Any data on NSVT gun

dhruvpandit

Hi all,
I am dhruv from vadodara, gujarat.
I am working with EME school, vadodara since many time. My current job is to make NSVT gun mount for artillery.
Since gun is basically mounted on T 72, i have made a mount and tripod for it.

But i want some data like its recoil energy for testing the mount in ansys software for its accuracy.

Can anyone guide me for this?

Twinblade

Hi all,
I am working with EME school, vadodara since many time. My current job is to make NSVT gun mount for artillery.

But i want some data like its recoil energy for testing the mount in ansys software for its accuracy.

NSV gun has been seen mounted on the M3 tripod of M2 browning.

You can do a conservation of momentum analysis on the gun while in operation using the data from OFB.
Ordnance Factory Board

Recoil energy = 1/2 x mass of gun x square of velocity of recoiling gun

Velocity of recoiling gun = (Mass of bullet x Muzzle velocity + Mass of explosive x Exit velocity of the gases) / Mass of gun

Instantaneous exit velocity of gas can be calculated using the pressure of the ammunition and volume of the barrel.
Ordnance Factory Board

Maybe you can write to OFB regarding the pressure velocity curve of their ammunition by forwarding the application through proper channels ?

hitesh

Hi all,

:shocked: :confused:
Sir you do what ? developing mount for HMG for artillery ?

Here are some inspiration

M205 tripod - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Warhawk

:shocked: :confused:
Sir you do what ? developing mount for HMG for artillery?
He is probably talking about HMGs as Secondary Armament found on Wheeled SPH like Nora B-52, Archer etc.

Hi all,

Write to OFT Trichy through proper channels. They have a project to jerry-rigged ( juggard) mount Anti-AA 12.5mm gun on Maruti Gypsy. They can give the pertinent data that you are looking for.

If you don't get a reply or OFT declines, then try to find open source materials to design the same.

Good Luck.

dhruvpandit

Designed the mount and test fire after 3 trials, mount is passed

If anyone wants video of it, tell me, will add to yt.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using Tapatalk

Please! eagerly waiting.

Also, where did you get the data from? And who did the trials?

fyodor

Sure, share the video with me!

dhruvpandit

Please! eagerly waiting.

Also, where did you get the data from? And who did the trials?
Trials are done at local range by select officers of Indian army for UN.

Will update youtube link here soon.

Kindly don`t ask such question on open Internet forums nor post such information on open site where anyone can also read and learn ..

If you are in school and this thing get reported to your respective in-charge your instructor will make sure the rest ..

dhruvpandit

Kindly don`t ask such question on open Internet forums nor post such information on open site where anyone can also read and learn ..

If you are in school and this thing get reported to your respective in-charge your instructor will make sure the rest ..
Thanks for advice,
I was thinking of the same for posting videos.