Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

f3243007008

Warm heart my @$$! You stole our EEZ despite the UNCLOS tribunal declaring it's our EEZ! You're dump meth, opiods and other drugs to our country! Export your Chinese gangs to Philippines! Now export coronavirus to us... if you're warm hearted then that's because your hearts are already half roasting in hell!
I just like to look at you angry jump up and can do nothing only curse ,helplessly

If curse work , each country will be No. 1 of the world.

rockdog

Mortality remains around 3%. which is strange given the fact that there is such a tight lockdown. Results should have been showing lower of mortality rate by now. Or am I missing something.
Total data is here:
https://news.sina.cn/zt_d/yiqing0121

1. Outside of Hubei province, rest of China the mortality is 0.2%

2. Inside Hubei province, but except Wuhan, the mortality is 3%

3. In Wuhan, there are 4.2% of mortality.

There are almost 50,000 cases inside Wuhan, around 60% of the whole world.
As a 12 million people city, the health care system is over loaded, that's why the mortality is horrible.

Wuhan is a "rich" city in the middle of China with USD25000 per capital, and the health care system is amon top 5 in China. But if there is 0.5% infecton rate, no city would survive... And central government sent 40000 doctors and nurses come to support.

That's why i support the city lockdown, for preventing the 2nd Wuhan ...

And today, there is a new research contributed by the doctors from Wuhan hospital, the mortality is 15% for the first 45 cases.

ttps://www.thelancet.com/coronavirus

rockdog

I just like to look at you angry jump up and can do nothing only curse ,helplessly

If curse work , each country will be No. 1 of the world.
Simply, he is OK with Spain f**ked, Japan f**ked, USA f**ked; but not used to deal with China.

I think we would wait for a while he will be get used to it, just like they down the knee to Spain, USA and Japan, just like any kind of SMBD game.

Eventually, I think his country is self-f**ked. He blame everything from outside, but what makes a Philippines a Philippines mainly because of their internal problem: corruptions, lazyness of local people, slavery mindset of colony times, no shame of selling their kids to westners for child prostitution, killing 40 reporters at one time ... I have been lots of mid-income nations of ASEAN, most people think Philippines is a sh**hole now, and felt pity when it had same per GDP as Japan during 1960's...

Why so serious?

Wuhan Woman With No Coronavirus Symptoms Infects 5 Relatives Revealing New Extent of Challenge
The case study, published in the Journal of the American Medical Association, offered clues about how the coronavirus is spreading, and suggested why it may be difficult to stop.
UPDATED ON: FEBRUARY 22, 2020, 11:41 AM IST
Reuters
Representative Image. Reuters

China: A 20-year-old Chinese woman from Wuhan, the epicenter of the coronavirus outbreak, traveled 400 miles(675 km) north to Anyang where she infected five relatives, without ever showing signs of infection, Chinese scientists reported on Friday, offering new evidence that the virus can be spread asymptomatically.

The case study, published in the Journal of the American Medical Association, offered clues about how the coronavirus is spreading, and suggested why it may be difficult to stop.

"Scientists have been asking if you can have this infection and not be ill? The answer is apparently, yes," said Dr. William Schaffner, an infectious disease expert at Vanderbilt University Medical Center, who was not involved in the study.

China has reported a total of 75,567 cases of the virus known as COVID-19 to the World Health Organization (WHO) including 2,239 deaths, and the virus has already spread to 26 countries and territories outside of mainland China.

Researchers have reported sporadic accounts of individuals without any symptoms spreading the virus. What's different in this study is that it offers a natural lab experiment of sorts, Schaffner said.

"You had this patient from Wuhan where the virus is, traveling to where the virus wasn't. She remained asymptomatic and infected a bunch of family members and you had a group of physicians who immediately seized on the moment and tested everyone."

According to the report by Dr. Meiyun Wang of the People's Hospital of Zhengzhou University and colleagues, the woman traveled from Wuhan to Anyang on January 10 and visited several relatives. When they started getting sick, doctors isolated the woman and tested her for coronavirus. Initially, the young woman tested negative for the virus, but a follow-up test was positive.

All five of her relatives developed COVID-19 pneumonia, but as of February 11, the young woman still had not developed any symptoms, her chest CT remained normal and she had no fever, stomach or respiratory symptoms, such as cough or sore throat.

Scientists in the study said if the findings are replicated, "the prevention of COVID-19 infection could prove challenging."

Key questions now, Schaffner said, are how often does this kind of transmission occur and when during the asymptomatic period does a person test positive for the virus.

Raj Malhotra

Fatality Rate has to calculated as Death/Recovered which is 10% in China

Not Death/Total Patients which is 2%

Why so serious?

Bhailog Thai jana safe hai kya ?

Bhenco kya rates drop ho gaye hai....

12000/- mein Bangkok return flight mil rahi hai...

26-27000/- mein 5 nights ki package mil raha hai ( flight + stay + sightseeing).

asianobserve

Simply, he is OK with Spain f**ked, Japan f**ked, USA f**ked; but not used to deal with China.

I think we would wait for a while he will be get used to it, just like they down the knee to Spain, USA and Japan, just like any kind of SMBD game.

Eventually, I think his country is self-f**ked. He blame everything from outside, but what makes a Philippines a Philippines mainly because of their internal problem: corruptions, lazyness of local people, slavery mindset of colony times, no shame of selling their kids to westners for child prostitution, killing 40 reporters at one time ... I have been lots of mid-income nations of ASEAN, most people think Philippines is a sh**hole now, and felt pity when it had same per GDP as Japan during 1960's...
Philippine exprience

1. Spain:

Cons- not a good colonialist due to poor record on law and order, education of locals, bad bureaucratic skills, corrupt, lack of military skills.

Pros - united the otherwise non-united tribes scattered across 7,100 islands.

2. Americans:

Cons - Did not finish in helping build our bureaucracy, government, economy and military. Too eager to sppease Filipino nationalists.

Pros - vastly improved our educational system, bureaucracy, infrastructure, economy and military (at least compared to Spain). Also, Americams taught us English.

3. Imperial Jspan:

Cons - The Japanese at the time were like NAZIS. They looked on sll non-Japanese Asiams as subhumans thus the extreme atrocities.

Pros - nothing much due to short stint of stay in the country. But had Japan stayed longer we would have benefited from their relentless attention to discipline, manners and details.

4. China:

Cons - Territorial lsnd grabbing, illegal drugs dumping, turbo-chsrging of corruption of Filipino civil servants, proliferation of Chinese gangs, proliferatiin of prostitution from Chinese gangs, coronavirus, usurious debt

Pros - NOTHING!

Samsung , LG have products which are exactly in the price range of Mi,Honor,Vivo , its just that they did shit about marketing them and pushing it through retail networks and they thought zero online presence will help them .

When i was looking to upgrade my phone i had options between Samsung , Lg and One+ . I went with the LG G7 price wise one+ was few thousands less but reliability and IP67 rating LG was better .

People in india are still not much aware of brands they just go with 48 MP 64 MP bla bla camera , chinese phones do that throw 48 MP camera in 10-20k price range . Now samsung is doing same with their A and M series

You do not buy cheap Xiaomi and Vivo ,buy expensive Sumsung & apple.

Thailand receives maximum amount of chinese tourist in SEA. So you can understand the impact on their tourism with these sudden cancellations . But still won't be taking that risk visiting them especially thailand involves lots of activities related to water sports and touching and kuchi kuchi

Bhailog Thai jana safe hai kya ?

Bhenco kya rates drop ho gaye hai....

12000/- mein Bangkok return flight mil rahi hai...

26-27000/- mein 5 nights ki package mil raha hai ( flight + stay + sightseeing).

Why so serious?

Have a friend who is visiting Thai for his anniversary...

His family is asking him to stay in a hotel for some days after his return :pound:

Bechara, had booked before this virus shit hit the fan.

Paisa bhi jyada gaya aur faltu ka risk bhi lena pada.

He is right now there celebrating his first anniversary , let's see what happens.

@f3243007008 What are you commies planning now spread virus to more people around world and kill them all .

Or did the news got leaked out by mistaken which was not supposed to be announced openly . What vital business bloody they got spread more mayhem and chaos ?

wu han.jpg

f3243007008

@f3243007008 What are you commies planning now spread to virus to more people around world and kill them all .

Or did the news got leaked out by mistaken which was not supposed to be announced openly . What vital business bloody they got spread more mayhem and chaos ?

View attachment 43567
Have you discovered that all countries are now learning China in terms of controlling the epidemic?
Doesn't this mean that China is doing well?

As far as I know, your Indian prevention and control is doing very well. Do not worry about any of this.

Shashank Nayak

@f3243007008 What are you commies planning now spread to virus to more people around world and kill them all .

View attachment 43567
Come on man... if anything China has been very brutal in its enforcement of quarantine in Wuhan... Such enforcement would not have worked in India or any other country.. People would have rioted in India, if such strict enforcement were imposed...

f3243007008

Come on man... if anything China has been very brutal in its enforcement of quarantine in Wuhan... Such enforcement would not have worked in India or any other country.. People would have rioted in India, if such strict enforcement were imposed...
There is something that China haven't do well, but the execution ability of the Chinese government and people is not comparable to the second country in the world.

The government is a responsible government. The people support their own government.

Only People and governments work together can achieve goals

Look at Japan's performance

Shashank Nayak

There is something that China haven't do well, but the execution ability of the Chinese government and people is not comparable to the second country in the world.

The government is a responsible government. The people support their own government.

Only People and governments work together can achieve goals

Look at Japan's performance
Question for you:
Does China see non evacuation of foreign citizens like in case of Pakistan, which has avoided evacuating its people from wuhan, as a test of loyalty towards China?