Leftists/Marxists start anti-govt. campaign to support Naxals

And millions would have died of starvation and forced labour. We would have had mass epidemics of disease and pestilence, where people died like flies. We would have had a repressed society with no cultural or human exports. Forget about those masses of Indians in silicon valley and East coast. We would have had torture chambers all over the nation where sadistic psychopaths would have relived all their devilish fantasies under protection of the law.
You are right about starvation, disease, pestilence, and what not. Mao was a dictator, and his agrarian policies were a disaster.

Still, I think India would have had control over PoK, GB, Aksai Chin if we had a leader like Mao.
This is what your Marxism has given us. Worldwide, its the same story, repeated dozens of times over and over and over again. I know that you have a soft corner for communists and marxism and the leftist ideology in general. I've seen you over the years.
We never had a true Marxist government. Marxism transformed a backward and agraria Russian into a industrial powerhouse. The same thing might have been replicated in India.

P.S.: I am talking about Marxism here, not leftism. Mao was no leftist. Neither was Stalin.
Of course, we can't do anything about the marxist/leftist filth in our midst - freedom of expression and all that. We can't torture them to death (which is precisely what your beloved marxists have been doing to their opponents throughout the world). But we can, and should, relentlessly mock them and browbeat them.
You have to pay the price of living in a democracy. Sorry, the Right to Free Speech is part of the Constitution. I know you don't like it but you have to deal with it.
Their filthy and regressive ideology has no place in India. We are not interested in a throwback to the 1980s.
You are no authority to decide what ideology has a place in India or not. If your thought process is given any validity, then I can say the same thing that your "filthy and regressive" ideology has no place in India, and what follows is a typical muck tossing. Not interested in that.

The point was, has there be any strong leader say like Mao... India would not have suffered from the mistakes of Nehru in 47 & 62... Patel would have done far better than Nehru...

Why did Nehru stopped Gen Thimaya from getting into POK ? When IA was on pushing those intruders back then ?

Why did Nehru went to UN for Kashmir plebiscite ??
IMO Maoism and Marxism can not succeed in India, India is politically, culturally, economically too much diverse where it's difficult for one to tolerate other ideologies so Mao could very easily have failed here. Unlike China every Indian holds his own point of view with a die hard attitude.

However the thread is totally derailed, what I wished that members here will make a stance in favor of IAF and govt for action against Naxals, and bash the anti-Modi (specially anti-Modi, since the writers have used an anti-Modi subtitle, so it was anti-govt too) leftists and Marxists, off course I also know that all the Marxists are not Naxal supporters, it takes only common sense to understand this. I don't know how people took as if I am calling all the Marxists Naxalites of Naxal supporters :noidea:.

Ex. PM had called Naxalites the single biggest problem in India's internal security and it was started in India by the Marxists so a negative image of Marxism is prevalent in India which is deserved. How big this problem is can be seen via these two images,
in 2007 :-

in 2013:-

and it all started because of some Marxists and it's a fact.If Marxists are the ones who have sacrificed in blood in their struggle against Naxalites then the Marxists themselves are responsible for this menace.

So a common negative consensus exists among Indians against Marxism, Leninism and finally Maoism, specially here in Chhattisgarh where I live, you can check my state Chhattisgarh under Naxalism affected areas, here people literally abuse all the Communist principles and ideologies and since Naxalims was started by the Marxists, Marxism is treated as a father of this menace.

So far as BJP=ISIS is concerned I'll say Jihad was not started by BJP, BJP has not started any Violent war in India even slightly comparable to Jihad or Naxalism.

It would be a case of intellectual bankruptcy to compare BJP or even RSS with ISIS.

Varahamihira

IMO Maoism and Marxism can not succeed in India, India is politically, culturally, economically too much diverse where it's difficult for one to tolerate other ideologies so Mao could very easily have failed here. Unlike China every Indian holds his own point of view with a die hard attitude.

However the thread is totally derailed, what I wished that members here will make a stance in favor of IAF and govt for action against Naxals, and bash the anti-Modi (specially anti-Modi, since the writers have used an anti-Modi subtitle, so it was anti-govt too) leftists and Marxists, off course I also know that all the Marxists are not Naxal supporters, it takes only common sense to understand this. I don't know how people took as if I am calling all the Marxists Naxalites of Naxal supporters :noidea:.

Ex. PM had called Naxalites the single biggest problem in India's internal security and it was started in India by the Marxists so a negative image of Marxism is prevalent in India which is deserved. How big this problem is can be seen via these two images,

and it all started because of some Marxists and it's a fact.If Marxists are the ones who have sacrificed in blood in their struggle against Naxalites then the Marxists themselves are responsible for this menace.

So a common negative consensus exists among Indians against Marxism, Leninism and finally Maoism, specially here in Chhattisgarh where I live, you can check my state Chhattisgarh under Naxalism affected areas, here people literally abuse all the Communist principles and ideologies and since Naxalims was started by the Marxists, Marxism is treated as a father of this menace.

So far as BJP=ISIS is concerned I'll say Jihad was not started by BJP, BJP has not started any Violent war in India even slightly comparable to Jihad or Naxalism.

It would be a case of intellectual bankruptcy to compare BJP or even RSS with ISIS.
We kicked the butt of these goats from both the Telugu states.Thanks to Grey Hounds and measures taken by erstwhile Govts to bring the sympathisers and cadre to the mainstream and shun violence.
There remains some unfinished business and hope the present and future Govts deal with them irrespective of their partys' stand.

OK, Got your point... just like from bottom of my heart I want Modi to succeed in governance for next 10 years and the best thing to happen in 2014 election, is the drowning of Congress... saying all that it is very important that we respect each others point of view Marxism or No Marxism ...The best way to fight Marxism is to bring equality in our society with rapid economic development... I can bet if we manage 8 - 10 % growth in next 10 years... The problem of Naxalism will be thing of past...

The reference to Mao was to do with a strong leader in India unlink the Nehru a nervous reck...

I would say we should not involve Indian Army / IAF directly against its own people such as Naxalites... CRFP with army training and support are capable of tackling Naxalites... Please see how Andhra with their Greyhound force have eliminated the naxalites ... now you see those Andhra naxalites are taken shelter in Chhattisgarh, MP etc...

I am not blaming you, but there is a tendency to call anyone and everyone a Marxists who does not agree with his / her POV... here lies the problem, we have to be tolerant and respectfully dis agree ... the problem stated when few others jumped into the fray and all broke lose...

Actually the so called Marxists were within the Indian constitution and democratic norms who faced the full the brunt of Naxalites... please treat it as a historical fact and fact only even if we may dis agree with Marxism as an ideology...

If you see the two pictures you have attached, the Naxalism is receding definitely and surely... If bring down the inequality the battle is won...

I would suggest not to spend more time on Marxism ... it is a dead donkey...

I do not think that BJP = ISIS and nor it is meant that way ... just to put forward as a counter point in the argument...

We kicked the butt of these goats from both the Telugu states.Thanks to Grey Hounds and measures taken by erstwhile Govts to bring the sympathisers and cadre to the mainstream and shun violence.
There remains some unfinished business and hope the present and future Govts deal with them irrespective of their partys' stand.
Mamta used the civil rights group as a coverup to convince the Naxalites in West Bengal for a negotiated peaceful settlement in 2013... when Kishen Ji [ Ex Andhra Naxalites ] came to the negotiation table, Mamta carried out an staged managed encounter to kill the Naxalite in cold blood... then there was the surrenders of Naxalites against rehabilitation packages [ land & job] from state government ....Now we do not hear much of Naxalites activities now days in Bengal... Anyone can be picked up as a Naxalites sympathizer in Bengal if he / she disagrees with Mamta...

The point was, has there be any strong leader say like Mao... India would not have suffered from the mistakes of Nehru in 47 & 62... Patel would have done far better than Nehru...

Why did Nehru stopped Gen Thimaya from getting into POK ? When IA was on pushing those intruders back then ?

Why did Nehru went to UN for Kashmir plebiscite ??
Mao is a terrible example when you speak of "strong leaders". Only someone with a fetish for leftists and communists would think of Mao's name in such a case. You guys could have taken so many names: Lee Yuan of Singapore, Margaret Thatcher of UK, dozens more. But this fetish for mass-murdering psychopathic despots like Stalin and Mao is unique to wannabe 21st century marxists.

You can point out Nehru's flaws all you want, but don't give me this Mao snake oil. Anyone with half a brain can see what these despotic scum did to their own nations.

You are right about starvation, disease, pestilence, and what not. Mao was a dictator, and his agrarian policies were a disaster.

Still, I think India would have had control over PoK, GB, Aksai Chin if we had a leader like Mao.

We never had a true Marxist government. Marxism transformed a backward and agraria Russian into a industrial powerhouse. The same thing might have been replicated in India.

P.S.: I am talking about Marxism here, not leftism. Mao was no leftist. Neither was Stalin.
Why is it that 21st century wannabe marxists have this weird fetish for mass-murderers like Stalin and Mao, to the point that they quote these scum even while giving examples?

Stalin, for whom you have so much admiration, did a few good things but he was overwhelmingly a terrible thing for Russia, if you look at the overall balance. Everyone does some good work. If you look hard enough, you will find some good work done even by Mulayam Singh Yadav and Deve Gowda. In the overall balance, your famed marxists caused more harm than good, in retrospect.

You have to pay the price of living in a democracy. Sorry, the Right to Free Speech is part of the Constitution. I know you don't like it but you have to deal with it.

You are no authority to decide what ideology has a place in India or not. If your thought process is given any validity, then I can say the same thing that your "filthy and regressive" ideology has no place in India, and what follows is a typical muck tossing. Not interested in that.
I was the one who said that I will have to deal with it, quit dispensing my own advise to me. What we need to think about though, is what our homegrown imitation marxists would do if they had the power. They wouldn't give two hoots to these niceties of "free speech" etc., as has been observed in Marxists from the very beginning.

Mao is a terrible example when you speak of "strong leaders". Only someone with a fetish for leftists and communists would think of Mao's name in such a case. You guys could have taken so many names: Lee Yuan of Singapore, Margaret Thatcher of UK, dozens more. But this fetish for mass-murdering psychopathic despots like Stalin and Mao is unique to wannabe 21st century marxists.

You can point out Nehru's flaws all you want, but don't give me this Mao snake oil. Anyone with half a brain can see what these despotic scum did to their own nations.

There is two aspects of it... the personality or will power of an individual and the murderous side ...

I agree with you on the murderous side of Mao & Stalin... but there is no denying that the Stalin's will power to face the Nazis and bring together USSR as a nation to turn the tables for a magnificent victory in second world war... similarly the humiliated Chinese nation after repeated Japanese invasion could rebound as a strong nation...

I have a serious doubt if Lee Yuan of Singapore, Margaret Thatcher of UK could have been successful if they were in the shoes of Mao or Stalin...

I do not think anyone here is saying that Mao & Stalin were Saints ...

Varahamihira

Mamta used the civil rights group as a coverup to convince the Naxalites in West Bengal for a negotiated peaceful settlement in 2013... when Kishen Ji [ Ex Andhra Naxalites ] came to the negotiation table, Mamta carried out an staged managed encounter to kill the Naxalite in cold blood... then there was the surrenders of Naxalites against rehabilitation packages [ land & job] from state government ....Now we do not hear much of Naxalites activities now days in Bengal... Anyone can be picked up as a Naxalites sympathizer in Bengal if he / she disagrees with Mamta...
A good number of top leaders are from Telugu states.And these twisted minds have Utopian ideas.The same sort of discussion happened during YSR regime.I was laughing when these goats demanded to act against the corrupt.They were asking a corrupt Govt to act against corrupt.But anyhow the majority of them shunned violence and joined mainstream and earning their bread.Yes there are still some loonies out there instigating others to join armed struggle in Universities and remote villages.

Sorry to say but it's sad Bengal was/is going to dogs.It's Naxaism/Maoism now Jihadism.
Bengal has cultivated a wrong ideology in the form of left/marxism/communism/maoism.Different branches of the same tree.Result is same,curbing development.

A good number of top leaders are from Telugu states.And these twisted minds have Utopian ideas.The same sort of discussion happened during YSR regime.I was laughing when these goats demanded to act against the corrupt.They were asking a corrupt Govt to act against corrupt.But anyhow the majority of them shunned violence and joined mainstream and earning their bread.Yes there are still some loonies out there instigating others to join armed struggle in Universities and remote villages.

Sorry to say but it's sad Bengal was/is going to dogs.It's Naxaism/Maoism now Jihadism.
Bengal has cultivated a wrong ideology in the form of left/marxism/communism/maoism.Different branches of the same tree.Result is same,curbing development.
This Jihadis came with Mamta's regime and she quickly found out that the 30% Muslim population can be brought to her side as an asset by using these anti national elements... No doubt it is a difficult time here I have very high hopes from BJP in 2016... BJP need to stand tall and face the goodas of TMC... the elections for last 40 years are not fair due to what they say scientific rigging ...

Jihadists and Marxists are almost similar. When under other form of govt., they cry discrimination and trampling of rights and free speech. When you give them power, forget about everything and get bombed or sent to gulags.

Apparently, WB is always among the states with the highest number of political murders. Explains a lot about Marxist culture. Even a goonda like Mulayam gives UP better stats than them (oops, even he likes to call himself socialist!!).

asingh10

Jihadists and Marxists are almost similar. When under other form of govt., they cry discrimination and trampling of rights and free speech. When you give them power, forget about everything and get bombed or sent to gulags.

Apparently, WB is always among the states with the highest number of political murders. Explains a lot about Marxist culture. Even a goonda like Mulayam gives UP better stats than them (oops, even he likes to call himself socialist!!).
Intrinsic character of left in its entirety is statism, monopoly of ideas, gagging free speech & anti religion. If you start seeing Abrahamisms as anti religion themselves (i.e. seek to destroy all gods, ideas and replace them with their 'god'), then a lot of similar patterns emerge :-

http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/...ng-beef-8-arrested.71521/page-24#post-1087100

Spengler noted that Marxism has roots in Christian theology 100 years ago and now even the pope admits it :-

http://www.enca.com/marxism-influenced-christianity-pope-francis

So when you see godless marxists, jihadists and christian speaking in a similar tone, its not really a mere coincidence.

Why is it that 21st century wannabe marxists have this weird fetish for mass-murderers like Stalin and Mao, to the point that they quote these scum even while giving examples?
Why do the net savvy well qualified modern individuals have a fetish for obdurate ignorance?

Example of obdurate ignorance: "I don't want to know."

Stalin, for whom you have so much admiration, did a few good things but he was overwhelmingly a terrible thing for Russia, if you look at the overall balance. Everyone does some good work. If you look hard enough, you will find some good work done even by Mulayam Singh Yadav and Deve Gowda. In the overall balance, your famed marxists caused more harm than good, in retrospect.
I disagree with your assessment of Stalin. I think @Razor at one point made an excellent post, as to the lack of evidence behind a lot of the accusations that have been leveled against him.

As for whether Marxists did more harm than good, I can go in depth and discuss this with you only if I see an indication of you willing to take an objective stance. As for now, I see you are arguing from a purely emotional state of mind, and therefore, reasoning would be futile.

In quite a few cases, I have noticed you assume a "I don't wan't to know" attitude. I had a similar experience in Public Sector and Private Sector debates. You will blindly support Private Sector, no matter what. I also noticed that you are silent about the recent fraud by VW. Had it been a manufacturing defect by HAL, God knows what you would have done.

Thread: Das Auto in crisis

(Feel free to participate in that thread.)

I was the one who said that I will have to deal with it, quit dispensing my own advise to me. What we need to think about though, is what our homegrown imitation marxists would do if they had the power. They wouldn't give two hoots to these niceties of "free speech" etc., as has been observed in Marxists from the very beginning.
I disagree. Our homegrown Marxists had the choice to join a violent insurrection en masse, but a majority of them remained within the Constitution, but as you claimed, you don't want to know, . So, you are wrong.

The people who typically give two hoots about "free speech" when in power make comments like, "Their filthy and regressive ideology has no place in India." So, I ask you to heed your own advice.

However the thread is totally derailed, what I wished that members here will make a stance in favor of IAF and govt for action against Naxals, and bash the anti-Modi (specially anti-Modi, since the writers have used an anti-Modi subtitle, so it was anti-govt too) leftists and Marxists,
Your wish was fulfilled long time back:
Let them carry out whatever action they want against Naxalites. Either they renounce violence, or they shall face armed action.

off course I also know that all the Marxists are not Naxal supporters, it takes only common sense to understand this. I don't know how people took as if I am calling all the Marxists Naxalites of Naxal supporters :noidea:.
Thank you, and I will second the post below. I took hard line because I noticed quite a few people bringing in Marxism and/or broadbrushing it in almost every single discussion, and it was necessary to call their bluff and expose them. Purpose solved.
I am not blaming you, but there is a tendency to call anyone and everyone a Marxists who does not agree with his / her POV... here lies the problem, we have to be tolerant and respectfully dis agree ... the problem stated when few others jumped into the fray and all broke lose...

charlie

not related to naxals but interesting video about two witches. All these years they didn't realize that who wins the majority percentage wins the election, but not they want to look at representation according to the percentage.

In quite a few cases, I have noticed you assume a "I don't wan't to know" attitude. I had a similar experience in Public Sector and Private Sector debates. You will blindly support Private Sector, no matter what. I also noticed that you are silent about the recent fraud by VW. Had it been a manufacturing defect by HAL, God knows what you would have done.
I am "silent" about VW because I don't have as much time for DFI these days as I used to earlier. I am "silent" on most things these days, if you noticed.

Speaking of public sector vs. private debates, now at least I have the option to ditch VW and move to Ford or Maruti or Hyundai or Mahindra. What can we do against HAL? A critical point which Marxist admirers fail to understand.

I am "silent" about VW because I don't have as much time for DFI these days as I used to earlier. I am "silent" on most things these days, if you noticed.

Speaking of public sector vs. private debates, now at least I have the option to ditch VW and move to Ford or Maruti or Hyundai or Mahindra. What can we do against HAL? A critical point which Marxist admirers fail to understand.
Forked and replied here: http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/...ould-govt-split-it.72754/page-10#post-1098844