'weaker' back in the days of Pokhran tests. Same sort of 'sanctions' came. You know what happened? The sanctions went down the shitter and the arrogant nations had that admit that India's nuclear weapons were 'peaceful'(! Whatever that means).
4. LOOL. Through which route? The roads are not even finished. Air drop is a risk. Obviously, IAF will is in a better position over Nepalese skies than China, who will have to come over the mountains. Let's assume, these so called weapons are supplied, even then, do you think we will not be arming our very own group of rebels with the same thing? Come on, common sense.
5. Did you just pull that number out of your **s?
6. Au contraire, India earns more respect. UNSC sees that India is not to be messed with. Perhaps even changes their attitude for a seat.
7. Reality check - We own the governments of Bangladesh and SL. Do you think it is really hard to topple those Governments? All we have to do is reduce our influence and then the BNP and the Rajapakse oppositions will do the rest at destabilising those nations. It will be a suicide move for both.

1. India attacks Nepal
1 & 2. India annexing Nepal would be same as Russia annexing Crimea. It will all be on paper, and 100% legal. Of course, our Gorkhas will be stationed at every booth, for the sake of maintaining law and order ;)
3. Through what? WW2 planes? 5th Gen prototypes? Your Chinese friends aren't in a position to impose a no-fly zone on anything.
4. IAF doesn't have aromour or infantry, IA does. Furthermore, as I had stated, the annexation will be done using the same tactics Russia used to annex Crimea. Ukraine couldn't save itself. Do you think China would risk its economy to save Nepal? Those cowards wouldn't even risk a jet.
5. You are a true genius, you know that? The AWACS does not fly in enemy airspace. It does so within own airspace and detects whatever it has to. Opening two hours of conflict? Surely you have seen too much of Chinese propaganda. If China were so strong and India so weak, we would have been writing in Chinese already. Try to instill some common sense in what you post. Try not to confuse reality with Tom Clancy books.
6. China saves Nepal? There won't be a Nepal to save. Only a few villages up North who would join the Chinese tyranny, same fate as Tibet. The rest of Nepal becomes India. End of Story.

Yeah well even if the Chinese go all in with their supplies, they can only meet only 10% of Nepal's daily needs. This is something the Chicoms and the Nepali elites never admit in the public:lol:

India keeps on shooting itself in the foot. Nepal is the only Hindu nation in the world (though not by constitution perhaps), whilst India itself is even unable to pronounce as a "Hindu nation" in addition to free cross-border access, and Nepal's total dependence on India...... Now see what India has done to screw up the exclusive relations (second only to Bhutan)?

Gone was 1970's when India was given a free hand to act a wild bully splitting Pakistan and annexing Sikkim. Now the Intl community is keeping its expansionism in check.

Already China has committed to 1/3 of fuel demand of Nepal at the same rate as Indian Oil Corporation, which therefore suffers a commercial loss with a 100% client. Yes logistics remains a big problem but China could walk extra miles to upgrade like what's done for Karakoram highway since China anyway promises a %% budget to aid the developing world , so it is to be spent one way or another.

17 million travellers estimated to Tibet this year , while only 8 lakh foreign tourists to Nepal with half Chinese! Nepal actually is eyeing even 10% of Tibet tourists extend their journey to Nepal that would be 1.7 million. That will be possible once the connectivity is in place I.e. Xigaze-Kerung-Nepal railway. By then food fuel and other commdities will be transported much cost-effectively in bulk.

So why don't Indians get the big picture and drop the agitation for the Madhesis proxy to repair ties with Nepal rather than indulging yourselves in a Crimea rhapsody?

~~Still waters run deep. ~~from my MiPad using tapatalk