India to vote against Sri Lanka in UNHRC

PUDUCHERRY: India will vote in support of a US-backed resolution against Sri Lanka proposed to be moved before the United Nations Human Rights Council (UNHRC) in Geneva next month, Union minister in the Prime Minister's Office ( PMO) V Narayansamy said on Sunday.

Talking to reporters, he said that PM Manmohan Singh has promised to support the resolution against Sri Lanka on war crimes and human rights violations at the UNHRC meeting. Narayanasamy said he along with MPs from Tamil Nadu recently called on the Prime Minister and asked him to extend support to the US-sponsored resolution for holding Sri Lanka responsible for war crimes and to vote against the island nation.

The sentiments of Tamil people are running high after pictures of slain LTTE leader Prabakaran and his son Balachandran were released in the media recently, Narayanasamy said. India was one of the 24 countries that voted against Sri Lanka on human rights violations at the UNHRC meet in March last year. "We called on the Prime Minister and insisted that he support the resolution against Sri Lanka on war crimes. He promised to do so," Narayanasamy said.

Refuting Puducherry chief minister N Rangasamy's charge that the Union government has not been releasing adequate funds to the Puducherry government, Narayanasamy said the government failed to utilize the plan outlay of Rs 2,750 crore for the financial year 2011-12 and the outlay was revised to Rs 1,664 crore. He said that the government spent only Rs 1,603 crore to press home his point that lack of funds did not hamper the development of the Union territory as much as the poor administrative policies.

He charged that the Puducherry government failed to utilize the entire Rs 146-crore assistance extended by the Union government through the HUDCO. The government spent just Rs 31 crore and returned the unspent money to the Union government.

With regard to the central assistance for undertaking Thane cyclone relief and rehabilitation work, Narayanasamy said the Union government could not release the second installment of Rs 50 crore as the Puducherry government failed to provide accounts for the first installment assistance of Rs 75 crore.

India to vote against Sri Lanka in UNHRC - The Times of India

India has a habit of suppressing neighbours.weak neighbour.even though both Bangladesh and Sri Lanka consider India pressure as non existing

while against Pakistan or China.they still hold and remember the zia warning

Sam2012

Begger FARHAN , begging alone in thread

Bangladesh was curved out by India by breaking u beggers into two , don't forget that

China is yet to take Arunachal pradesh from us & we are yet to take Aksin chin from them visa versa , Zia might be warning in cemetry along side butto , pls go and beg in cemetry

How often does such a UNHRC resolution pop up? Not long ago did I see a similar stuff against SL!

Diplomacy serves internal politics. How true! Just to cause a short-time embarassment to SL :pound:

Sam2012

How often does such a UNHRC resolution pop up? Not long ago did I see a similar stuff against SL!

Diplomacy serves internal politics. How true! Just to cause a short-time embarassment to SL :pound:
Answer to your question , there is one jobless begger from pakistan he knows only to open this type of friction creating thread but what he lacks knowledge is of date :laugh:

as said in the past from Sri Lanka

http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/...699-sri-lanka-not-abide-unhrc-resolution.html

they dont give a Damn about India voting against them or any stand up from Indian side

i beg to disagree this is not embarrassment.they killed poorly trained raw supported terrorist killing innocent in there peaceful country

Indians are irked by this as they see All their neighbour as there slaves though in reality Google this

"Sri Lanka to import cheap labours from India as country face shortage of labours"

this is what the neighbours thinks of India :D

India has a habit of suppressing neighbours.weak neighbour.even though both Bangladesh and Sri Lanka consider India pressure as non existing

while against Pakistan or China.they still hold and remember the zia warning
No one remember Zia... only Pakis living in the past remember.Because of Zia Pakis are in deep pit and 45,000 Muslim Pakis died because of Zia's warning. :lol:

Live in the present ...recently Pakis got scared when Gen Bikram Singh and MMS gave warning.

HeinzGud

No problamo. It doesn't matter if we win or lose.

Sam2012

http://defenceforumindia.com/forum/...699-sri-lanka-not-abide-unhrc-resolution.html

they dont give a Damn about India voting against them or any stand up from Indian side

i beg to disagree this is not embarrassment.they killed poorly trained raw supported terrorist killing innocent in there peaceful country

Again u beg , bloody begging is ur country culture . Leave this behind in DFI

Indians are irked by this as they see All their neighbour as there slaves though in reality Google this

"Sri Lanka to import cheap labours from India as country face shortage of labours"

Great remark from World's no-1 peace loving contry pakistan citizen . Pakistan dictionary has no meaning for terrorism :thumb:

No one remember Zia... only Pakis living in the past remember.Because of Zia Pakis are in deep pit and 45,000 Muslim Pakis died because of Zia's warning. :lol:

Live in the present ...recently Pakis got scared when Gen Bikram Singh and MMS gave warning.
wah mere maula ye din b dekhna tha

Pakistani scared and being warned by anyone of Indian origin

kia Zamana a gya

do you have any idea what we think about anyone of Indian origin?

Sam2012

No problamo. It doesn't matter if we win or lose.
Thats more like it , what can UN do sanctions or may deploy NATO

Deploying NATO will be very intresting . Then reaction from Russia & China will be very nive

Neuro

India assisted genocide in SL , govt. giving training for SL armed forces till(even after many protests from TN), inviting Rajapakse as chief guest for CWG after tamil genocide , allowing Rajapkse to visit Tirupathi , MP govt. invited the same guy to open buddist memorial at Sanchi and allowing SL cricket team to play in India and IPL. Now India voting against UNHRC i don't know what say , I am stand with OP side even he from Pakistan he telling the truth about India and its nature.

wah mere maula ye din b dekhna tha

Pakistani scared and being warned by anyone of Indian origin

kia Zamana a gya

do you have any idea what we think about anyone of Indian origin?
Zamana bahut badal gaya hai miya... zara aankh aur kaan to khol ke dekho muh ke alawa.

Are you ignoring the warnings of Gen Bikram Singh and MMS? :pound:

Below is your situation...

Zamana bahut badal gaya hai miya... zara aankh aur kaan to khol ke dekho muh ke alawa.

Are you ignoring the warnings of Gen Bikram Singh and MMS? :pound:

Below is your situation...

warning and India
oooops Indian :rofl:

bhai Jan kia Apkay sath Meri Mazak ki gapshap ha?i am sure no

while i must admit that posting your picture on a public forum is not a good idea at All but why is your head in your own ***?

Seems your preparing for next Olympics or yes the common wealth games

warning and India
oooops Indian :rofl:

bhai Jan kia Apkay sath Meri Mazak ki gapshap ha?i am sure no

while i must admit that posting your picture on a public forum is not a good idea at All but why is your head in your own ***?

Seems your preparing for next Olympics or yes the common wealth games
PAKIS ALWAYS IN DENIAL MODE...

This above pic is of a typical Paki like YOU whose face is in his own as* and in denial mode for anything. :pound:

India needs a strong reason to vote agsinst SL with a broader diplomatic plan on how to tackle the Lankan issue. Voting against the Lankans just because the Tamil parties in India said so is not a good enough reason. A couple of photographs are not fool proof eveidence of the kid being fed and shot.

By all means India should vote against Lanka but not without a broader plan.

vishwaprasad

At least India sends cheap labors in neighboring countries not like Pakistan who is only good at sending terrorists in neighboring countries.....

Neuro

India needs a strong reason to vote agsinst SL with a broader diplomatic plan on how to tackle the Lankan issue. Voting against the Lankans just because the Tamil parties in India said so is not a good enough reason. A couple of photographs are not fool proof eveidence of the kid being fed and shot.

By all means India should vote against Lanka but not without a broader plan.
Even without India vote the resolution will passed for sure, so don't go getting delusions of grandeur. India is voting to save its face , if Indian tamils really having such capability, genocide wouldn't taken place in SL at first place.