India will shortly announce the construction of its 4th Aircraft Carrier

tender pass hua kya ??? :biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

@Illusive Any data on how much it's used in India and growth of such business of facial science? :D
I guess it must be implemented very soon.

sasum

Atheist but not Communists.
That's beauty of medical science and plastic.......or whatever they use for those nose :p
In the pic, girls are not pure Mongolians. They are cross-bred with Caucasians. South Koreans are mad about white-skins. Successful South Korean businessmen go Europe & America bride-hunting and bring home white janitors and hoes.

sasum

Atheist but not Communists.
Dude we were eggsperts in this since ancient times.

Then we became poor and now our girls can only afford Fair and Lovely :biggrin2:.
Why Despair...Baba Ramdev hai Na?

This AC can stay just 120 days out in sea? That must be with conventional fuel. What is the timeline we get with a nuclear engine?

Nuvneet Kundu

In 2010, 10 percent of married couples were interracial, an increase from four percent in 2000, according to Statistics Korea. The prevalence of interracial couples is dramatically higher in rural areas. About 40 percent of married couples in Korean rural areas are interracial couples; it is projected that biracial children will represent about 50 percent of rural children in 2020 (Park, 2011).

S Korea is finished.

http://www.unz.com/pfrost/reflections-on-revolution-in-south/
http://www.unz.com/pfrost/the-changing-face-of-gangnam/

What are these other races that the Koreans are marrying into? I always thought Korea was a fairly homogeneous society?

Nuvneet Kundu

This AC can stay just 120 days out in sea? That must be with conventional fuel. What is the timeline we get with a nuclear engine?
Unlimited timeline. The Nimitz class carrier mentions its distance as 'unlimited'. Once you put the nuclear fuel, it can stay out in the sea for 25 years before it needs a refueling. Check the data points mentioned on the sidebar on this https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nimitz-class_aircraft_carrier

The reactor is so powerful that it can power an entire city like Mumbai for 6 months on standby mode. Our conventional AC can power the city for just about a week or so.

It has nothing to do with fuel but food.
I don't think so. Frozen food & canned food can solve that problem easily. Also, food can be shipped via choppers or other vessels to the AC. AC does not have to come back to port for food.

Yeah only if you have bases all around the world to make it feasible.

Well if you don't have bases around the world, you won't wander around that far will you? For example, just sailing time from Cochin to middle east will take 15 days. To & come back takes 30 days. Left are only 3 months in water. What is an AC supposed to do in 3 months. If you observe todays wars, navies are blockading some countries for years now and still no sign of ending the war? How would expect to resolve a situation in 3 months?

3 months conflict for India is not feasible. Even a few days of blockade will bring a small country dependent on import down to its knees.

Nimtiz class carry food for 90 days.

The ships normally carries enough food and supplies to operate for 90 days. Four distilling units enable NIMITZ-class engineers to make over 400,000 gallons of fresh water from seawater a day, for use by the propulsion plants, catapults and crew. The ship carries approximately 3 million gallons of fuel for her aircraft and escorts, and enough weapons and stores for extended operations without replenishment. These ships also have extensive repair capabilities, including a fully equipped Aircraft Intermediate Maintenance Department, a micro-miniature electronics repair shop, and numerous ship repair shops. Keeping a NIMITZ-class carrier ready at all times requires repair shops to maintain machinery and aircraft, heavy duty tailor shops to repair parachutes and other survival gear, and electronic ships that keep communication, navigation and avionics equipment in good condition.
http://fas.org/man/dod-101/sys/ship/cvn-68.htm

Nuvneet Kundu

I'm just thinking out loud but if they allowed fishing, then the ships could stay out in the sea forever! Already there are experiments to grow sea weed on the hull of ships and submarines to eat it like we eat Palak on land. If the navy is given a fishing net, they they can sustain themselves very well. Or probably, the large commercial shipping trawlers have been given contracts to restock the freezers of our ships mid-sea so they don't have to come back to restock and we don't have to send helicopters. There was a show called Highway On My Plate, where the two dudes did a show about the Navy. The kind of food they have everyday is no less than 5 star quality gourmet. Veg, non-veg, sweet dish, ice cream, everything. In contrast, the situation is very dire in submarines. You aren't allowed to even take a bath for 6 months, you have to wear some type of disposable medicinal clothes for all the duration that you are in the submarine and the food is bland.

Don't forget aircraft's and ships need maintenance too, the risk of breakdowns on such long trips increases which puts the men at risk. You can only bring so much spare parts with you.

Food is a very debatable subject if we are speculating. AC is huge. They can even set up poultry farms there. Just kidding.

Well for fresh water, you need water makers on vessels. No doubt you can fit a small water maker with 15MT capacity on a submarine. But for that to work, it needs to continuously suck in sea water and pump out residual water into the sea. As a submarine needs to be stealthy and cannot do that in deep sea because of pressure, they have ruled out keeping water makers there.

This is however not a problem for surface vessels. Definitely not for an AC. They can fit a water maker of 1000MT capacity in they want over there.

3 months conflict for India is not feasible. Even a few days of blockade will bring a small country dependent on import down to its knees.

Nimtiz class carry food for 90 days.

http://fas.org/man/dod-101/sys/ship/cvn-68.htm
Why it is not feasible?? Wars can go on for years.
There is no guarantee that India can enforce a foolproof blockade of other country, or other country can do the same to India.