Our new Home Minister -------- 'I am Sonia’s soldier': Shinde declares loyalty - The New Indian Express
Few years back, Pratibha patil said “If my leader ( Indira Gandhi ) had said I should pick up a broom and be a sweeper, I would have done that. She chose me to be President.†Congress is a dynasty based party, No one can rise without proving it's loyalty to Gandhi family. Sometime, you have to become a shameless person if power is more important. Few prefer easy way like "We're always at your feet, Madam Sonia ji" like statement/Ads.
And I always wondered how 35000 Britishers managed to hold their control over the Indian subcontinent for more than 150 years.
Correction: That was Gyani Zail Singh and Not Pratibha Patil . . . Though she might have gone further and expressed gratitude for a chance to lick her toilets clean.
Indira Gandhi was the one who destroyed Congress. Before Indira, Congress was a democratic organization with many leaders of repute. Indira made everyone subservient to her and her family, and so it has ever been since. To revive Congress, and thus the fortunes of the country, the Gandhi family must be thrown into the Bay of Bengal or at least kicked out to Italy.
Sonia's 'soldier'? It does show that there is nothing like a political party called the Congress! I don't know why they make such stupid statements that make them appear so disgracefully inept and devoid of intelligent thinking.
Fortunately, he just said 'soldier'. He could have told worse things. You folks remember that front page AD by a Congressman on Hindu/TOI? And these little men with this kind of regressive mentality are our great nation's Home minister!
So he is directly saying mms is dummy and sonia is the main person ,still mms hiding somewhere and having sense ,even animals will get angry if not treated properly
In Kannada the equivalent of chamcha is bucket i.e. a small bucket that is kept in Indian style toilets to help you wash the bum. That is more appropriate for this fellow.