Aircraft Crash Notification

Indian carriers are operating on thin margins. Just look at what happened to Jet Airways. The cost of flying around Pakistan is not making things any easier for their wallets. The price of air fares has climbed 20-25% for international passengers coming from any of the Western routes that usually cross Porkistan. If you could just bomb PAF and the IADs it would solve the problem. The CdG will do it if we have to but we could make it a joint operation.

The aviation sector in India is booming like never before. Jet Airways failure has nothing to do with thin margins. It is to do with mismanagement and tightening of the screws by the government for their poor fiscal hygiene. Looks like you are reading too much of porki propaganda.

Air prices increase from February to August globally. For this particular year prices have sored everywhere. The rise in prices was predicted in 2018. The link below is for Air New Zealand.

https://www.cntraveler.com/story/how-air-travel-will-change-in-2019

In the last 4 decades, Air travel prices have increased by 8 folds.

For Indian domestic prices, 8-9% increase in prices was predicted for 2018 when oil prices were down.

The aviation sector in India is booming like never before. Jet Airways failure has nothing to do with thin margins. It is to do with mismanagement and tightening of the screws by the government for their poor fiscal hygiene. Looks like you are reading too much of porki propaganda.

Air prices increase from February to August globally. For this particular year prices have sored everywhere. The rise in prices was predicted in 2018. The link below is for Air New Zealand.

https://www.cntraveler.com/story/how-air-travel-will-change-in-2019

In the last 4 decades, Air travel prices have increased by 8 folds.

For Indian domestic prices, 8-9% increase in prices was predicted for 2018 when oil prices were down.
Jet Airways failure has to do with price wars with other domestic carriers cutting ticket prices to the breaking point. Now those fares are back up 15% domestically and 20-25% internationally. The international rise is due to Pakistan forcing flights to go around it which has effected air routes to many countries, not just India. Pakistan is trying to use the closure of their air space to gain negative publicity for India and as a negotiating card as they do in their usual blackmail terrorist fashion.

The aviation sector in India is booming, I repeat.

Jet Airway has been under the lens of RAW and other agencies for his link with Dawood Ibrahim currently living in Pakistan. It was also implicated in Gupta family scandal in South Africa.

Fall of Jet Airways hasn't happened in a day or even months it started in 2008 when it incurred losses. Since then it has only reduced its International routes not added.

The aviation sector in India is booming, I repeat.
You can repeat until you're blue in the face, the facts are India has experienced its first traffic decline in 6 years. It is nice that the other airlines are getting more profits by cannabalising the reduced supply of Jet Airways but the demand will continue to fall as ticket prices rise. It is simple supply and demand economics. People are not willing to pay more for their tickets. If you want air traffic to rise, you must lower ticket prices to meet that price point which stimulates that demand.

You can blind a pilot with a laser pointer, that is nothing advanced. The laser designator in the optical package can do it at even greater range.
You cannot blind a pilot in a fast moving plane with a laser pointer, that is for sure.
A high powered laser from a stationary or moving platform can do it though.

There have been instances of chinese doing this kind of thing with American and Australian planes. So this theory is not out of the ordinary.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/inter...-us-aircraft-over-pacific/article24238207.ece
https://www.wsj.com/articles/laser-...-in-africas-skies-pentagon-charges-1525351775

singhboy98

Indian carriers are operating on thin margins. Just look at what happened to Jet Airways. The cost of flying around Pakistan is not making things any easier for their wallets. The price of air fares has climbed 20-25% for international passengers coming from any of the Western routes that usually cross Porkistan. If you could just bomb PAF and the IADs it would solve the problem. The CdG will do it if we have to but we could make it a joint operation.
You want France to go declare an all out war on Porkistan because they won't allow international flights in their airspace?:pound: What are you high on man?

Couple that with a pilot wearing night vision gear and you have one blinded pilot.
Well I meant a handheld laser pointer. This looks like a laser pointer of a tank or something like that.

In the case a of military flight; which is unscheduled; the chances of somebody flashing from ground is next to none.

One Su-30 went down in the same area in highly suspicious circumstances.

All I am saying that this case deserves a thorough investigation.

You want France to go declare an all out war on Porkistan because they won't allow international flights in their airspace?:pound: What are you high on man?
We are talking about France here, if jihadis even look at us funny we bomb the merde out of them. Pakistan is the biggest turd of them all.

fyodor

The Chinese didn't down that plane guys. Why are we using conspiracy theories to distract us from the fact that the whole Indian Military is heavily outdated?
This is because National Security was never our priority and the Babudom ensures that India can never develop its own MI complex.

What would the Chinese gain by downing a single An-32 plane in peace time? Why would they expose their secretive weapons(laser guided as you say) to down a transport plane in *peace* time and therefore compromise their capabilities when it is actually needed?

Use LOGIC please.

You can repeat until you're blue in the face, the facts are India has experienced its first traffic decline in 6 years. It is nice that the other airlines are getting more profits by cannabalising the reduced supply of Jet Airways but the demand will continue to fall as ticket prices rise. It is simple supply and demand economics. People are not willing to pay more for their tickets. If you want air traffic to rise, you must lower ticket prices to meet that price point which stimulates that demand.
LOL, I thought I should go easy on you. You started with a rant that JetAirway is down because of Pakistan has closed its air space. 83% Jet Airways is domestic flight which has nothing to do with crossing Pakistani air space. It was nothing but vomiting out Pakistani propaganda.

I gave you all the facts pertaining to global airfare hikes including gradual fall of Jet Airways and its diminishing international operations since 2008. Go and search yourself if you are not banned on google. But you started shifting the goal post and now started preaching me about market economy hazards.

Let me put it back into your thick skull again.

Pakistan disobeying international rules is not our problem. Ask your mighty France to put sanctions on Pakistan.

Indian has its own offences in place against Pakistan with or without they denying us the air space. Pakistan will be punished for the reasons that we decide to address.

No one is whimpering in India because Jet Airway is doomed. The best market economy practises will decide who survives and who falls. Before Jet Kingfisher fall even when it was bailed out. So kindly keep your Gyan to yourself and stop conflating two different issues because you're stuck by your own claims.

LOL, I thought I should go easy on you.
And here I thought I should go easy on you. Air India is the largest international carrier and they are hurting because of this. They lost Rs. 300 crore by the end of April and it costs 6 crore per day in extra costs because of it.

With its aircraft operating from New Delhi spending longer time in air, Air India is incurring daily loss of Rs 6 crore on extra fuel burn, cabin staff expenses and reduced flights.

The national carrier has approached the Civil Aviation Ministry to ensure it is compensated for the loss given that the airline cannot pull out these flights due to various obligations.

The Air India flights to the US from Delhi now take 2-3 hours extra one way due to the restrictions over Pakistani airspace. Flights to Europe are taking almost two hours more resulting in financial loss.

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...tan-air-space-closes/articleshow/69081331.cms

This is money coming out of the taxpayers pockets... that is YOUR pockets. I know I would be mad about that.

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
Pakis are surely bluffing as per their mard e momin script to sport a brave face and see who flinch first. Even if it costs Indian airlines money, that doesn't matter. We have thrown already enough to fight for our honor, existence and land against this jihadi suicidal nation. Small example is siachen glacier (not Kashmir) costs us 2 crore rupees per day. Not to mention whole security setup in Kashmir to maintaining swat team in every metro just coz of 26/11 terrorist attack containment.

It's battle till the end and till one side goes down permanently. Economic loss of India is Infact negative since we have grown exponentially but pakis economy is in tatters.

India should pound paki with arty or divert water as much possible or million other things so that they bleed more than us.

Loss of 45 paramilitary forces should not go in vain. Paki Salwar blackmailing can go to hell.

And whatever we do, this blackmailing won't stop because what India will be doing in Kashmir in coming years will be more painful for pakis than balakot strikes

Shashank Nayak

Jet airways went bust because of its own incompetence. Were it not for certain policy decisions during earlier regimes, his day of Reckoning would have come earlier. There are still enough players in the market to ensure healthy competition. Indian airlines anyway have been functioning on wafer thin margins. It's good that they are having a breather...

Boss airlines are too polluting and too expensive to run.
Solution is trains. Superfast trains.

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
First we have to make sure crashed one was upgraded or not.
So my suspicion was right.

In fact, none of the 46 upgraded AN-32 aircraft, out of the total fleet of over 100, is deployed in the Northeast, known for its dangerous terrain and adverse weather conditions, sources in the IAF told ThePrint Tuesday.

The deployment priority of the upgraded aircraft has been to operationally sensitive areas, the sources said. Around 55 of the AN-32 aircraft have been upgraded, with 46 being inducted.

“Just about 50 per cent of the total number of AN-32 aircraft have been upgraded, so the IAF has to deploy them based on operational considerations,” a source said.

https://theprint.in/defence/there-a...ft-but-none-deployed-in-the-northeast/245772/

Vijyes

So my suspicion was right.

In fact, none of the 46 upgraded AN-32 aircraft, out of the total fleet of over 100, is deployed in the Northeast, known for its dangerous terrain and adverse weather conditions, sources in the IAF told ThePrint Tuesday.

The deployment priority of the upgraded aircraft has been to operationally sensitive areas, the sources said. Around 55 of the AN-32 aircraft have been upgraded, with 46 being inducted.

“Just about 50 per cent of the total number of AN-32 aircraft have been upgraded, so the IAF has to deploy them based on operational considerations,” a source said.

https://theprint.in/defence/there-a...ft-but-none-deployed-in-the-northeast/245772/
In addition, the problem in Ukraine is preventing India from getting any assistance from Ukraine to upgrade it. So, another prpblem