GoI should not miss the opportunity to rid Maldives of Yameen NOW

we win it because an attempt by India to abolish yameen regime failed, Chinese can continue with the OBOR initiative in India ocean, using maldives as a foothold.
You are reducing level of debate of this forum kindly go to other forums where such nonsense is allowed.

India, abolished, tried, regime, OBOR, Failed. I don't know what kind of weed you are smoking.

some indian member advised me to differentiate what indian government said and what indian media said, suggesting that they were in different groups. come on, don't be naive. you can contend that indian media are free and independent, but that doesn't mean they don't want the same thing with indian government. what is published by indian media is largely the most sincere reflection of what India is really thinking as whole, including indian government. if it is not, the story won't sell. by publishing articles about military intervention, Indian media were acting like a proxy of indian government, saying things indian government inconveniently to say, testing waters for indian government, evaluating external reactions to such an adventurism. it's nothing new.
It is not official until it comes from official's mouth....

Don't go by anyone else as they're speculating as well.

Coming to media, it's often said to disclose the opinions of govt, but even that is not a true source of info. Media always gains on sensation, you have one "Global Times" you do know about that don't you!!

This is 2-0, I bet you've noticed that Indian media made enough noise on PLAN's so called retreat from IOR to SCS. I understand that you wouldn't call it as retreat, but Indian media and some global media had done their job i.e propaganda that PLAN had Retreated you can't change it Nimo.

God I love propaganda warfare......

AMCA

okay, indian government never explicitly expressed that intention in public because indian politicians are not that dumb. but even amateur observers could see it through that indian government wanted to remove yameen by all means possible, including military intervention. to deny that is simply being intellectually dishonest.

some indian member advised me to differentiate what indian government said and what indian media said, suggesting that they were in different groups. come on, don't be naive. you can contend that indian media are free and independent, but that doesn't mean they don't want the same thing with indian government. what is published by indian media is largely the most sincere reflection of what India is really thinking as whole, including indian government. if it is not, the story won't sell. by publishing articles about military intervention, Indian media were acting like a proxy of indian government, saying things indian government inconveniently to say, testing waters for indian government, evaluating external reactions to such an adventurism. it's nothing new.
ha..ha..so you trust indian media more than indian govt.? what about gobar times which is actually controlled by CPC and BS it keeps on posting.

G10

Why india is telling china we are getting out of maldives. Who the heck are they. Has india chickened out.

Bhoot Pishach

Chinese purpose is to preserve yameen regime so that maldives will not be another indian puppet as it used to be, and for whatever reason that purpose is accomplished.

if there was any Chinese retreat, it might be because the so called indian military intervention failed to happen. without a proper cause, Chinese naval ships lost the meaningful purpose of staying there.
But where is Chinese Forces, to protect Yameen???

https://asia.nikkei.com/Politics-Ec...mergency-defusing-China-India-tensions?page=1

Maldives lifts state of emergency, defusing China-India tensions

Any guess why Yameen had to end emergency??? Mind you this is not an Indian Source.

In fact Dictator Yameen was banking for support from another Disctator 11-Jin-Pegs, to consolidate his Dictatorship as been done by the other.

What happened??? Why suddenly Flotilla of 11-Jin-Pegs took "U"-Turn and run away when it was just Few Miles away and was about to dock in the waters of Maldives????

Mind you we are the masters of Democracy.

See what we done with your stooge in Shri Lanka, Mahenda Rajyapaksa democratically. We curtailed right to dock for your military in Hambantota, and that through democracy.

Wait and watch and see whole tide turned against you in Maldives also, as it turned against you in Shri Lanka.

You think India is fool and let Maldives fall?? Wait and watch whole episode till end.

Till then CHILL.

Bhoot Pishach

Why india is telling china we are getting out of maldives. Who the heck are they. Has india chickened out.
Do you understand Politics???

Why use sword when the work can be done by needle.

Grab your beer and watch the show.

aarav

जय परशुराम‍।
There are polls in September and Yameen will try to rig the elections will he be supported like Hasina or dumped like Rajapakshe ,the glee on the chinks here is baffling,it is like Yameen has provided them a military base like Taiwan ,they first need to stop the the American forces on their doorstep in Vietnam with unprecedented docking of US aircraft carrier ,the Viet Namese people hate chinks so much that recently there propaganda film operation red sea was taken down from theatres in Viet Nam because it claimed whole of south China sea as Chink property ,India has a observation post in Viet Nam ,Chinks live in their glory of middle Kingdom , nobody can do much about it other than emperor xi

Kalki_2018

chinese believe in saving face. This embarrassment is too much to digest so they will keep making up shit to explain it away . In hindi it is called khasiyai billi khamba noche.

jat

chinese believe in saving face. This embarrassment is too much to digest so they will keep making up shit to explain it away . In hindi it is called khasiyai billi khamba noche.
no shite. They actually believe their own propaganda. Chinese, educated, with knoweldge related to foreign affairs believe India chickened out of Dokhlam. Worse than our indian irrational nationalist.

dhananjay1

S.Balaji

Yameen is a novice when compared to ruthless Rajapakse who crushed LTTE by bombing his own people.... Rajapakse's exit was engineered within a year of his thumbing his nose against India by letting Chinese sub to dock....an intricate multi dimensional intelligence coup was planned n executed flawlessly by raw... Rajapakse was hearded to commit hara-kiri by his own hand....if u remember he called snap elections despite having few (2?) years of term left in office basing his trust in a Kerala namboodri's (who was in raw's payroll) horoscope prediction of imminent win due to favourable star positions when compared to dire star positions during scheduled time of elections after few years.... Within hours of his announcing elections, as if on cue his trusted lieutanent Sirisena exits his part n allies with then opposition to form a united front going on to win the election democratically...In the run up to elections narrative against Rajapakse n his bro (Def min) was shaped n formed by MSM by the blessing of raw... An intricate web was spun by the spider/raw n the bee/rajapakse flew right in...
A sauve regime change engineered by raw which cia would envy (Wen compared to their shitty job across middle East n erstwhile USSR states, they might as well outsource that job to us)....if u remember our station chief was bumped up the ladder, redeployed after the regime change...

Sit back n relax, same template would be repeated in both Nepal and Maldives...pieces of the chess are already being placed....elephant has shown the dragon that it can play the same patient waiting game of biding its time to strike when the time is right .....

S.Balaji

But where is Chinese Forces, to protect Yameen???

https://asia.nikkei.com/Politics-Ec...mergency-defusing-China-India-tensions?page=1

Maldives lifts state of emergency, defusing China-India tensions

Any guess why Yameen had to end emergency??? Mind you this is not an Indian Source.

In fact Dictator Yameen was banking for support from another Disctator 11-Jin-Pegs, to consolidate his Dictatorship as been done by the other.

What happened??? Why suddenly Flotilla of 11-Jin-Pegs took "U"-Turn and run away when it was just Few Miles away and was about to dock in the waters of Maldives????

Mind you we are the masters of Democracy.

See what we done with your stooge in Shri Lanka, Mahenda Rajyapaksa democratically. We curtailed right to dock for your military in Hambantota, and that through democracy.

Wait and watch and see whole tide turned against you in Maldives also, as it turned against you in Shri Lanka.

You think India is fool and let Maldives fall?? Wait and watch whole episode till end.

Till then CHILL.
Chinese can't do any subversive activity in hambantota as SL has wrested the port security from them...rest assured our team would be present to keep tabs.... They got the port on lease but can't fart without us knowing...every container would ingress or exit under intrusive inspections n watchful eye.... We outwitted the Chinese at their own game....now they are left holding the ball after the music has stopped.... they dumped a huge amount of money n got an empty port with a huge magnifying glass over themselves where they can't fart without us knowing. ...can't build a listening station now, can they?.... over ambitious rajapakse was left with an bruised ego n a jailed brother, SL exchequer got a relief from debt in the form of repackaging of the loan as lease...

You are writing of Rajapakse too early. He may come back in the next term. India should take required efforts to keep that man and his team happy too.

Bhoot Pishach

You are writing of Rajapakse too early. He may come back in the next term. India should take required efforts to keep that man and his team happy too.
Rajapaksa is lost. He is facing backlash from Nationalist Buddhist Monks, who are dead oppose to leasing Hambantota.

Rajapaksa has no reply to what he has done to Sri Lanka. He will face more backlash as the debts will keep mounting and Sri Lanka, not able to pay the same.

Sri Lanka is already is sitting on the Mountain of Debts, which is now at the verge of hurting their economy.

As the pain will increase so will be the curse for Rajapaksa will increase in same proportion.

Rajapaksa is lost. He is facing backlash from Nationalist Buddhist Monks, who are dead oppose to leasing Hambantota.

Rajapaksa has no reply to what he has done to Sri Lanka. He will face more backlash as the debts will keep mounting and Sri Lanka, not able to pay the same.

Sri Lanka is already is sitting on the Mountain of Debts, which is now at the verge of hurting their economy.

As the pain will increase so will be the curse for Rajapaksa will increase in same proportion.
I sure hope so man. I wouldn't mind him come back, but only if he quits his anti-India antics.

jat

chutiya hai kya?
irrational nationalist kya hota?
bewkoof
RSS supporter are we? Than if so, you might vote BJP not realizing BJP is actually nationalist and doesn't want a separate muslim state. Hate muslims and Islam but rebellious yourself? Well you are the very image of ISIS and Taliban. Love Rahul gandhi but want good governance?Hate socialist but want to work for a free charity? hypocrisy. Idoits exist in every realm. People who are pseudo pundits and experts of every field. I admit I am one too, but if I can be proven wrong, i will change my opinon and learn and apply that additional knowledge.

jat

Whos the idoit in JP times that said China averted Indian action? Is this Japan making up for bad reporting by making up another report on a incident that may not have happened?

jat

It is not official until it comes from official's mouth....

Don't go by anyone else as they're speculating as well.

Coming to media, it's often said to disclose the opinions of govt, but even that is not a true source of info. Media always gains on sensation, you have one "Global Times" you do know about that don't you!!

This is 2-0, I bet you've noticed that Indian media made enough noise on PLAN's so called retreat from IOR to SCS. I understand that you wouldn't call it as retreat, but Indian media and some global media had done their job i.e propaganda that PLAN had Retreated you can't change it Nimo.

God I love propaganda warfare......
Global times has idoits whom claim China can shut down Indian ports at will. Even USN won't want to come anywhere near India with a hostile intent let alone PLAN. The DF-21 MARV tech is hand me downs of American tech. The Prithvi in 2000's did what DF-21 antiship MARV did and its actually launched from a ship. The new agn 4 is working on the same tech. K-15, also a hypersonic ballistic missile is also a quasi cruise missile but it didn't make headlines. This is China boasting of its aircraft carrier killer technology. The USSR had this tech in the 70s. India got this idea from USSR and assistance from Russia. Long way to go for China is some areas. Won't be long until India has its own Oscar class.