India-Israel Joint Airforce Exercises?

tprop988

Can you provide any proof for this? Otherwise you are accusing GOI of terrorist support.
Following a visit of a security delegation to India in March, 1997, led by the Head of the
Palestinian Security Forces, Maj. Gen. Nasser Yussef, India offered 51 specialised security training slots to Palestinians in various disciplines during the year 1997-98, which
accounted for an estimated expenditure of Rs. 55 lakhs. India also continued to offer 8 scholarships under ICCR Schemes to Palestinian students for higher studies in India,
while also offering several slots for training courses under the ITEC Programme. India added more than 50 training slots, at a cost of Rs. 40.63 lakhs, to Palestinian
personnel for specialised training courses during the financial year 1998-99, where 58
Palestinian officers completed their training. During the financial year 1999-2000, 38 more Palestinian officers utilised the facilities for training. In October 2008 PAP President Abbas visited new Delhi where he met with Indian Prime Minister Manmohan
Singh who announced an assistance of US$20 million to the Palestinian Authority and promised to do all New Delhi can to help it in the PNA's endeavours.

en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/India–Palestine_relations

tprop988

Can you provide any proof for this? Otherwise you are accusing GOI of terrorist support.
Even the US has provided training to the Palestinian Security Forces for Counter Insurgency Operations.

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

INTELLIGENCE BRIEFING Report:
U.S. has trained 5,000 Palestinians for security forces

WASHINGTON —
The United States has provided security training to nearly 5,000 Palestinian cadets since 2008, a report said. The Congressional Research Service said Washington has financed and overseen the training of nearly 5,000 members of the Palestinian Authority security forces over the last three years under the regime of chairman Mahmoud Abbas. The report, titled "U.S. Foreign Aid to the Palestinians," said most of the Palestinian cadets came from the PA's National Security Forces, Middle East Newsline reported. Also In This Edition NORTHEAST ASIA: A photographer's monitored view of North Korea Mideast / S. Asia: Defections reported as Syrian troops descend on border town AFRICA/EUROPE: Sudan rejects UN call for Abyei pullout "Aid has been given to train, reform, advise, house, and provide non- lethal equipment for PA civil security forces in the West Bank loyal to President Abbas in an effort both to counter militants from organizations such as Hamas and Palestinian Islamic Jihad, and to establish the rule of law for an expected Palestinian state," the report, authored by analyst Jim Zanotti, said. "A small amount of training assistance also has been provided to strengthen and reform the PA criminal justice sector." Dated May 31, the congressional report said the United States, under the administrations of President George Bush and President Barack Obama, has trained 3,700 members of the National Security Forces in Jordan. The NSF cadets were said to have undergone a 19-week course in anti-riot and counter-insurgency skills. Washington, in cooperation with such allies as Britain, Canada and Turkey, has also financed the training of 1,000 officers from the Presidential Guard, under Abbas' direct command. The report said the training took place at the International Police Training Center near Amman, Jordan. The training programs for the PA have been overseen by U.S. Security Coordinator Lt. Gen. Michael Moeller, a three-star general with staff from Britain, Canada and Turkey. Moeller has been working with the State Department's Bureau of International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs. "The USSC and INL reportedly plan to help organize and train a total of approximately 6,000 troops, including 10 500-man NSF battalions — approximately seven of which have already been trained or begun training," the report said. The United States was also said to have provided PA security forces with other assistance, including intelligence skills. The report said the U.S. training has helped improve law and order and lower the profile of insurgency groups in the West Bank.

Source:
worldtribune.com/worldtribune/WTARC/2011/me_palestinians0798_06_29.asp

tprop988

the rising of economy raised def budget significantly which u shows off in forums, think twice b4 cursing eco reforms.
The rising economy has indeed raised defence budgets. USD 36 billion was unimaginable during the economic crisis of 1991. But now, India now has the tenth highest defence budget in the world (Budget $36.03 billion (FY11) (ranked 10th) Percent of GDP 1.83% (2011 est.); en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_Armed_Forces). But the most important thing is that at what expense it is coming. The economic reforms of 1991 by Manmohan Singh in the P.V. Narasimha Rao tenure were much required in order to bail out the Indian Economy but those brought about after the election of the UPA government right after the NDA government was totally uncalled for. Though viewed as success in the beginning, this reforms has brought much hardship to the Common Man. This brought about the inflation problems. Infact the inflation had quite significantly reduced during the NDA government tenure but the foolish reforms brought about by this corrupt UPA government has ruined our country's domestic economy (As for example, take the recent action of the UPA government to raise oil prices right after the state assembly elections. They were just waiting for the end of the state assembly elections and right after that they raised petrol price by INR 5 and diesel price by INR 3, beside they raised the cost of LPG by INR 50). Just hoping that this corrupt and inefficient government changes in the next general elections.

asianobserve

India need not worry about Iran. The latter's totalitarian theocracy will not last. The seeds of discontent within its own people are slowly coming to a boil. It's on borrowed time.

charlie

well I was watching a documentary of NDA or IMA and there was a solider from Palestine who was also interviewed and as far as I remember he didn't take part in passing out parade, and I never accused GOI of supporting terrorist when it's you who is accusing all the Palestinian people to be terrorist.

That's just ridiculous don't you think

tprop988

The day is not far when another Libyan like uprising takes place in Iran against the hardliners. Winds of change has been blowing in a number of countries of late. There is a limit to what people can endure. And anyways India is already co-operating with Israel in a number of fields including joint development of weapon systems. Indian RAW and the Israeli Mossad frequently co-operate with one another on intelligence issues regarding the Middle East and Islamic terrorist groups. New Delhi sees Tel Aviv as an ally in the broader spectrum for enhancing India's strategic capabilities. Sooner or later, Indo-Israeli joint exercises are bound to happen. India's recent military purchases is proof enough that India sees itself in new light of the changing world order. Delhi doesn't need C-17s for Kashmir and the North East.

ace009

Freakin' Fighter fan
The day is not far when another Libyan like uprising takes place in Iran against the hardliners. Winds of change has been blowing in a number of countries of late. There is a limit to what people can endure. And anyways India is already co-operating with Israel in a number of fields including joint development of weapon systems. Indian RAW and the Israeli Mossad frequently co-operate with one another on intelligence issues regarding the Middle East and Islamic terrorist groups. New Delhi sees Tel Aviv as an ally in the broader spectrum for enhancing India's strategic capabilities. Sooner or later, Indo-Israeli joint exercises are bound to happen. India's recent military purchases is proof enough that India sees itself in new light of the changing world order. Delhi doesn't need C-17s for Kashmir and the North East.
Interesting - now you think Iran is not so good after all? hmmm
And you think India and Israel are allies - or should be? Hmmm again!
Yet a few days ago you were dead against Israel and USA and for Iran!

tprop988

Interesting - now you think Iran is not so good after all? hmmm
And you think India and Israel are allies - or should be? Hmmm again!
Yet a few days ago you were dead against Israel and USA and for Iran!
I am not against Iran. Iran is strategically very important for India. Ya but I am against its Islamic Dictatorship. And I think you were the guy who wanted to stop all these personal attacks. Seems like its is the other way round now. You want to provoke another spat over Iran. I seriously doubt your sanity now. Are you really that jobless?? I pity you.
And anyways regarding Iran and Israel. If you can read and understand proper english, which I seriously doubt now, just look at my earlier comments. I have always maintained that Israel has been one of India's closest friends of late with many of their interest converging including Islamic Terrorism. But regarding Iran too, New Delhi must maintain good relations with them if India really wants to expand its influence over the Indian Ocean. Indian influence in the Strait of Hormuz greatly depends on Indo-Iranian relations. If India has to become a leading world power over the next half of the century India needs to expand its influence over the middle east. And for that India needs free, unrestricted access to the Strait of Hormuz. Similarly, Israel is also important in this context of expanding influence over the region. Plus Israel is a source of high end defence purchases. So in that light both Israel and Iran is important for India. india is a Global Power in the making and we need to sustain that growth. Gone are the Cold War days when India had to look up to the USSR for support.

P.S. . Please dont reply if you dont have anything else to say. I would hate to start another argument with you. Stop yourself from making any more of your personal attacks. Stop acting like a kid.

tprop988

@MOD:- please dont blame me again for these personal attacks and indecency. Seems like ace009 wants to provoke another argument. Kindly take a note of it.
Regards:
tprop988

ace009

Freakin' Fighter fan
This is just a small reminder to you - for making wild allegations and strange claims in your earlier posts. This "personal attack" as you call it, is nothing compared to what you have been doing before.
As for your retorts, I don't even deign to answer them. You are still immature and the level of "wisdom" that you display is not worth commenting. If your current position had been consistent, then you would not have taken such a strong tone in supporting Iran and attacking several of us senior posters in the form.
My advice is, try NOT to take comments about national or international situations PERSONALLY. If you have a different opinion, however strong, state it responsibly and politely. There are people on this forum who have more experience and expertise than you do. Like real life, here too be a social person - not a d1ck.
Ace out ...

tprop988

Seriously, take a break dude. You are really jobless. Dont brag abt being a senior. Start acting as one. Stop hurling abuses. Like I said stop acting like a kid.
And please dont start advicing others. Doesnt suit a idiot like you who calls all Palestenians as terrorists and says giving aid to Palestine is like giving aid to terrorists. Really says a lot about your upbringing.
Neways, now stop. Let there be peace. I really dont want to waste my precious time on a idiot like you. Go find someone else to argue with.

Mr Tprop 988

Hi I have returned today to this forum after a few days break and read Your angry, rhetorical and self contradictory posts about India Iran Israel and ABOVE all India's Economic reforms

Man you are really weird to say the least

Any ways my small rebuttals

1. If India is a 1.8 trillion Dollar economy , it is because of Economic reforms

2. Iran is DOOMED UNLESS it changes its attitude towards Israel and US but it cannot because of its defective DNA

3. If India has to choose between Israel and Iran; India will CHOOSE ISRAEL

See you later

In one hand people says dont support srilankan tamils for strategic importance on other hand here they say we need to support Palestinians even if we loose israel support,and also i dont find any people who posts there supporting strategies and national interest over here.The thread is all about airforce exercise ,how the Palestinians issue came here?

ace009

Freakin' Fighter fan
Seriously, take a break dude. You are really jobless. Dont brag abt being a senior. Start acting as one. Stop hurling abuses. Like I said stop acting like a kid.
And please dont start advicing others. Doesnt suit a idiot like you who calls all Palestenians as terrorists and says giving aid to Palestine is like giving aid to terrorists. Really says a lot about your upbringing.
Neways, now stop. Let there be peace. I really dont want to waste my precious time on a idiot like you. Go find someone else to argue with.
You just reinforced my point - as Pnakaj pointed out - you are self contradictory, rhetorical and angry. You are also stupid, ill-educated and disrespectful. I have NEVER called all palestinians as terrorists - don't put words in my mouth.
As for you, I consider you so low and vile, there will be no reason why I should ever be "jealous" of you.
You are full of sh1t and I hope you leave this forum soon.
Anyway, I am out of this discussion for good.
Mods, I hope you lock this thread from going OT anymore.

May I remind you all that forum rules need to be followed.