BBC NEWS: Pakistan's MQM 'received Indian funding'

aliyah

BBC exposed Indian terror act on Pakistan
yes mr.abbasi we doing it.....if ur real paki then no need to be so surprised abut it.....u must be hearing n reading these things daily......in Pakistan there is R&AW ka hatth in everything from bomb blast to choking of LNG pipe,if ur boy/girl gets low grades in schools they not getting admissions, heatwave, extra rain all has R&AW ka haath in it.
u can print that in US papers too if u like.......neither we care nor the world :)

Ever since we banned their documentary they have been on an anti india drive.
i think it is much before the documentary, it had always been that way. if you check their website section on india the Bad news/Criticism : Neutral news : Good news is always around 70:20:10 . That is how they view india, So be it. Only people who don't understand this context care a damn about this report.

Enemy of Pakistan the traitor Altaf :prison:

can u prove in courts internationally. nobody trust you. its just mere allegation by BBC . you can u fool your own jahil awam and blame india for your own in competencies but not the international community

BBC also exposed paki double game against war on terror , do u care? can u prove BBC allegation in international community??

teri aur tri mulk ki aukat nahi ha itni:megusta::megusta::lawl::lawl:

blueblood

Enemy of Pakistan the traitor Altaf :prison:
David Cameron :

"We cannot tolerate in any sense the idea that this country is allowed to look both ways and is able, in any way, to promote the export of terror, whether to India or whether to Afghanistan or anywhere else in the world."

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-south-asia-10791182

There you go kid. Same BBC but now the source is Prime Minister of Britain.

And so the drama gets more interesting....BBC finds pakistani officials quite credible apparently, the same officials deny proof provided by India and the US about pakistani involvement in terrorist activities in India...
BBC is a British propaganda media. They have their own axe to grind. Just being BBC does not make it any more credible than the leaflets distributed by Falung Gong activists.

Sadly that's not true .....
I wish it had been true but little change would be just like you we will call it supporting freedom fighters and not terrorists....

Rashna

I agree, just need to fathom why they are suddenly going rabid.. As such MQM is a pakistani political party and all their members are pakistani nationals... so if they decide to take action against these people how good is evidence obtained from a foreign media outlet? UK needs to stop meddling in the affairs of the sub-continent... they are far from the saints they pretend to be.

BBC is a British propaganda media. They have their own axe to grind. Just being BBC does not make it any more credible than the leaflets distributed by Falung Gong activists.

Rashna

Now this news tells us what the status of BBC is.

David Cameron threatened to 'close down' BBC, Nick Robinson claims

The Prime Minister is said to have said that he would "close [the BBC] down after the election", according to BBC political editor Nick Robinson

Prime Minister David Cameron said he'd "close down" the BBC after the election, according to Nick Robinson Photo: WPA Pool

By Peter Dominiczak, Political Editor

12:41PM BST 21 Jun 2015

Conservative Party’s war with the BBC stepped up a notch yesterday after Nick Robinson claimed that David Cameron threatened to “close down” the Corporation.

Mr Robinson, the BBC’s political editor, said that Mr Cameron had made the incendiary comments to journalists while travelling on his “battle bus” ahead of the general election.

• Bruce Anderson: Competition will force BBC to save itself - or die
• 'BBC Trust could be stripped of power to rule over allegations of bias'

Downing Street yesterday described the claims as “nonsense”.

Mr Robinson said he was unsure whether the Prime Minister was making a “joke or a threat” – but claimed it was seen as “yet another bit of pressure” by BBC employees.

Mr Robinson said that while travelling on the bus, Mr Cameron dismissed a BBC story claiming that he had told Nick Clegg that the Tories would not win a majority as “rubbish” before adding: “I’m going to close them down after the election.”

Mr Robinson yesterday told The Guardian: “What really matters is the impact it has on other people. Some people on the bus regarded it as funny but they generally didn’t work for the BBC. The people who did [work for the BBC] regarded it as yet another bit of pressure and a sort of sense of ‘don’t forget who’s boss here’.”

Mr Robinson was not on the bus when the alleged comments were made, but said that colleagues had told him about the exchange.

The BBC's Nick Robinson

Senior Conservative figures had accused the BBC of “Left-wing bias” in its election coverage. Following the May vote John Whittingdale was made Culture Secretary and given responsibility for renegotiating the BBC’s Royal Charter.

Tory sources claimed that Mr Cameron had told Mr Whittingdale to “sort out” the BBC.

Mr Whittingdale has denied those claims and used an interview with The Daily Telegraph to insist that he does not have a “vendetta” against the Corporation, despite previously describing the licence fee as a “poll tax”.

Mr Robinson, who is currently recovering from surgery to remove a tumour on his lung, said he did not believe the Tories wanted to scrap the Corporation.

• Nick Robinson won't be back full-time until September

He said: “The Tories’ attitude and Cameron’s in particular is rather like their attitude to the Church of England: they are delighted it exists and regard it as vital to the fabric of England, but they also find it really annoying.

“I’ve never met a senior Tory who wants to close down the BBC. I could be proved wrong … [but] I don’t think the BBC will get closed down.”

Journalists who were on the bus when the alleged comments were made said they believed that the Prime Minister had been joking.

A reporter from the Press Association, a respected news wire, wrote on Twitter: “I don’t think there was any doubt he was joking.”

A Downing Street spokesman said: “This story is nonsense.”

Another Tory source said: “It’s the same old BBC.”

It came as Lord Hall, the BBC director-general, said the £145.50 television licence still had “10 years of life left in it at least” despite claims by ministers it is “regressive”.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/...d-to-close-down-BBC-Nick-Robinson-claims.html

They will not tell, how CIA and MI6 funded them? OMG it's RAW. Bl**dy obsessed with India :mad2:

A twitter was sent to PMO, withing 30 minutes NDTV thugs pulled down the news which they were flashing as headlines. Bloody traitor channels more in hurry to quote a factitious systematic propaganda of Pakistanis planted their own source and then using British Bakwas Channel AKA BBC name; as BBC is most credible thing on this planet.

Looks like NDTV was just about paddle the same propaganda to fool Indians.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1190381/pm-nawaz-directs-interior-ministry-to-probe-bbc-report-on-mqm

How stupid this NRO chor Nawaj Sharif think people are outside Pakistan ?

BBC News documentary quoted Pakistani high authority sources alleging that India was sponsoring MQM (which MQM says is baseless) and now the Government of Pakistan is going to investigate these revelations with such a patronizing awe and serious notice they took of it !!!!!!!!

First your government sources tell (lie) BBC that India is involved in funding MQM. Then you present the same report as great revelation of investigative journalism done by BBC, directly accusing India; that you never knew ???

Look at the above link, the part which was in BBC report of quoting of Pakistani authority source has been systematically removed to obfuscate and mislead their own jahil Awam already gone mad over this revelation.

I still can not understand why these buffoons pretend so unaware of things they themselves script and then cry victim over it.

I agree, just need to fathom why they are suddenly going rabid.. As such MQM is a pakistani political party and all their members are pakistani nationals... so if they decide to take action against these people how good is evidence obtained from a foreign media outlet? UK needs to stop meddling in the affairs of the sub-continent... they are far from the saints they pretend to be.
They are a wasted power. I call it no-longer-Great-Britain.

Funny comment by Dmitry Peskov: Britain? It's just a small island no-one pays any attention to, taunt Russians: Astonishing attack on PM as tensions mount at G20

Well according to some paki media reports. This bbc allegation might be blessing in disguise for MQM as last time allegations against MQM were not proved and MQM got double popularity and it might be the case now as well