Indian Economy: News and Discussion

Roshan

swamy sure seems salty and lemony here, enough to make a margarita. @Haldiram he seems to be practically begging the govt to make him the finance minister, says only he can solve the economic issues in the country.

Modi’s Startup India report card: Recognised startups more than triple; these many got funded in 4 years

The Indian startup ecosystem is the third-largest in terms of the number of tech startups following the US and China. The country has 8,900-9,300 tech startups out of which 43 per cent are business-to-business.
**Each recognised startup employs an average of 12 people**

https://www.financialexpress.com/in...ple-these-many-got-funded-in-4-years/1829231/

Mooning the Libturds and the commies..economically

Record wheat acreage takes rabi sowing beyond 64 million hectares

According to data released by the Agriculture Ministry, the total planted area in the current rabi season reached to 641 lakh hectares with the wheat witnessing a record area of 330 lakh hectares. This is 8.6 per cent more than that sown in the corresponding period last year.

“The maximum wheat sown area in the past was a little over 320 lakh hectares. That way this a record of sorts. And the crop condition this year is very good,” said Mr RK Sharma, Principal Scientist at the Karnal-based Indian Institute of Wheat and Barley Institute, a lab under the aegis of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research.

Sourav Kumar

swamy sure seems salty and lemony here, enough to make a margarita. @Haldiram he seems to be practically begging the govt to make him the finance minister, says only he can solve the economic issues in the country.
The way i saw the interview was different. Swamy did not do any begging- he is very consistent and what he claims is consistent too. He has only one condition/ expectation: He must have the freedom to do things, otherwise he is fine with what he is doing already.

There is no one that I know in India who can take on the pseudo-Gandhis/ Socialism/ The abdullahs/ Owaisis etc etc in a very clear logical way.

The view that Swamy expresses is expressed by Rajiv Malhotra too. To work with RSS in a top position, one must be a long-timer of RSS. Otherwise it does not work. Nothing wrong with that. Even in office politics of many small/big/medium IT services/ product based comapanies, the same culture/ unwritten rules prevail.

I respect the intellectual and political abilities of Swamy. And i know that Swamy himself knows that Swamy would not be finance minister in next 10 years. It's a logical conclusion.

Dude simple if you are so patriotic love your nation and your culture and religion so much then irrespective you are given minister role or not you should help the govt and in turn helping the country . If SuSwamy says he knows the route to improve economy and whats ailing the growth then he should share it with PM EAC instead standing on the sidelines and mocking the govt every day and seeing it go down . If congie's come back to power they won't make him FM so what's his ultimate goal ? taking pot shots is easy but only loose canon will do it on its own group time and again without a valid reason

The way i saw the interview was different. Swamy did not do any begging- he is very consistent and what he claims is consistent too. He has only one condition/ expectation: He must have the freedom to do things, otherwise he is fine with what he is doing already.

There is no one that I know in India who can take on the pseudo-Gandhis/ Socialism/ The abdullahs/ Owaisis etc etc in a very clear logical way.

The view that Swamy expresses is expressed by Rajiv Malhotra too. To work with RSS in a top position, one must be a long-timer of RSS. Otherwise it does not work. Nothing wrong with that. Even in office politics of many small/big/medium IT services/ product based comapanies, the same culture/ unwritten rules prevail.

I respect the intellectual and political abilities of Swamy. And i know that Swamy himself knows that Swamy would not be finance minister in next 10 years. It's a logical conclusion.

Roshan

Dude simple if you are so patriotic and love your nation and you culture and religion so much then irrespective you are given minister role or not you should help the govt and in turn helping the country . If SuSwamy says he knows the route to improve economy and whats ailing the growth then he should share it with PM EAC instead standing on the sidelines and mocking the govt every day and seeing it go down . If congie's come back to power they won't make him FM so what's his ultimate goal ? taking pot shots is easy but only loose canon will do it on its own group time and again without a valid reason
Not that I doubt his patriotism or that I'm not a fan of him but the man doesn't half hold a grudge.

Sourav Kumar

Dude simple if you are so patriotic and love your nation and you culture and religion so much then irrespective you are given minister role or not you should help the govt and in turn helping the country . If SuSwamy says he knows the route to improve economy and whats ailing the growth then he should share it with PM EAC instead standing on the sidelines and mocking the govt every day and seeing it go down . If congie's come back to power they won't make him FM so what's his ultimate goal ? taking pot shots is easy but only loose canon will do it on its own group time and again without a valid reason
just because someone is patriotic does not mean he will give free consultancy to "govt" when he knows that he is not respected enough. Agreed, Modi is blessed with Spirituality but SuSwa is from ISI-WB, Harvard-USA and then a politician.

Irrespctive of anybody nudging SuSwa, he fought in National Herald, RamaSetu, Ayodhya temple case (among plenty of others) Irrespective of other factors, he had mentioned how to abrogade 370. He is an expert in constitution too.

Regarding economy, he said that he sent his ideas by mail to PM's office but they are not acted upon, In the interview itself, he said that govt acted in favour of supply side but there was nothing to address the demand side.

His ultimate goal? As far as i am concerned, somebody like SuSwa at his age and at his experience level does not work to get posts. That's my view. I don't think that SuSwa is someone like L K Advani who would like to have a post when he is 95 yrs old. Just my opinion though.

just because someone is patriotic does not mean he will give free consultancy to "govt" when he knows that he is not respected enough. Agreed, Modi is blessed with Spirituality but SuSwa is from ISI-WB, Harvard-USA and then a politician.

Irrespctive of anybody nudging SuSwa, he fought in National Herald, RamaSetu, Ayodhya temple case (among plenty of others) Irrespective of other factors, he had mentioned how to abrogade 370. He is an expert in constitution too.

Regarding economy, he said that he sent his ideas by mail to PM's office but they are not acted upon, In the interview itself, he said that govt acted in favour of supply side but there was nothing to address the demand side.

His ultimate goal? As far as i am concerned, somebody like SuSwa at his age and at his experience level does not work to get posts. That's my view. I don't think that SuSwa is someone like L K Advani who would like to have a post when he is 95 yrs old. Just my opinion though.
His comments on the death of Arun Jaietly were in bad taste. Dint even spare the man in death. Thats not how experts shal behave in pubic life. :dude:

Sourav Kumar

His comments on the death of Arun Jaietly were in bad taste. Dint even spare the man in death. Thats not how experts shal behave in pubic life. :dude:
He is an expert but he is not a thorough politician. In my view, "Thats not how 'POLITICIANS' shall behave in pubic life". Politicians would hit from behind. Jaitley was a better politician.

Craigs

I don't think you are qualified to comment on how experts should behave. If after death it is not allowed to speak the truth about anyone so as not to offend his soul then no one should be criticizing hitler, stalin, rajiv gandhi, nehru etc.

How’s this for a scam:
- Climate change activism forces Supreme Court to impose jump from BS4 to BS6
- Indian auto industry spends 1.5 lakh crore on upgrades and takes losses on disruption in supply chain in FY-19
- Auto industry forces govt to take a corporate tax rate cut of 1.5 lakh per annum
- India GDP growth rate suffers due to Auto sales disruption & US-China Trade war among other things
- IMF(Gita Gopinath, daughter of a communist) blames India for global slowdown at World Economic forum while hosting Greta Thunberg at Davos 2020

Why so serious?

Billions of Dollars May Come for India Stocks After Rule Tweak
Abhishek Vishnoi
Jan 22 2020, 3:30 AM IST Jan 22 2020, 8:06 AM IST

(Bloomberg) -- The Indian stock market is set to see billions of dollars of inflows after a policy tweak comes into effect on April 1, analysts predict.

The nation will increase the foreign portfolio investment limit in a company from the current 24% to a higher threshold set for its sector. The move could eventually trigger net inflows of between $2 billion and $2.5 billion to Indian equities from passive funds, according to estimates from Target Investing and Morgan Stanley.

The change will likely increase India’s weighting in the MSCI Emerging Markets Index by about 70 basis points, according to the two brokers, compared with 8.6% as of last month. The inflows will add to the demand that has driven Indian stocks to record highs just as the pace of economic growth has slumped to its lowest in a decade.

Global index compilers such as MSCI Inc. take into account the percentage of shares available to investors when determining a stock’s representation in equity gauges. MSCI’s next semi-annual review will happen on May 12 and will be effective from June 1, according to its website. A spokeswoman for the index provider declined to comment.

India’s maximum permissible investment limit differs across sectors. For example, foreign investors can hold only up to 49% in an insurance company, while they can own 100% in a coal miner.

Unless companies pass resolutions to keep the foreign portfolio investment limit at 24%, all firms in India will irreversibly have their threshold lifted to the sector’s cap after April 1, Morgan Stanley strategists including Sheela Rathi and Ridham Desai wrote in a note last month.

The stage is set for India’s weight to rise in MSCI Emerging Markets Index, the note added.

Record wheat acreage takes rabi sowing beyond 64 million hectares

According to data released by the Agriculture Ministry, the total planted area in the current rabi season reached to 641 lakh hectares with the wheat witnessing a record area of 330 lakh hectares. This is 8.6 per cent more than that sown in the corresponding period last year.

“The maximum wheat sown area in the past was a little over 320 lakh hectares. That way this a record of sorts. And the crop condition this year is very good,” said Mr RK Sharma, Principal Scientist at the Karnal-based Indian Institute of Wheat and Barley Institute, a lab under the aegis of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research.
Add couple of hectares from my side. I have grown best quality Bansi wheat which is a desi variety. It has highest protein and sold at double the price of any good wheat in market. In this method, wheat is grown with Chana to provide wheat Nitrogen which is called the process of Nitrogen fixing. Extract of other Ayurvedic plants is added at the time of watering.