Defexpo 2018

AMCA

INSAS 1b1 Assault Rifle with BEL Trinetra Multi-Purpose Reflex Weapon Sight which is an indigenously designed parallax-free, compact, light-weight and rugged weapon sight for instant target acquisition with in-built Visible (Red) and Invisible (IR) Laser Spot Designators.

Well understand but the whole point of 5th gen aircraft is stealth, if we are compromising on it then the point of 5 th gen is lost isn't it?

Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk
Stealth is an aspect of 5th gen, its not all in 5th gen.

patriots

Defense lover
according to DRDO chairman

initial design of amca completed....and final design will be done next

they are waiting for fund ...
amca and naval amca will be developed together.........

and I think the final design will make the difference between namca and amca

and the models shown in defexpo are from initial design

On a Shaktiman truck!! WTF? lolz
:rofl::clap2::cowboy:

BC what useless commentary by this journo. The turret looks nice though. But unmanned turret means lesser troop carrying capacity. Kestrel with BMP turret had more capacity......

Why limited service sirji? Was this not meant to replace all Mahindra jeeps in service?

Cleared for production?

____________________________________________________________________________________

:yawn:
Ab yeh konsa naya missile aa gaya? Wasn't Amogha a carbine? We already have SAMHO, NAG, HELINA, SANT, CLGM, MPATGM, etc. How many ATGM do we need bhai?
Abhi toh aur bhi ATGM hai. Look at this Vem tech mockup:-

When it rains, it pours.
____________________________________________________________________________________

Look at the range they have mentioned in the poster. :facepalm:.

Why understate the capability of your weapon? Why DRDO WHY?

Yes bro, but that 5000 kg external capacity of Mi-17V5 is at sea level. At 4000m altitude, Mi-17V5 cannot lift a ULH whole. The ULH needs to be dismantled and carried in two pieces. This is why we bought Chinooks IMHO.

WTF?? Did the Navy ask for this? When?

Unconventional. Original. Maybe a little too original.

Maybe they are planning to arm the smaller OPV and stuff in the future. No space for VLS would force them to utilise space above deck. But the 7 ton limit is confusing. What missile weighs 7 tons? AAD?

But then this makes me think what if they really are trying a radically new design with a rapidly reloadable VLS. But that still seems too impractical....... Lets make a new thread about this titled "Possible new launch mechanism for Indian Navy ships". Or we could use this thread:
Indian Navy Universal VLS: Discussions and News
We can ask the mods to relocate the relevant posts there.
Actually Amogha missile was there in development from 2012 onwards by BDL. It was test fired in 2016.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...ss-anti-tank-missile/articleshow/51658987.cms

And there is no wrong with ATAGS range it seems.

OFB's 7.62x51mm Belt fed LMG...................................
A cheek guard would have been a welcome addition. Never the less OFB is coming around the corner. Nice aesthetic look

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Pandora Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 11
ezsasa DEFEXPO-2022 Defence & Strategy 1248
H Defexpo 2020 Defence & Strategy 655
cobra commando Defexpo India 2016 Defence & Strategy 215