High Speed Railway Corridor

Kyubi

Lo ji, China fans everywhere.

I suggest India kill 20 million people, including all intellectual, burn all libraries, melt all your pots, kill all your sparrows, completely destroy all your religion, and then put a bloodthirsty communist government in place that keeps a watch over you and runs a bulldozer over your body if you criticise the state.

Then you will have infrastructure like China's. Let's go.
LaL Salaam to you my Pol Pot friend ;) :bounce::biggrin2:

Indian Sniper.001

Its not for you or me to say anything Nanjesh, i wish atleast every BJP governed state would take a leaf out of china's book and see how can they spurt growth in their respective states, If we don't then development will be very staggered which is not good for the country we may be falling behind on several fronts , but some turn key investments might pay dividends that will improve our overall economy.

That is not a development model to pursue. State Led investments aren't the only way out, we need to usher in private investment and in some cases debt financing. it needs to be done fast or else we will still be claiming 10 yrs down the line that we have missed the developement train. China is using its spending power to define geo politics, imagin what it will do 10 to 20 yrs from now !! . We have to improve in mission mode.
Agreed again. But for the speed which you state for the development needed we should massacre people. Private investments are growing. China is spending money to re-define geopolitics, but it will not end well for them.

LaL Salaam to you my Pol Pot friend ;) :bounce::biggrin2:
Yes kyuubi I agree
We should kill all Khangress and AAP Sulas and every other political party.
Remove quota in gov sector and kill everyone if the union tries to protest.
We will massacre every Muslim in Kashmir and Assma as well as WB. Bomb million in north east.
Then we'll have true economy

You guys want an answer as to why our railway system is light years behind China's and stagnating like it was in the early 60s? Ask our great erstwhile railway ministers like Lallu and Mamta who only had a one point agenda of mollycoddling their constituencies for political brownie points.

Nuff said!

Kyubi

Agreed again. But for the speed which you state for the development needed we should massacre people. Private investments are growing. China is spending money to re-define geopolitics, but it will not end well for them.
What is this with massacaring people.. who said that thats how development should happen.. the least i am asking is for a mechanism that will facilitate completion of national level projects.. within existing time frame , coalition compulsions shouldnt be entertained.

China may be autocratic but it isnt dictatorial, it isnt killing people by the millions to facilitate growth.. it may be displacing farmers of their fertile lands its a sad state to be in i understand it , BUT TO SAY for a increased pace in development people need to massacred is not in good taste, it draws no parallel with china.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Indian Sniper.001

What is this with massacaring people.. who said that thats how development should happen.. the least i am asking is for a mechanism that will facilitate completion of national level projects.. within existing time frame , coalition compulsions shouldnt be entertained.

China may be autocratic but it isnt dictatorial, it isnt killing people by the millions to facilitate growth.. it may be displacing farmers of their fertile lands its a sad state to be in i understand it , BUT TO SAY for a increased pace in development people need to massacred is not in good taste, it draws no parallel with china.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Go and tell that to Tibetans who are being oppressed, the Uyghers of Xinjiang, and those killed in Tienanmen. Obviously, you would state that that is an old incident, but it was an incident nevertheless. Almost every project which the govt. undertakes comes with a time frame, but they're unable to keep up due to democratic compulsions. And how exactly do you see that people aren't being killed? Their media is closed and censored, so no such news is ever let out.

cyclops

Yes China will suffer in the long run and at the massive cost of their own populace.

Also, we can do it and it doesn't technically require massacring people, but by following the American model.

First we need to thoroughly burn to ashes the socialist command economy nonsense Nehru instituted and it won't be easy.
People after all love unionising, free stuff and are absolutely spoilt by subsidies and the like.
Modi sems to be going in the right direction, lets hope bjp doesn't revert to the default 'sabko subsidy milega' governance when things get tough.

A meritocracy with equal and abundant opportunities for all demands a vibrant capitalistic society.
A society that rewards innovation and entrepreneurship is a must; you will automatically see everything leaving government hands and private enterprises leading India.

China can initiate artificially the growth engines in the sectors they desire but to truly enjoy proper growth and innovation(i.e. quality over numbers) you need organic upbringing in those very sectors and for that you need the concerned government to relinquish some amount of control, liberalise, reduce taxes, and the like, and that CCP won't do till the last day it exists.

Prashant12

Tentative fare structure of bullet train is out; here's how much you may have to pay

The bullet train will cover the distance from Thane to Bandra-Kurla Complex in 10 minutes and for which the commuters may have to pay Rs 250 for one-way journey.

A tentative fare structure and details of travel time of the bullet train has been prepared by the National High Speed Rail Corporation Limited (NHSRCL) in Maharashtra.

The fare structure along with prototype of the bullet train was on display on the inauguration day of Magnetic Maharashtra conclave. The details suggest the high-speed train will cover the distance from Thane to Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC) in 10 minutes and cost Rs 250 for one-way journey, as per a Hindustan Times report.

Similarly, the journey from Virar to BKC will take 24 minutes and for that the commuters will have to pay Rs 500. From Boisar to BKC, the travel time will be 39 minutes and the fare will be Rs 750.

The tentative fare structure of the bullet train has been reportedly prepared by taking into account the current pricing and has been kept 1.5 times more than the basic fare of the first class AC local, said the officials.

Transport expert Ashok Datar said payment of Rs 250 for one-way journey from Thane to BKC is low and affordable. Talking to HT, he said considering the project will cover both underground as well as elevated, the fare should have been higher.

The countdown to India's first bullet train from Ahmedabad to Mumbai was started in September 2017 with PM Modi and his Japanese counterpart Shinzo Abe launching the project.

The 508-km bullet train will have 12 stations including BKC, Thane, Virar, Boisar, Vapi, Bilimora, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara, Anand, Ahmedabad and Sabarmati. The train will stop at each of the 12 railway stations on the route, but only for 165 seconds.

http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/bu...res-how-much-you-may-have-to-pay-2510877.html

Yggdrasil

https://m.timesofindia.com/city/ahm...llet-trips-every-day/articleshow/63538076.cms

70 trips per day !!! The marathi manoos should be wary of this bullet train for it will bring train loads of gujjus to Mumbai and further reduce marathi population.
Nobody is migrating from rural Gujrat to Mumbai with their cows and sacks in tow on a bullet train.

Tentative fare structure of bullet train is out; here's how much you may have to pay

The bullet train will cover the distance from Thane to Bandra-Kurla Complex in 10 minutes and for which the commuters may have to pay Rs 250 for one-way journey.

A tentative fare structure and details of travel time of the bullet train has been prepared by the National High Speed Rail Corporation Limited (NHSRCL) in Maharashtra.

The fare structure along with prototype of the bullet train was on display on the inauguration day of Magnetic Maharashtra conclave. The details suggest the high-speed train will cover the distance from Thane to Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC) in 10 minutes and cost Rs 250 for one-way journey, as per a Hindustan Times report.

Similarly, the journey from Virar to BKC will take 24 minutes and for that the commuters will have to pay Rs 500. From Boisar to BKC, the travel time will be 39 minutes and the fare will be Rs 750.

The tentative fare structure of the bullet train has been reportedly prepared by taking into account the current pricing and has been kept 1.5 times more than the basic fare of the first class AC local, said the officials.

Transport expert Ashok Datar said payment of Rs 250 for one-way journey from Thane to BKC is low and affordable. Talking to HT, he said considering the project will cover both underground as well as elevated, the fare should have been higher.

The countdown to India's first bullet train from Ahmedabad to Mumbai was started in September 2017 with PM Modi and his Japanese counterpart Shinzo Abe launching the project.

The 508-km bullet train will have 12 stations including BKC, Thane, Virar, Boisar, Vapi, Bilimora, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara, Anand, Ahmedabad and Sabarmati. The train will stop at each of the 12 railway stations on the route, but only for 165 seconds.

http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/bu...res-how-much-you-may-have-to-pay-2510877.html
Rs 250 from Thane to Mumbai is fantastic for a 10 minute ride. Right now, you have to go by car to the airport and that costs Rs 700 and takes 1 hour (if lucky).

darshan978

Darth Vader
gujjus are not job seekers like upwala or birhari gujju go to mumbai to earn self living and stay there forever and eventually build empire there remember mukesh ambani??

India Wants To Locally Manufacture, Export Bullet Train Coaches
Ambassador of Japan to India Kenji Hiramatsu said the discussions over manufacturing the Shinkansen coaches locally were going on.

India is building the country's first high-speed rail corridor between Mumbai to Ahmedabad.
Fukuoka: India has proposed to Japan that it is keen to manufacture and export bullet train coaches which could bring down the cost of operating the Shinkansen trains in the country, a senior official of the Indian Railways said today.
India is building the country's first high-speed rail corridor between Mumbai to Ahmedabad which is expected to be operational by 2022. Initially, India will buy 18 such Shinkansen trains from Japan for Rs 7,000 crore.
"We have proposed to the Japanese side that they help us with the technology to make the bullet train coaches locally. Once we do that, we can build the coaches at a much lower cost. In fact they would be the cheapest in the world," Rajesh Agarwal, Member, Rolling Stock, Railway Board said on the sidelines of a conference in Fukuoka.
"Then we can take them across the world. Many countries would rather buy it from us rather than China. Be it countries in South-East Asia, even Europe and the USA," he added.
Mr Agarwal said the Modern Coach Factory in Uttar Pradesh's Raebareli is well equipped to produce the coaches. "Add to this around 150,000 skilled workers, 50 railway workshops and around six production units that railways has at it's disposal."
Ambassador of Japan to India Kenji Hiramatsu said the discussions over manufacturing the Shinkansen coaches locally were going on.
"The discussions on this are going on. I believe it's best to manufacture locally and we are seriously thinking about it," he said.
If the move works out, it will also open a new business opportunity for the state-owned organisation which is reeling under high operating costs.
"The idea is to get Japan to produce not just the rolling stock for railways in India but also other sectors like defence using our manufacturing units. That will be a big takeaway," said Mr Agarwal.
The 508-km long bullet train corridor in India will have 12 stations, with about 350-km of it in Gujarat and 150-km in Maharashtra.
The bullet trains, with 10 coaches each, will have one business class coach and nine standard coaches each.
The lowest fare is expected to be Rs 250 and the maximum Rs 3,000. Land acquisition is underway for the project.

One friend explained to me the purpose of bullet train . The bullet train will act as local train bringing gujjus from Surat Bharuch Baroda etc from where Mumbai will be hardly one to one and half hour by bullet train . Remember these people will not have to buy property to settle in Mumbai . They will come by bullet train in morning and go back by bullet train in evening . Just like people coming from Karjat Kasara by local train . So it will be easy for gujjus to grab white collar jobs held by Marathi people in Mumbai and erase whatever existence white collar marathis are eking out in Mumbai .

70 such rides per day are planned by bullet train---35 from Gujarat to Mumbai and 35 back .

Once the bullet train starts what existence the Marathi manoos will have in Mumbai ? In fact the bullet train is like a pistol aimed at heart of Marathi manoos in Mumbai .

Haldiram

So it will be easy for gujjus to grab white collar jobs held by Marathi people in Mumbai
Why would a trader from Gujarat take any job in Mumbai or anywhere?

The worst (aka best) one could say is that better connectivity will bring down the real estate rates in Mumbai and put the builder lobby under pressure. In fact, it could also mean that local people from Mumbai who were paying exorbitant rents/EMIs/home valuations, can now buy cheaper accommodation in Pune, Gujarat (and Ulwe) and travel to their workplace in Mumbai. The locals actually benefit from better connectivity. It gives them breathing room from artificially inflated home prices.

MSM

One friend explained to me the purpose of bullet train . The bullet train will act as local train bringing gujjus from Surat Bharuch Baroda etc from where Mumbai will be hardly one to one and half hour by bullet train . Remember these people will not have to buy property to settle in Mumbai . They will come by bullet train in morning and go back by bullet train in evening . Just like people coming from Karjat Kasara by local train . So it will be easy for gujjus to grab white collar jobs held by Marathi people in Mumbai and erase whatever existence white collar marathis are eking out in Mumbai .

70 such rides per day are planned by bullet train---35 from Gujarat to Mumbai and 35 back .

Once the bullet train starts what existence the Marathi manoos will have in Mumbai ? In fact the bullet train is like a pistol aimed at heart of Marathi manoos in Mumbai .
How will Mumbai's poor infrastructure connectivity benifit Marathi Manoos.Bullet Trains will allow people to work in Mumbai and live well outside Mumbai or any of its crowded and increasingly expensive suburbs.This will improve quality of life for mumbaikars and take pressure of Mumbai struggling infrastructure.

Gujjus are never in Job in large numbers. They are in Business. There are more Marathi manus in white color to blue color jobs and will remain so for years. However, Gujjus will take away business from Mumbai to Gujarat. Surat is all set to take Mumbai Dimond business away and GIFT CITY is all set to take financial market from Bombay. Gujjus have their own way to dealing the issues. They will not fight for jobs like Keralites and Bengolis. To become rich is an art and Gujjus are master in that.

Why would a trader from Gujarat take any job in Mumbai or anywhere?

The worst (aka best) one could say is that better connectivity will bring down the real estate rates in Mumbai and put the builder lobby under pressure. In fact, it could also mean that local people from Mumbai who were paying exorbitant rents/EMIs/home valuations, can now buy cheaper accommodation in Pune, Gujarat (and Ulwe) and travel to their workplace in Mumbai. The locals actually benefit from better connectivity. It gives them breathing room from artificially inflated home prices.
My brother often comes from Mumbai to Surat and says that he wants to shift to Surat. Near my house, there are high rises (13 floor is high rise in surat), Lush green farms, Tens of Gardens, Posh clubs, Night cricket grounds, Botanical garden, Aquarium, many schools including International schools, huge temples and show-rooms of all famous brands and over 60 restaurants. There are 7 medium size shopping complexes (Between 100 to 200 shops and showrooms) in 200 m from my house. One can enjoy natural beauty of village and simultaneously enjoy all privileges available in city. It is very cheap. Vegetables to rent, everything is very cheap. Only milk is costly. Education is a bit costly but if you want to spend some 2 lakh a year, your child can learn like a prince in posh school. So there shall be more more people willing to shift to Gujarat.