Can you eat this Thali????

Can you eat this thali?

ha ha ha. never ate cup noodles, my hostel mess was good, hyderabadi style food, served unlimited.
IIT mess is sh*t dude .... all IIT messes are sh*t yuck .... gareeb aadmi ki vaat laga di .... :lol:
Upar se monthly budget was like 3000rs
as we say
Nanga nahayega kya ... Nichode ga kya

anupamsurey

IIT mess is sh*t dude .... all IIT messes are sh*t yuck .... gareeb aadmi ki vaat laga di .... :lol:
Upar se monthly budget was like 3000rs
as we say
Nanga nahayega kya ... Nichode ga kya
Include IIMs in this shit list, at least my brother says so. it is rare to find good mess, if the management is good then you will have good food too.

Rashna

Hmm, that may not be such a bad idea actually... That's the only way anyone can partake of this monstrosity.:cruisin2:

Ek thaali me khaane se pyar badhta hai ...
What say my e-gf @Rashna .... :lol: lets open this jpeg on full screen together. ;)

anupamsurey

Thali has got to be healthy except that the portion is a bit too much for a human.
This thaali cant beat the, breakfast and snack items these gujratis make. see Khakra, fafda, khandvi, dhokla, gathia, thepla, etc. they are the taste of gujrat. lots of gujjus in Mumbai,and pune, they have significant presence in hotels in these area.

Rashna

Gujrati thali has a lot of emphasis on number of items i think... The more the merrier is their mantra. What you are referring to is farsan items and they are best eaten fresh in gujarat... Usually they eat farsan with every meal...
This thaali cant beat the, breakfast and snack items these gujratis make. see Khakra, fafda, khandvi, dhokla, gathia, thepla, etc. they are the taste of gujrat.

Bakasur Thali from Surat

Bakasur Thali…
That’s a Gujarati Thali from Piccolo Restaurant at Surat
with
7 salads + 55 food items + over 12 items of sweets
+15 types of Rotis / Parathas + ice-cream + butter milk
Price : Rs. 1500/- per Thali

Pic not visible !

Picture of the thali ....................................somebody please confirm that its visible.

confirmed this is visible. try uploading pic to postimg before embedding.

Rashna

Usually i enter the URL but today i was lazy and copy pasted it from my email.. Usually copy paste images are duds. Dunno why... I could see it fine, i can still see it in my post. I should have suspected when you posted the pic... now its too late to edit the original post...
confirmed this is visible. try uploading pic to postimg before embedding.

People can eat this .... only thing they have to do is eat them quickly with out any thoughts !
Like that guy in "man vs food" of TLC .

Picture of the thali ....................................somebody please confirm that its visible.

Rashna

That Man v/s Food guy is so cute, 'Adam Richman', but i used to get scared seeing his feats, i was pretty sure he was going to get killed eating some thing odd.
How can one eat all this without any thoughts?

People can eat this .... only thing they have to do is eat them quickly with out any thoughts !
Like that guy in "man vs food" of TLC .

Where in Surat?

The quick brown fox jumped over the lazy dog.

Kumbhkarn agar zinda hota to khush hota. Yeh Thaali hai ya khane walon ke saath torture hai? Hain!
Btw, @Rashna nice to see you back.