Dawood to bail out Pakistan Railways?

SHASH2K2

Mumbai: India's most wanted gangster Dawood Ibrahim is once again in the news with reports claiming Wednesday that Pakistan Railways (PR) - facing a serious cash crunch - has approached him for a bail out.

As per media reports, senior Pakistani politicians with active assistance from the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) have approached Dawood to help out the troubled lifeline of the country with liquidity to help it tide over the crisis.

The report gains credence as the state owned railways is known to be facing a huge cash crunch leading to a shortage of fuel which even resulted in the cancellation of many services - Pakistan State Oil (PSO) has cut down oil supply to PR after a cheque of Rs 700 million issued by the latter bounced.

The situation has remained precarious despite the federal government approving a bail out package of Rs 11 billion of which Rs one billion have been earmarked to improve Railway's fuel reserves.

But what seems to have triggered the SOS call to Dawood is the stalling of several freight trains across the country, simply because they ran out of fuel.

As per a Pakistani newspaper, 30 freight trains with 4,085 rakes loaded with goods are stranded across Pakistan.

Interestingly, other than the goading by the ISI, Dawood seems to have a personal cause of concern in the development as many believe that a major chunk of the goods on the stranded trains belong to his front companies.

Dawood has been, for the record, 'underground' after a Red Corner Notice was issued by the Interpol in connection with his terror activities.

Operating out of Karachi, he has built a business empire running into thousands of crores. It's said that Karachi Stock Exchange will collapse if he pulls out all his money – Dawood is surely one of the largest players in the Pakistani economy.

Great!! Mumbai builders, bollywood producers get ready to pay up some as they surely will receive fresh calls from "bhai" to finance pak railways. He is not going to shell out from his own pocket.

SHASH2K2

I dont understand why GOI is not working on finishing dawoods network in India. Dawood has many enemies in India they can be used to dirty work of cleansing gurgas of Dawoods. All we need is will power to finish him off and it can be definitely done in very short span of time.

With partners in pawar..oops power both at the centre and state, that's wishing for the impossible.

This is ironic with a report in IE stating that Indian Railways is facing bankruptcy, it seems that the Pakistani Railways has beaten IR to the post. Damn how could we lose this race with Didi at the head.

Let's pay some mercenaries to dispatch that pig to asap. Sometimes i wonder if the Intelligence agencies are competent enough just see what Israel,Russia does they kill most of their enemies irrespective where these low life creatures hide.

seriouslly joke do u people in such report . i even if pak rail is in crisis they wont a approach a person instead thwy would like to approach some institution

SHASH2K2

seriouslly joke do u people in such report . i even if pak rail is in crisis they wont a approach a person instead thwy would like to approach some institution
can you suggest what kind of institutions they will approach? IMF is already after them to initiate economic reforms and Pakistan failed to do so by pulling back most of the basic reforms . No one is going to invest in pakistan except America and China. Both of them will be looking to protect their strategic interests instead of helping a bankrupt Pakistan railways .On the other hand it makes perfect sense for Dawood to convert his black money into white and it also gives them bargaining power with Pakistani Establishment in return for his investment.

do u think Dawood so much large sum of money to invest in pak railway ,even if he has and is criminal he would like to see returns on his investments and railways cann`t provide u such an returns so he wont just shake for converting his black money into white would invest into pak RW . and after all his black bussiness is running well any there is no anykind of pressure on him so why would he invest money with no return

Britishers when left said "India will be ruled by gooons". but ullta ho gaya .It's the pakistan which is run by gooons now lollllllllllllllll

neo29

Dont be surprised if he becomes the Railway Minister of Pakistan :)

Shash baba, do u even know for whom Dawood worked in Mumbai? And for whom he does all the hawala transaction (and is a right hand man)? Or who (is the hawala kingpin for fellow politicians) in India and sends black money to off-shore accounts through hawala transactions? Who helped Dawood escape from India and establish in Karachi?

Ok I will give you a hint: Do you remember the case of Abdul Karim Telgi? Got that bigwigs' name? :)

Britishers when left said "India will be ruled by gooons". but ullta ho gaya .It's the pakistan which is run by gooons now lollllllllllllllll
Britishers were absolutely correct, India is being ruled by goons, the difference is that in Pakistan goons tent to invest in the economy and keep it running. Meanwhile, here in India they loot in broad-daylight and when caught, blame others and blatantly/shamelessly deny the loot and next day order a Bentley!