Cockpits

average american

I am not good at posting pictues, maybe some one else could but there is lot to the human relationship between a pilot and plane we often leave out of the discussion which may be the most important consideration of all. About a third of all air craft accidents are result of human error, perhaps would be a lot less if cockpits were not so complicated and more user friendly.

We talk a lot about the flight charistics of F22 F35 Mig 29, PAK FA F18

Have you ever noticed the cockpits,, I cant post pictues but here is the Mig 29

File:MiG-29 cockpit 3.jpg - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
(One look at that and I would turn around and go home)

and the F35

Image Search Results for f35 cockpit ( My grandkids could handle this)

now imagine the differance in combat and or landing on aircraft carrier.

Here is the T50 or PAK FA t 50 cockpit - Yahoo! Search Results

A pilot can spend a few hours in a simulator and walk out and fly a F22 or F35 into combat, according to some sources it took two years befor you would be comfortable doing that with a Mig 29 or most other Russian Planes.

F-35 glass cockpit - How to fly and drop bombs (Real Sim) - YouTube

Last edited:

Twinblade

Country flag
A pilot can spend a few hours in a simulator and walk out and fly a F22 or F35 into combat, according to some sources it took two years befor you would be comfortable doing that with a Mig 29 or most other Russian Planes.
Sounds like a crash course ;)