Aircraft Crash Notification

Regarding flying relics. Whats the age of USAF B52s? Since world war. And its not like only poor India has to fly old relics.
All 3 are to blamed for pathetic situation of IAF
B-52Bs reached the end of their structural service life by the mid-1960s and all were retired by June 1966, followed by the last of the B-52Cs on 29 September 1971; except for NASA's B-52B "008" which was eventually retired in 2004 at Edwards AFB, California.[183] Another of the remaining B Models, "005" is on display at the Wings Over the Rockies Air and Space Museum in Denver, Colorado
few time-expired E models were retired in 1967 and 1968, but the bulk (82) were retired between May 1969 and March 1970. Most F models were also retired between 1967 and 1973, but 23 survived as trainers until late 1978. The fleet of D models served much longer; 80 D models were extensively overhauled under the Pacer Plank program during the mid-1970s.[185] Skinning on the lower wing and fuselage was replaced, and various structural components were renewed. The fleet of D models stayed largely intact until late 1978, when 37 not already upgraded Ds were retired.[186] The remainder were retired between 1982 and 1983.[187]

The remaining G and H models were used for nuclear standby ("alert") duty as part of the United States' nuclear triad, the combination of nuclear-armed land-based missiles, submarine-based missiles and manned bombers. The B-1, intended to supplant the B-52, replaced only the older models and the supersonic FB-111.[188] In 1991, B-52s ceased continuous 24-hour SAC alert duty.[189]

The only models used today have new engine and technical a rugged frame. B-52s were build to face hell of nuclear war that's why their frame is build so solid An32 are not build like that.

Deathstar

B-52Bs reached the end of their structural service life by the mid-1960s and all were retired by June 1966, followed by the last of the B-52Cs on 29 September 1971; except for NASA's B-52B "008" which was eventually retired in 2004 at Edwards AFB, California.[183] Another of the remaining B Models, "005" is on display at the Wings Over the Rockies Air and Space Museum in Denver, Colorado
few time-expired E models were retired in 1967 and 1968, but the bulk (82) were retired between May 1969 and March 1970. Most F models were also retired between 1967 and 1973, but 23 survived as trainers until late 1978. The fleet of D models served much longer; 80 D models were extensively overhauled under the Pacer Plank program during the mid-1970s.[185] Skinning on the lower wing and fuselage was replaced, and various structural components were renewed. The fleet of D models stayed largely intact until late 1978, when 37 not already upgraded Ds were retired.[186] The remainder were retired between 1982 and 1983.[187]

The remaining G and H models were used for nuclear standby ("alert") duty as part of the United States' nuclear triad, the combination of nuclear-armed land-based missiles, submarine-based missiles and manned bombers. The B-1, intended to supplant the B-52, replaced only the older models and the supersonic FB-111.[188] In 1991, B-52s ceased continuous 24-hour SAC alert duty.[189]

The only models used today have new engine and technical a rugged frame. B-52s were build to face hell of nuclear war that's why their frame is build so solid An32 are not build like that.
I just hate to see that when the whole country cared for Abhis life , everyone forgot about 20 lives that were lost in crashes this year.
I have no personal grudge against IAF or HAL or MoD.

I just hate to see that when the whole country cared for Abhis life , everyone forgot about 20 lives that were lost in crashes this year.
I have no personal grudge against IAF or HAL or MoD.
India cannot afford to spend money lavishly.
Indigenous equipment should be the way forward if you have your own jet then you can fix it update it and keep it working with ezzzzz. Russian jets will always have the issue of engine failure etc.

This is just the beginning guys, these are the new flying coffin fleet. Numbers are going to deplete very fast with airframe losses and catastrophic crashes like this in the coming years.

People will blame the navy but it’s not their fault at all, they are the unlucky souls that have to fly these death traps.

I’m already aware that the navy has written off a number of airframes that haven’t been reported becuase of the K’s inability to tolerate the kind of loads that are experienced in high rate touch downs.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
1) a bird strike at an airport that is also used for large commercial airliners, where are there bird dispersal policies?
2) a MIG-29KUB doesn’t have the ability to continue flight after failure of a single engine after take off? That’s horrifying

Genuinely concerned about the MIG-29K now, looks like it could be another flying coffin.

Keep your wig on! India’s mil aircraft fleet is the 4th largest in the world so absolute number of crashes will always be high and India is an open society fo they are freely reported.

There’s no statistical evidence to support that India crashes aircraft at a higher rate than any other modern force.
India has higher Crash Rate than even the US which operates multiple Aircraft on multiple Continents, Multiple Environments and Multiple Biomes. Yes India is a Free Society and we report but what does our government do to fix this issue of our Aircrafts Falling from the Sky like flies. Our Pilots Deserve Way better than this.

US have in house manufacturing capabilities best single engines they don't use obsolete equipments. In short we use 40-50 year old equipment and then expect them to fly flawless lamo is it a joke?
Most of the jets we fly today even the oem have stopped making their parts.
Here is the place where benefits of having indigenous systems will shine we can always fix and update them with ezzz. Till the time we have Russian fleet this issue will exist.

This is just the beginning guys, these are the new flying coffin fleet. Numbers are going to deplete very fast with airframe losses and catastrophic crashes like this in the coming years.

People will blame the navy but it’s not their fault at all, they are the unlucky souls that have to fly these death traps.

I’m already aware that the navy has written off a number of airframes that haven’t been reported becuase of the K’s inability to tolerate the kind of loads that are experienced in high rate touch downs.
You get what you pay for. There is a reason Russian fighters are half the cost of Western fighters. Lack of safety features is a big factor in that price difference.

Bhurki

You get what you pay for. There is a reason Russian fighters are half the cost of Western fighters. Lack of safety features is a big factor in that price difference.
Even russian jets don't crash this frequently considering they have way more combat aircraft than IAF does ..

Most of the birds have migrated for the winter. The West has a dedicated industry for bird control which is a multi-billion dollar market. The airport would not be able to afford the insurance to operate if it did not have it. India's big international airports must meet these standards, why is the military exempt?
The bird hit in this particular incident seems to have happened over the sea, going by the videos on SM.

Even russian jets don't crash this frequently considering they have way more combat aircraft than IAF does ..
maintenance is the major issue...naval mig 29 are very old birds....

Kya karenge khud me argue karke jin logo ke pass power hai situation badalne ka wo wait kar rahe hai 1-2 din ho sab pehle jaisa ho jayega.

Really??? They started off the year losing three combat aircraft in one week.

https://taskandpurpose.com/russian-military-aircraft-crashes

Adding up domestic and Syrian losses their crash rate is similar to India. Half of Russian combat aircraft sit in cold storage so it is not so different per flight hour. India flies her air-frames far more hours per year than Russia.

Yep I Guess so Man. I wish the Government would fix this Shitty Issue real Fast.
But we also have to keep in mind that the IAF and IN train and operate Russian aircraft up to western standards, across all squadrons. The Russian air force itself doesn't fly it's aircraft with the frequency and realistic flying we do on a regular basis. Nor do other countries that operate Russian aircraft. Least of all China, will doesn't even give it's pilots 200 hours of flying per year.

So we are the only air force that puts Russian aircraft through such a demanding regime. I really think the fault lies in Russian tech, not in our organization. That's why IAF loves mirage 2000 and Rafale so much.

asianobserve

The export models of Russian fighters use Martin Baker, if you aren't using one of those you probably going to die.
To be fair to Russians their ejection seats are very good. Just look at the airshow crashes of Mig29s and Su27s.

IAF flight hrs per pilot is one of the highest , close to US , Russia is not even close.

Mig29k went down due to a bird hit so not point crying over it . One engine flamed out while the other caught fire , no way there was a chance that the aircraft could be recovered.

One can try to manage the birds flying around over the airport but it's near impossible outside the same .

It's a case of bad luck

If we can pay for jnu fucktards we can easily pay for weaponry for our military.

It's a case of bad luck
There are two issues here that are not dependent on luck. The first and most important is bird control. The second is the high FOD susceptibility of Russian aircraft and their lack of safety features to prevent catastrophic failure.

Foxbat

maintenance is the major issue...naval mig 29 are very old birds....
Yes they are very old, the oldest one is 9 years old, the first one was inducted in 2010.:confused1:

It's the same old story as in any Government department that prevails in our armed forces. We lost a squadron worth of aircraft, including some of our best and newest frontline aircraft in a year due to crashes and instead of trying to improve we just make excuses as to why it's normal and not our fault.

Is there any Air Force in the world that has a higher crash rate then ours ? Are we the only ones flying old aircraft in such high numbers and no one does as many sorties as us?

Also why do these bird hits only happen to our military aircraft with such high frequency? Goa airport is also a civilian airport, how many A320s and 737s landing their have experienced bird hits ?

daya

In every city, the illegal butcheries have became a menace. All is due to corruption. This is the major issue which no one wants to see.