Indian PM Narendra MODI's second US visit in Sept-2015

Narendra Modi to address India-US Start-Up "Konnect " founders in Silicon Valley

India-US Start-Up Konnect 2015

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address founders of startups, entrepreneurs and technology leaders in Silicon Valley on September 27 during his visit to the US.

“The day-long event on the side of the prime minister’s visit to the Silicon Valley will highlight the Indian innovation capabilities of 30 startups across diverse sectors in the country,” IT industry representative body Nasscom said in a statement on Saturday.

To be hosted by Nasscom in partnership with The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE) and the Indian Institute of Management-Ahmedabad’s (IIM-A) business incubator Centre for Innovation, Incubation and Entrepreneurship (CIIE), the
‘India-US Startup Konnect 2015′ will showcase the strengths of India’s startup ecosystem.

“Before Modi’s address to the gathering, we will sign an agreement with TiE Silicon Valley to facilitate a startup exchange and collaboration programme,” Nasscom president R. Chandrashekhar said in the statement.

CIIE will also sign an agreement with corporates and academic partners in the US to jointly build and scale-up disruptive innovations for India through financial aid and collaboration.

“Crafting the India of tomorrow is our collective responsibility.
With India-US Startup Konnect, we will showcase success of Indian entrepreneurs to highlight the rising global impact of innovation from India,” Chandrashekhar said.

Lauding Modi for encouraging the IT industry to fuel the startup economy, the former telecom secretary said with the ‘start-up India and stand-up India’ call, the prime minister had put the focus on entrepreneurship and job creation.

“With the clarion call, Modi has emphasised on entrepreneurship and job creation by announcing incentives for firms that generate employment and promote bank financing for startups by the underprivileged,” Chandrashekhar said.

An exhibition by Indian startups on the margins of the event will showcase their products and solutions in diverse areas such as healthcare, agriculture, energy, technology and aerospace.

“These startups are representative of the changing India where besides creating solutions for urban consumers, innovators are leveraging technology and their experiences to create massive impact by solving some tough problems,” CIIE chief executive Kunal Upadhyay added.

At least 50 Top CEO's of Fortune-500 to dine with Modi in NY

Modi said he and Mr. Zuckerberg would "discuss some global issues and issues relating to India, particularly on the economy and society."
Around 50 CEOs of Fortune 500 companies have confirmed participation at a dinner hosted by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in New York on September 24, and the numbers may go up further. Mr. Modi will also host another dinner for CEOs of digital companies in the Silicon Valley when he visits the West Coast of the U.S. on September 26 and 27.

A Townhall Q&A at the Facebook headquarters along with its founder Mark Zuckerberg — something, according to Mr. Modi, “you shouldn’t miss” — is billed to be the high-profile event during his five-day visit to the U.S., but an interactive session that put together 30 Indian start-ups and 17 Silicon Valley start-ups will be of great significance, say diplomats involved in the planning.

“This visit seeks to build on the substantial ground covered during my last visit to USA and President Obama’s visit to India early this year,” Mr. Modi said in one of his several Facebook posts. Mr. Modi and Mr. Obama will meet in New York on September 28. Mr. Modi will also visit Ireland on his way to the U.S.

Mr. Modi said he and Mr. Zuckerberg would “discuss some global issues and issues relating to India, particularly on the economy and society.”

He said: “An event that I am enthusiastic about is the ‘India-US Start-up Konnect.’ India is emerging as a hub of start-ups in a wide range of areas and we aspire to take this further. We want the world to see our innovation capabilities in the start-up sector. At this event, a group of Indian start-ups will showcase their innovations and forge partnerships with the vibrant American start-up industry.”

At the U.N., Mr. Modi would address the U.N. Sustainable Development Summit for formal adoption of the post-2015 new sustainable development agenda and attend the summit on U.N. peacekeeping hosted by Mr. Obama. The Prime Minister said India attached great importance to the U.N., and reiterated India’s vision for U.N. reforms. He said India would host a summit of G-4 leaders — of India, Brazil, Japan and Germany that support the expansion of the U.N. Security Council and demand permanent positions for themselves — in New York where the main agenda would be the U.N. Security Council reforms.

“This year, the 70th anniversary of the U.N. is an appropriate moment for reform discussions to be accelerated. Recently, the UN General Assembly finally adopted a document after over 20 years that would form the basis of formal discussions on this matter,” Mr. Modi said.

Talking of the Sustainable Development Summit, Mr. Modi said: “Coming from a culture that regards harmony as central to its ethos, I am glad to have an opportunity to address this forum. The new goals are closely aligned with India’s vision for sustainable development and our flagship programs for the same.”

Mr. Modi plans to meet several other world leaders on the sidelines on the General Assembly, but details are not yet available. Mr. Modi will also address a Renewable Energy Roundtable with USDOC and Stanford University and interact with the Indian community in San Jose on September 27.

I think Tesla motors will be big in future, Tata or Mahindra or even Bajaj will benefit greatly with them. We should focus to replacing our cng or petrol/diesel transport vehicles like rickshaw, buses and taxi to electric powertrains.

We need tesla here.... Please come.

Mean while back home, the half Italian retard is talking about why make in India is bad :facepalm:
Since their party led by "MADE-IN-ITALY" they do have issues with Make in India.

ModiInUSA 2.0 News & Updates : Make in India Singam Roaring tour

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will head to the US on Thursday for a second time in his first term to attend the United Nations General Assembly – where he had last year appealed to the world to observe June 21 as international Yoga Day – and thereon to the West Coast and Silicon Valley, home of the intrepid Indian techie-entrepreneur-innovator.
The trip, Modi has said, will be a way to “build on the substantial ground covered during my last visit to USA.”

He is also scheduled to meet with Mark Zuckerberg, a meeting that has a section of Indian-Americans riled enough to write an open letter to the Facebook founder, urging him to reconsider.

Advertisement
In a series of Facebook posts, the PM lined up his agenda for the trip. Here is the list of events that Modi – who was barred from entering the US during his term as Gujarat CM – will attend over the course of his second official visit to the US.

Date: 24, 25 September
Place: New York

• In New York City, the Prime Minister will address the UN Sustainable Development Summit for formal adoption of post-2015 new sustainable development agenda at the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA).
  • PM Modi will also participate in a summit hosted by US President Barack Obama on peacekeeping, and pay his respects to the personnel who died during peacekeeping missions. Over 180,000 Indian troops have participated in UN peacekeeping missions - more than from any other country.
  • He will host a summit of G-4 (Brazil, Germany, India, and Japan) leaders where the main agenda will be reforms to the UN Security Council. Recently, the UN General Assembly finally adopted a document after over 20 years that would form the basis of formal discussions on this matter. India is pushing for permanent membership of the UN Security Council (which would grant it a veto over any UNSC decision) “The 70th anniversary of the UN is an apposite moment for reform discussions to be accelerated,” wrote the PM.
  • PM Modi will have a working dinner with as many as 50 CEOs of Fortune 500 companies, including, among others, Indra Nooyi, PepsiCo CEO; Marillyn A Hewson, Lockheed Martin chairman; Ginni Rometty, IBM CEO; Mark Fields, Ford Motors president, and Jorge Mesquita, Johnson & Johnson chairman. He will also meet with heads of finance sector firms at a private event organised by JPMorgan Bank.

Date: 26 September
Place: California

• Prime Minister Modi will visit the West Coast, known as the home of start-ups, innovation and technology. This is the first time in 33 years that an Indian PM will visit the region, despite the large concentration of Indian-American and IT workers there.
  • He will also visit the campuses of Google, where he will meet new CEO Sundar Pichai, and Tesla Motors, where he will discuss renewable energy with Elon Musk. Modi is also scheduled to meet with Apple Inc CEO Tim Cook, and Adobe Systems’ CEO Shantanu Narayen.
  • Later, he will address a Renewable Energy Roundtable with USDOC and Stanford University.
  • The same day, he is supposed to attend the ‘India-US Start-up Konnect’- hosted by the Nasscom, TiE Silicon Valley and IIM Ahmedabad's CIIE India, an event that Modi said was ‘enthusiastic’ about. At this event, a group of Indian start-ups will showcase their innovations and forge partnerships with the vibrant American start-up industry.

Date: 27 September
Place: California

• Modi will take a tour of the offices of Facebook Inc., in Palo Alto. “I will be part of a Townhall Q&A at the Facebook HQ along with Mr. Mark Zuckerberg. We will discuss some global issues and issues relating to India, particularly on the economy and society,” the prime minister said. This is a Townhall you shouldn't miss," Modi said on his Facebook page.
  • On September 27, the PM will address the Indian diaspora in a Madison Square Garden-style planned event at the SAP Center Arena in San Jose. Organised by the Indian American community of the West Coast, more than 45,000 Indians are expected to show up for the community reception for the PM.
“The Indian diaspora has left no stone unturned in strengthening India-USA ties,” Modi’s post said. “We are very proud of the accomplishments of our diaspora that has made immense contributions to both our societies. I am sure my US visit will be fruitful and further deepen the bond between the world’s oldest and largest democracies.”
According to a WSJ report, the sell-out event will go on for more than two hours, and the entertainment will include Indian dancing performed by local artists. Performers will include a troupe from the Nrityodaya Kathak Academy of Los Angeles, the Mona Khan Company of northern California among others.

You can watch all about the PM's scheduled events in the US keep tracking the officialPMO India Youtube channel, Narendra Modi's Youtube channel.

For the Townhall event follow Mark Zuckerberg's Facebook page as well as on Modi's Facebook page. And, on the community reception, keep checking the website by the Indo American Community of West Coast.

http://wap.business-standard.com/search.php?q=Narendra Modi&type=news&p=0

guru-dutt

darinder moodee jo chahe wo ker le but moodee cant do anything to pios land of the pure as pakistan has a all weather friend who is building CPEC after whose complition pakistanies will use private jets instead of cars , and use dollars to wipe there nossies and dollars will flow in common drains of pakistan :dude:

Actually they are just convincing themselves that being a vassal state of China is not a bad thing, just like how they saw JF17 as being the best thing that happened in aviation industry.

Just like someone said, pakistanis are pathological liars. They lie to the world, they lie to themselves, believing there is hope for them.

guru-dutt

Actually they are just convincing themselves that being a vassal state of China is not a bad thing, just like how they saw JF17 as being the best thing that happened in aviation industry.

Just like someone said, pakistanis are pathological liars. They lie to the world, they lie to themselves, believing there is hope for them.
let them go to hell who cares whats more important as to how can we milk this situation and make owr defnces and future secure for the incoming chinese onslaught as sooner than later chinese will do a 1962 yet again and guess what bothindian and chinese know this fact but both are playing a bluffing game till they can

how am i supposed to know, what they are going to do !
i request of you to stop tagging me

why should i stop tagging you??? u r expert og world politics and MODI is on amerika visit .and pakistan hate hindu baniya modi.

pakistani support kashmir cause , pakistani should lay down on amerikans roads to protest against modi

what is ur say on this:biggrin2:

MODI and NAWAZ sharief staying in same New York Waldorf Astoria hotel.

Nakal karne me pakis hum kisi se kam nahi:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

only difference is MODI ask for meeting with top business tycoon and media group and paki nawaz ask for :basanti::basanti: kaha ha:biggrin2::biggrin2:

There is un confirmed reports that Mia Nawaz wants to meet Modi ... but not in full public view ... why so secrecy ??

@Neo Yeh Majrah kya hae ??

NAWAZ sheriff meeting room ke bahar darwaje pe kaan laga kar khada hoga. He will meet each American business tycoon outside the room and brief them about the success of Zabar I Zabar op and how Pakistan is victim of terrorism. Ganja will further add that Pakistan will extend all possible support to Kashmiris.

We need tesla here.... Please come.
More than Tesla cars, it's Tesla Power that Modi looks to be interested to bring here. The idea of solar-power backed by Tesla Power units is great.

guru-dutt

More than Tesla cars, it's Tesla Power that Modi looks to be interested to bring here. The idea of solar-power backed by Tesla Power units is great.
NaMo is more interested in large sclae production intigration and transmission of solar energy .... think of it a regular panel 54"X54" of latest gen can produce approx.5Kva what if every home/roof top in urban india has some 4 such pannels/1 pannel per flat/home .... now do the maths yourself