Faisla Awaam Ka (58% Pakistanis are below Poverty Line)

that the probelm ur pakistan has lots of Ifs and BUTS:laugh::laugh::laugh:
pak economy grew by 3.7% this year while IMF reported that pak will grow at 2.8% in 2012 feb

this year it wont be less than 4.5% for sure compared to india 4.9% or at best 5%

Interesting fact is all paki members tried to ignored the video and disscussion and jumped to Indian toilets to save their ass

Shirman

Never compare pak poverty rates with india
as we have enjoyed twice the per capita of india in 80's

as per wiki it will take 40 yyears for india to become a upper middle class economic country
on the other hand pakistan will become a upper middle class economic country by 2028 if 6-7% of growth is continued

as per Asian development bank since 47 the pakistan upward mobility of middle class population stand at 36% while india just 12%

it will take as per my calculation about 37 years for india to reach in the poverty level where Pakistan is right now
Ok As a former Management and economy major student i don't know about all the other members Pak or Ind on DFI but since Farhaan has brought out this topic so here it goes :-

1. Never judge a countrys economic growth on past perameters for eg :- South Africa During Apartheid used to enjoy high eco growth, same was the case with Zimbabwe while countries like India n Indonesia where ridiculed and made fun of due to thier Socialist backgrounds thanks to Nehru n Sukharno but look how eco turned since 1990s-2000s....Also many pundits predicted that the 2008 -2010 U.S. recession will lead to depression but hey the eco is still thriving......

arkem8

See the middle class of Pakhanastan eat from open roadside garbage/rubbish heaps. What a high standard of living in Pakistan.

Hearing the partially/improperly headscarf'ed anchorwoman exclaim "kitni gilazat hai!!"......Priceless!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA!!!

Dirty subhuman Paki filth!!!

these madrasa educated pak members looks like never go out of model town, lahore or clifton karachi.

they have not seen real pakistan
I dealt with another clown few days back who said 'no one', 'no one' defecate in open in Pakistan. Was made quite after when I slapped a Pakistani source.

Pata nahi ye kon se duniya main rehtey hain,

The problem is with Indians who doesn't get dirty to their level to show them the real picture.,

Poverty in Pakistan

A STUDY on poverty has brought Pakistan face to face with a reality that it will find hard to accept: every third Pakistani is caught in the 'poor' bracket i.e. some 58.7 million out of a total population of 180 million subsist below the poverty line. This includes more than half the population in the forever remote Balochistan, 33 per cent in Sindh, 32 per cent in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and 19 per cent in Punjab. These are daunting figures. But they are much needed for planning, especially when the government appears too embarrassed to release statistics related to poverty. The Sustainable Development Policy Institute, which has carried out this economic-mapping exercise, is justified in calling for the release of government figures and for a policy to combat acute poverty. These are facts which are being kept under wraps at great peril to the country.

Quite clearly, the dilemma as we know is yet to be overcome. Areas such as defence get the better of development; the more affluent are able to deny the less affluent in the name of sustaining themselves; and the small change that reaches the marginalised segments is never enough to pull them into the promised mainstream. The formula that channels resources and attaches due importance to the underdeveloped is yet to be found. Worse, an earnest search for such a formula is yet to begin. Consequently, development has proceeded in the only manner it could: the gap between the more privileged and the more backward has increased with time, even as successive governments have dangled 'special packages' in front of those with the greatest need. This reflects in social, political and, quite often, ethnic tensions, in revolts and in militancy.

The SDPI study identifies the 20 poorest districts, 16 of which exist in Balochistan that has been long agitating for attention. There are no marks for guessing that the other four poorest districts are also located away from the train of progress, in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. The exercise doesn't identify the causes behind this continued and unfortunate disparity, but the basic factor responsible for the situation is not very difficult to list. The primary reason is the lack of proper, meaningful and non-discriminatory representation for all regions in decision-making. Those who are able to some extent participate in the running of affairs do manage to secure a better deal. Others are denied participation, and democracy for them remains an illusion. The first resource they are looking for is the space from where they can speak and be heard. This is the most essential prerequisite to progress.

Poverty in Pakistan | Newspaper | DAWN.COM

Zarvin

did ur exports increased????:taunt::taunt:
No, but the corrupt government is being kept in check. They will leave soon.
Anyway, the democratic government has completed its term and for the first time, we will have no interference from the military.

Zarvin

To all my paki members,who thinks their Pakistan is next to Switzerland and every paki has toilet.

this show is from paki media not others.the better you realise sooner u can look for solution.

problem is that ur stiuation is getting worse day by day..

:sad::sad::p:p
We are not Switzerland, we do however have Swat valley which is the Switzerland of Asia. Taliban will be gone and you can visit there someday.:thumb:

No, but the corrupt government is being kept in check. They will leave soon.Anyway, the democratic government has completed its term and for the first time, we will have no interference from the military.
And your super corrupt Army would take over and Mushraf II would be on cards :lol:

Zarvin

pak economy grew by 3.7% this year while IMF reported that pak will grow at 2.8% in 2012 feb

this year it wont be less than 4.5% for sure compared to india 4.9% or at best 5%
loool

It will be minimum 6-7%. You will see.

Zarvin

And your super corrupt Army would take over and Mushraf II would be on cards :lol:
The army knows its role now. The worse government in the history of the country has almost completed its term, and yet not a single person has called for Army interference.

Only crazies like Zaid hamid are asking for the army intervention. The religious right are currently fighting them in the Tribal areas so even they are not giving them support.

loool

Indians and their conspiracy theory mindset. tskkk....:rofl:
That title is already taken by Pakistan so go on and keep it up or else we would doubt if you are a Paki.