Joining IAF

vignesh s

Hi,

I am new to this forum.

My question here is that i am interested in joining the IAF. But there are several factors which stand against me. Firstly i am not an engineering or a technical graduate. Secondly i am guessing that i am overaged. I am currently 22. Is there still a chance for me to join the IAF & what are the steps that need to be followed in order to accomplish this.

Regards,
Vignesh

ace009

Freakin' Fighter fan
Hi,

I am new to this forum.

My question here is that i am interested in joining the IAF. But there are several factors which stand against me. Firstly i am not an engineering or a technical graduate. Secondly i am guessing that i am overaged. I am currently 22. Is there still a chance for me to join the IAF & what are the steps that need to be followed in order to accomplish this.

Regards,
Vignesh
Try this out ...

Permanent Commission ( for Men) /Short Service Commission (for Men & Women)
As an officer in the Administration Department, you will be responsible for the efficient management of both human and material resources. Some of the officers of the Administration Branch are selected to carry out the following duties also:

Air Traffic Controller
As Air Traffic Controller, your core responsibilities will involve maintaining an orderly flow of traffic and airspace management.

Fighter Controller
As Fighter Controller, you will be posted to an Air Defence radar unit and will be responsible for close contact and supervision between the air and radar for effective airspace management.

To join the Administration Branches, you must fulfil the following criteria:
20 to 23 years* for Graduates, 20 to 25 years* for Post Graduates / LLB ( Five year integrated course) and 20 to 26 Years for Law Graduates (3 Years Course after Graduation).

Marital Status
Candidates below the age of 25 years must be Unmarried.

Nationality
Indian

This is applicable to both men and women.

Educational Qualifications