Indian Economy for Dummies

Scolding and commenting on something is very easy than trying to bring the change.

Now, I am not asking about Donating money or some stuff like that.

I am asking about basic things like paying taxes in time, following traffic rules, voting in elections etc.

OFF TOPIC: Is there any way to post messages to people directly rather than derailing threads? if so, please let me know.

The problem for India remains the period 1947-1992 when Asian countries achieved very high growth but not India.

Indian economy almost multiplied five times between 1992 and 2012. But since we were so piss poor in 1992; that even this five fold increase looks too little.

There is no need of being negative. India is developing at a fast pace and will sustain it for several decades.

Poverty will always remain. There is poverty in USA where 55 million people are considered poor. Poverty is a function of capitalism and some people will always suffer lack of opportunity due to lack of skills and/or changes in technology.

Poverty should not be used as an argument for development or lack of development in India. The all encompassing European welfare State is a failure and we do not advocate such a model for India.

Free primary education and nutritional supplement is already implemented in India and is highly successful. Next stage is to improve public health infrastructure.

Employment schemes in rural India are running for several years to supplement incomes of rural labour.

A lot is happening but some people obviously use excuse of poverty to ignore all the positive news.

Blind nationalism is never good.

You probably forgot that had it not been Norman Borlaug and his Green revolution,much of India would have been a starving country.

You forgot that had it not been the french with their viking engines we would never been the space power that we are today.

You forgot that had the US not been so liberal with it's H1B program,there would have been no middle class in India.

So give credit where it's due.

And i would love to use made in India stuffs but the problem is that it's rare.Even the spanners that i have to use for repairing and overhauling are imported from the US.
I'm not an Ultra Nationalist and know very well about consequences of jingoism and blind nationalism.
But calling Indian Standards below NoKo or Sub Saharan African is really pathetic. :doh:
Do you want to leave there? I say go.

You'll know what we're all saying. Nor our industry is such low quality or incompetent as you're saying.
Do you realize that India is ranked 130th in ease of doing business behind even Pakistan ?
I know, did that make their business ahead of India? No.
Because India is more secure. For making easy, we can't risk people's security and quality of product.
Hope you understood.
You have not explained a bit about malnutrition because you know you are defending the undefendable.
Do you know what happens when 30 or 40% of your children are malnourished ?

Malnutrition due to lack of adequate food immensely damages the brain and reduces the IQ levels.So these malnourished children will probably end up dropping out of school and become anti social element.
Only malnutrition will define any country's living standard. :clap2:
Taliyan ho jayen janab ke liye.
No matter HDI, poverty ratio, GDP er capita etc..
Your well nourished African friends have huge percentages of their below poverty lines, extremely low literacy rates, high homicide rates.
How much people earn that doesn't matter? :eek: there are many civil wars ongoing also.
Look buddy, lesser Chinese people can speak English than Indians.
But still their Edu Sys is better than ours.
So, there must be a reason.

Few decades ago, yes we were poorer than Africans. We left them far behind.
And even if not grow at 7%, our speed is enough to catch up in upper middle income league.

India got independent 100s of years later than west. But still reached here.
Obviously, our speed is better. Starting from just 13% literacy and 98% poverty ratio is not an easy task.

We outperformed most of countries of our of pass.

And as for Patents are concerned,i have shown you that infact the number of patents filed in 2015 was lower than that in 2014.Prove me otherwise
I can't understand what you want to prove.
Here's list of 2015
http://www.uspto.gov/web/offices/ac/ido/oeip/taf/st_co_15.htm

1. US - 155982
2. Japan - 54422
3. South Korea- 20201
4. Germany - 17752
5. Taiwan - 12575
6. China - 9004
7. Canada - 7492
8. UK - 7167
9. France - 7026
10. Israel - 3804
11. India - 3415
12. Italy - 3090

India is only third world country who reached here.
Otherwise,
Pakistan - 16
Sri Lanka - 7
Bangladesh -2
And finally as far as poverty is concerned both the UN figures and Oxfam figures(MPI) holds good.
MPI is actually bul$hit.
They said they'll get better ratio but tool only three factors.
If they would all factors like UNDP does in HDI, I can bet poverty ratio will be less than 5%.

According to latest data, India's poverty ratio is 7.7%, much closer to China's 5.1%. :party:
Thanks to @HariPrasad-1 for information.

Your that line You're defending undefendable is really disgusting.

1. I have to feel ashamed if 25% of my Country's malnourished but can't defend it on basis of 75% nourished when others are far worse.
2. I can feel ashamed over 25.6% illiterate and can't defend rest 74.4% educated .
3. I can cry over 7.7% poor but can't defend over 92.3% "non poor".
4. I can't defend over neither an HDI of 0.609, nor a nice technical research record, nor some of best performances among third world countries.[/QUOTE]
You think there's no poverty in China?
Chinese woman tries to sell her daughter to pay her husband's hospital bill

So problems like Indians aren't limited to India.
I know life is difficult, you've work hard entire for a single ruppee but that doesn't mean you'll abuse entire nation. Other countries too have problems. They are also humans. They have also dearths pains etc..

India isn't also bad for living. There are two faces of a country. Nice and $hithole. All countries have developed well in 21st century and all's nice face is bigger than $hithole.
India isn't exception. But as you'll only watch at $hithole, I had to compel for other face.

You must feel lucky to not to be born in as a girl in N.Ko where they become sex slaves of their king, or born in middle eastern civil wars or born in extremely poor Africa with no sign of development.
There's not even guarantee of security in west, there too are poor homeless people.
Do you know, US has one of the highest gap in rich and poor class people, China has also high, but India has very low.

Every country has own merits and challenges. Go and read international news. You'll realiz
e. ;)

I can defend because I'm born in India who gives me enough reasons to defend it. Not DRC.

shiphone

wow...watching this for a quite while with great fun (very very funny)....LOL ...but did some 'genius' notice this? ---U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)...LOL

This report, prepared from the Technology Assessment and Forecast (TAF) database, displays U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) patent grants by state/territory and country of origin. Separate counts are provided for utility, design, plant, and reissue patents.
-------------------------------

here's the thing...
WIPO is the global forum for intellectual property services, policy, information and cooperation.
http://www.wipo.int/export/sites/www/pressroom/en/documents/pr_2016_788_annexes.pdf

6598229751484743985.png

wow...watching this for a quite while with great fun (very very funny)....LOL ...but did some 'genius' notice this? ---U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)...LOL

-------------------------------

here's the thing...

http://www.wipo.int/export/sites/www/pressroom/en/documents/pr_2016_788_annexes.pdf

View attachment 8329

Patents written in account of China are actually from Greater China? (including Taiwan).

Here's a thread posted some days ago.
http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/...ld-6-with-9-004-uspto-patents-for-2015.76064/

shiphone

LOL...it's your 'discernment' problem,not others',and no one could help...

some BullSh1t is there, others avoid it, but you think it smells good and enjoy telling others the 'BS' is so good...again,no one could help...

------------------------------
loads of statements in this thread are vivid example of some Indian's ignorance and arrogance which make yourself some kind of laugh stock on the internet. as I said , it brought us great fun when reading and I can't help reposting some Genius statement somewhere..

BTW...I would like to clarify a simple fact here ...94% of population of China live in so called East China(generalized) which is 43% of National territory area...there is a well known population distribution demarcation line exist as explained on the following map...

China is 3x of India. So China has to increase it efforts to nearly 3times to its west people (because of the huge distance from east). I think China will ahead of economic quantity than us for some decade. However, we will be able to catch up fast in economical quality; in simple word what I mean - India & China will both enter developed tag at about the same time. PS: Monsoon is vey positive this year. So expect strong Q2 GDP.
errrrr.............so this is really a great theory and finding here, it is sooooooo great that we couldn't understand at all..... LOL...

------------------------
a suggestion here: less building-up in the head please, and do more research on this world with open mind ,this might be more helpful to make better of your country/people instead of shameless baloney on the web.

LOL...it's your 'discernment' problem,not others',and no one could help...

some BullSh1t is there, others avoid it, but you think it smells good and enjoy telling others the 'BS' is so good...again,no one could help...

------------------------------
loads of statements in this thread are vivid example of some Indian's ignorance and arrogance which make yourself some kind of laugh stock on the internet. as I said , it brought us great fun when reading and I can't help reposting some Genius statement somewhere..

BTW...I would like to clarify a simple fact here ...94% of population of China live in so called East China(generalized) which is 43% of National territory area...there is a well known population distribution demarcation line exist as explained on the following map...

errrrr.............so this is really a great theory and finding here, it is sooooooo great that we couldn't understand at all..... LOL...

------------------------
a suggestion here: less building-up in the head please, and do more research on this world with open mind ,this might be more helpful to make better of your country/people instead of shameless baloney on the web.
What the hell you're talking troll TNT?
There's a guy with inferiority complex who loves sub Saharan African lifestyle so much. So, I was letting him go wherever he wants.

What's meaning of butting in my discussion? :biggrin2:
Or other communist troll war for proving superiority complex? :D

I have nothing to do with statement you quoted though. But just a thing.

China wasn't colonized by west for 150+ years.
India isn't so lucky like you to have a huge chunk of natural resources or bordering with a dozen tradable countries (not beggars like current neighbors), instead it has world's tallest mountains in North and Third Largest Ocean in South.
You have no idea of potential instability in such huge diversity in high population.
At the same time, we have a peace loving neighbor like Pakistan who can't differentiate between freedom fight and terrorism. :love:

Reaching at today's level, where India is, isn't even easy. Our models are enough for our growth.
Tackling a new set of problems now a days where someone is calling terror attacks as false flags. :rotflmao: Let us take care of them, when economically catch up, we will take care of you too.:dude:

Don't waste my time please. :biggrin2:

CrYsIs

I'm not an Ultra Nationalist and know very well about consequences of jingoism and blind nationalism.
But calling Indian Standards below NoKo or Sub Saharan African is really pathetic. :doh:
Do you want to leave there? I say go.
Do you know that until recently North Korea was better than India in most parameters ?

Even today as i speak many sub saharan african countries are richer than us.

You'll know what we're all saying. Nor our industry is such low quality or incompetent as you're saying.
If Indian industries weren't so incompetent than we wouldn't have been begging other countries for weapons.

India with a population of 1.25 billion,significantly larger than the entire combined population of Europe and North America and that too most of whom are below 30 produces an economy of just over 2 trillion,smaller than tiny England.This speaks volumes on how unproductive India really is.

Only malnutrition will define any country's living standard. :clap2:
Taliyan ho jayen janab ke liye.
No matter HDI, poverty ratio, GDP er capita etc..
Your well nourished African friends have huge percentages of their below poverty lines, extremely low literacy rates, high homicide rates.
How much people earn that doesn't matter? :eek: there are many civil wars ongoing also.
Malnutrition alone can define a country's future.Malnourished kids end up becoming failed adults as malnutrition damages the mental health and reduces the IQ.So these malnourished kids end up dropping out of school and prone to drugs and crimes.They end up becoming a huge burden to the state.

30% of Children being malnourished is not a good sign.

Besides malnutrition,India is bottom ranker in almost everything you mentioned.India has a very low per capita income and ranked low in HDI.

Few decades ago, yes we were poorer than Africans. We left them far behind.
And even if not grow at 7%, our speed is enough to catch up in upper middle income league.
The sad reality is that India is just so poor that even if it maintains a high growth rate for the next 30 years,it will only reach to the levels of a 3rd world Latin American country.

India got independent 100s of years later than west. But still reached here.
Obviously, our speed is better. Starting from just 13% literacy and 98% poverty ratio is not an easy task.

We outperformed most of countries of our of pass.
Today's India is not poor because of British rule but wrong economic policies adopted by the Indian government in the last 60 years.Countries that were razed to the ground and bombed back to the stone age have now become successful countries.Even countries like Bangladesh have overtaken us in may feilds.

MPI is actually bul$hit.
They said they'll get better ratio but tool only three factors.
If they would all factors like UNDP does in HDI, I can bet poverty ratio will be less than 5%.

According to latest data, India's poverty ratio is 7.7%, much closer to China's 5.1%. :party:
Thanks to @HariPrasad-1 for information.
Do you know how much is 1.25$ ? in PPP terms it's roughly near to 30 rupees.

Can you live in 30 rupees a day ?

In reality it's very difficult to live in even 100 rupees a day.That is where MPI comes into the picture.

India isn't also bad for living. There are two faces of a country. Nice and $hithole. All countries have developed well in 21st century and all's nice face is bigger than $hithole.
India isn't exception. But as you'll only watch at $hithole, I had to compel for other face.
Have you ever visited the 75% of India which we call Rural India.I lived there and it has yet to reach 20th century as it is plagued by just about every sordid things you can imagine.

@CrYsIs, as I explained to you, Indian social experiment has been an abject failure. We had very low growth in the period from 1947 to 1992 when other countries developed their competitive position.

India started late but has picked up since. A critical mass is needed for industry to flourish. This stage has reached only in the last few years.

China has made great progress. We must commend China for this achievement.

However there is progress in India as well.

Unnecessary arguments are not needed on this topic.

Do you know that until recently North Korea was better than India in most parameters ?
I would love to know about those most aspects.
Like GDP per capita, Human Development Index, Global Slavery Index, poverty ratio, Happy Planet Index or something else with sources.
Tell me.
Even today as i speak many sub saharan african countries are richer than us.
Name any single Sib Saharan country to be richer than India. :pound:
Only one. :finger:
Come on do it fast.
Even if I win the bet, I would pay for your visa and permanent residency in sub Sahara Africa. I will also come to see you off on airport.
May you have a happy life in sub Sahara Africa. :lol:
If Indian industries weren't so incompetent than we wouldn't have been begging other countries for weapons.
These incompetent industries have conquered up many markets including Russia.
But I know you'll only lick boots of your communist Chinese masters. :taunt:
India with a population of 1.25 billion,significantly larger than the entire combined population of Europe and North America and that too most of whom are below 30 produces an economy of just over 2 trillion,smaller than tiny England.This speaks volumes on how unproductive India really is.
This is because India started in 90s, even then reached here. By 2030, it will be $10-12 trillion.
Before 90s, Indian Economy was socialist resulting slow growth, later it became capitalist but service based.
Now, it is being re configured to be a production based economy in 2022.

Five years plans program economies software with zero runtime error. :p
Malnutrition alone can define a country's future.
You're simply saying that Singapore and South Korea etc. must have collapsed long ago. But they exist, because of decrement.
India malnutrition declined from 47% to 30% in a very short period of time, targeting for 10% soon.
Malnourished kids end up becoming failed adults as malnutrition damages the mental health and reduces the IQ.So these malnourished kids end up dropping out of school and prone to drugs and crimes.They end up becoming a huge burden to the state.
You mean I'm a failed person, because I too was a malnourished kid. This malnourished kid won Himachal teenager wrestling championship at 15 years, was second on National Level Science Quiz and toady a very successful person earning handsome amount of money.
30% of Children being malnourished is not a good sign.
But decreasing percentage by 36% and target of elimination in less than a decade is really a good sign.
Besides malnutrition,India is bottom ranker in almost everything you mentioned.India has a very low per capita income and ranked low in HDI.
But not bad. Moreover, it is still going fastly. We have overtaken Vietnam in Per capita income. As increased HDI by 0.023 points (one of the biggest increase in world). It is still growing fast.
Adding one Pakistan in economy every year.
GDP per capita growth is increasing, pop growth is declining.
The sad reality is that India is just so poor that even if it maintains a high growth rate for the next 30 years,it will only reach to the levels of a 3rd world Latin American country.
Did you learnt mathematics?
Calculate again, we will be equal to Spain and Italy in 30 years and equal to France and UK 50 years.
Today's India is not poor because of British rule but wrong economic policies adopted by the Indian government in the last 60 years.Countries that were razed to the ground and bombed back to the stone age have now become successful countries.Even countries like Bangladesh have overtaken us in may feilds.
I agree that between 50s and 90s, growth was too slow because of socialist policy. India was surely behind Africa in 70s. Yet it recorded robust economic growth.
Bangladesh did pretty good when we were caught in economic crisis.
Again, between 2017-22, industrial base will be restored.
From 2% to 35% skilled people(close to China) because India has highly mobile economy made for surviving in any crisis.
Do you know how much is 1.25$ ? in PPP terms it's roughly near to 30 rupees.

Can you live in 30 rupees a day ?[/QUOTE]
Improve your mathematics.
1$ = 66.66 Ruppes
Therefore, 1.25$ = 83.33 rupees
For one month= 83.33× 30
= 2499.9 or 9149.6 in PPP.
If you are really living in India, poorest to poorest people earn Rs. 10-15000 easily.
Only, 7.7% people are below this line.
In reality it's very difficult to live in even 100 rupees a day.That is where MPI comes into the picture.
MPI includes three factors, HDI includes every factor.
When entire world's economists is laughing on MPI, you're supporting this. :rofl:
Please, go and die, either kill me.
Have you ever visited the 75% of India which we call Rural India.I lived there and it has yet to reach 20th century as it is plagued by just about every sordid things you can imagine.
Whoa, 75% of India lives in villages?
Where did you get the data? From 1975 probably. :lol:
Well, it's around 68%.

You are asking for travelling India. I've traveled from Sri Nagar to Madras.
I have even traveled throughout the world, Even China.
Their large cities are undoubtedly better, but their normal cities, streets, villages etc. are same as that of India.

I'm the manager of a company, a freelancer and have seen world more than you. I know what they think about Indians.
NoKo and Sub Sahara Africa are $h1tholes.
I'm a professional and my analysis is written in calm and informative posture, not on then base of moronic media.
Every country's media points towards it's problems. It doesn't mean that only that defines country.

Go and watch yourself in mirror. Ask to yourself what your nation as given to you. You're using internet? Around 50 crore Indians use internet today, which isn't a small number or percentage.

Anyway, you said that fact that India will remain behind west, I used every list from UNO, WB and IMF of poverty, GDP and population.
I only found that India has left behind so many nations rapidly and only climbing up for upper and high income.

Still you want to go sub Sahara Africa or North Korea.
Immediately, issue for a visa to any sub Saharan African country or North Korea.
Come on, go.

@CrYsIs, as I explained to you, Indian social experiment has been an abject failure. We had very low growth in the period from 1947 to 1992 when other countries developed their competitive position.

India started late but has picked up since. A critical mass is needed for industry to flourish. This stage has reached only in the last few years.

China has made great progress. We must commend China for this achievement.

However there is progress in India as well.

Unnecessary arguments are not needed on this topic.
Talking to whom man?
Let him to go North Korea and Africa.
For revival of industrial base in next 5 years to turn ourselves in a high income economy, we need working guys. Not nakhre wale, complaining people.
If Africa and NoKo are so great even after earning a fraction of Indians daily and low access to internet, @CrYsIs must go and $hit there instead of wasting time of DFI members.
After all, we are poor yindoo baniyas, against super rich and Royal North Koreans and Africans. :finger:

@CrYsIs

Please provide the parameters which we lag behind(or usesd to, it would be great when we crossed them too) N.K. and African countries that contribute for HDI.

OFFTOPIC: I thought RaGa is the DUMBEST person I'll ever know in my life.

Congrats man, you beat him.

Can you tell where you post, I would like to follow them.

@CrYsIs

Please provide the parameters which we lag behind(or usesd to, it would be great when we crossed them too) N.K. and African countries that contribute for HDI.

OFFTOPIC: I thought RaGa is the DUMBEST person I'll ever know in my life.

Congrats man, you beat him.

Can you tell where you post, I would like to follow them.
He will continuously saying about malnourishment despite of fact that their scale is much lower than us, a portion of African and NoKo population's malnourishment isn't counted because of civil war and dictatorship, lesser children are born to be malnourished.
:lol:
On Topic:
Don't argue with @CrYsIs . Let him go to Africa or North Korea and experience their"richer" lifestyle.

When instead of using internet sitting on Sofa in India, he will have hunt for animals and fishes in jungles of Africa, collect woods instead of LPG or Kerosene it will be better for him.
:biggrin2:

fyodor

I think countries fail less because of bad economic policies and more because of people like CrYsis who do nothing except creating a situation of gloom. If you listen to him than according to him there is nothing ever we can do to become successful. India is doomed says he and nothing can be done. If this is followed on a micro level than there couldn't have been any Elon Musk, Bill Gates, Dhirubhai Ambani or Zuckerberg.

Instead of doing this chu***pa he is best advised to do something but that requires a certain intelligence and IQ which may be missing as he seems to have spent a great portion of his life in Sub Sahara Africa and North Korea :D

Superdefender

when I try to visualize which country has highest potential of growth, I can not see any other country which may match India. I foresee a remote possibility in Iran but in dictatorial Islamic regime and worse Human right record, it seems far from being emerged as any respectable country. Still I am hopeful. Europe, America has no chance. Africa is gone. Russia will grow at low rate and loose its position. China is completely gone. It can regress only from this position. Japan will struggle very hard to even maintain its position. Taiwan has a little bit chance to grow for some time before its down fall begins. Australia will remain as it is by and large without any much chance to grow, Pakistan not worth counting. I see a better future of Indonesia as they have preserved their culture of Hinduism. Pakistan not worth considering.
India will be the last nation to be a superpower.Indonasia/Nigeria/Brazil may become developed some day,but no superpower.

By 2050-60, Chinese, Indian, US economy will be largest.
As China gets mature and slow, we can catch up in league of high income economies. As we would have 60% higher population than China and once get equal GDP per capita, we can have largest economy but never unchallenged. Things can change about next century.

Superdefender

By 2050-60, Chinese, Indian, US economy will be largest.
As China gets mature and slow, we can catch up in league of high income economies. As we would have 60% higher population than China and once get equal GDP per capita, we can have largest economy but never unchallenged. Things can change about next century.
But how? For any economy to surge to no. 1 position or to maintain there after becoming major financial power, that nation needs well sustained population like India and China. Chinese population will decrease from here on despite of their planning to revert back to 2 child policy. Population of India will remain same for distant future. Only 2 countries (Indonesia & Nigeria) are distant populated countries after CHINDIA & US. India will dominate the 2nd half of this century and I see India as unchallenged top superpower in atleast 22nd century too. Sad thing is that I won't be alive to witness this magical transformation.

@Indx TechStyle

You are absolutely delusional and all your statements consists of future tenses like India will become this and that.Please focus on the present as without solving the present crisis you cannot build a rosy future.

The India that i live in is a land where people struggle for clean drinking water and basic sanitation.When i travel around the rural hamlets i witness people along with animals bathing,washing clothes and defecating in the same polluted pond.

The India that i live in has very few opportunities forcing millions of it's best and brightest to migrate abroad.Getting a job in this country is as hard as getting a diamond.

The India that i live in is so heavily dependent on the west that if they chose to show their backs,we would fall apart in no time.
Pakistani much????????????????????????????