Greetings/Questions from Germany

gridemann

Hi, let my introduce myself first. My Name is Daniel, I'm a german student living in a small town in the south of it. I will soon give a GFS (some kind of presentation) about how the British Raj changed India, also in Fact to the indian self-conception. And I guess it would be really really great to have some of your oponions. So if you want, just answer to the following questions, you would do me a big favor :thumb: :

1.) Wich is/are the most important change/s the British brought to India, you can still notice today , and is it positive or negative in your opinion ?
2.) Do you wished the British Raj never existed ?
3.) How do you think about Great Britian today ?
4.)What do you think is the main reason, many indians emigrate to great britian and how do you think about immigration/emmigration generally ?

Yes I know these questions arent really military but I hope in the "Introductions & Greetings" part it's ok :rolleyes:.
I would be really happy about many replys and of course you can ask me also questions back about germans and germany, in this domain I can also answer the military ones :becky:

Please be sorry for my english, Im just a student im still learning ;)

Yusuf

GUARDIAN
Super Mod
Country flag
Welcome to DFI Daniel.

I will take a shot.

1.) Wich is/are the most important change/s the British brought to India, you can still notice today , and is it positive or negative in your opinion ?

Changes that are visible till today, bureaucracy and railways. Railways defenitely positive but the other is kinda 50-50. Bureaucracy helps in governance but red tape is screwing our country right now.

Yes off course. But then if it had not come them we might not have had an "India" in it's current boundaries. Fight against Britain united 600 big and small kingdoms that existed into one nation.