Aircraft Crash Notification

I sincerely hope accident enquiry is done and the pilot is awarded once its complete for safely landing the aircraft in non population area and saving valuable lives and also his life which is priceless . This is because he is flying an aircraft which is retired by all the airforces where it was previously operated and we keep here flying obsolete without any engine upgrade ..

Whenever a MIG crashed, they used to blame "poor quality Russian equipment". This irked Russia to the extent that their media said that Indian pilots fly "like cowboys" and blame Russian equipment. Didn't know that Jaguar was Russian as well.

Good that an inquiry has been ordered. Heads should roll. One cannot be given a clean chit just because they were a part of the mishap. It's a "Pakistan is a victim of terrorism" kinda logic to let them go scott free just because they were hurt in the accident. They should still investigate if the negligence of the people involved were responsible for their own mishap.

Haldiram

I sincerely hope accident enquiry is done and the pilot is awarded once its complete for safely landing the aircraft in non population area and saving valuable lives and also his life which is priceless . This is because he is flying an aircraft which is retired by all the airforces where it was previously operated and we keep here flying obsolete without any engine upgrade ..
That's not a good excuse. There is a quality control department that certifies the flight 100% safe for flight before the mission is launched. Either that team didn't do its job or the pilot pulled the ejection in a hurry. All of the wear and tear of the engine is accounted for before take off. The Russians hinted that Indian pilots have the eject button on a hair line trigger; They just pull eject at the slightest wobble. They even threatened to publish a report, after which IAF people stopped giving the "bad quality equipment" excuse.

RE : non-populated area

The sorties of most fighter jets are already routed over non-populated areas because the dense air traffic of civilian airliners in populated areas makes it impossible to fly there. That's why fighter jet bases are far away from civilian airports.

They think civilians are technically unqualified and patriotically unquestioning so they say whatever they want. Once Russia threatened to share the findings of their report, they quietly ate humble pie.

Russian technology not to blame in Sukhoi crash, says envoy Alexander Kadakin

"There is a report coming from the special commission which was formed that (talked) about ejection of the seats of the two pilots. There is the conclusion of the commission. There was no glitch on the part of Russian technology," Russian Ambassador Alexander Kadakin told reporters here.
On reports of some damage to India's largest warship and aircraft carrier INS Vikramaditya, Kadakin said Russia has not been approached on the issue.

"We have not been approached. India is known to have very good pilots. You do have excellent pilots and Indian pilots are famous across the world but some of your pilots are like young people.

"They behave like cowboys. They are rash drivers. They want to get out of the machine...It was not a major thing. That's why we have not be ..
That's a Russian way of saying, "I'm willing to be diplomatic and overlook your pilot's indiscreet comments out of mutual respect for our nations, but it was a human error and not technical problem, don't force me to open my mouth."

If the flight is not fit to fly, it isn't given flight clearance. It's the IAF's mandate to evaluate and retire bad equipment and send RFP for spares. If the IAF felt that it is post its prime, they should have retired the plane. One doesn't get to say "told you so" after a crash. No government forces its airforce to fly an un-fly-able plane. They were blaming the MIGs of being obsolete in 2005. The same MIGs performed thousands of sorties in Syria. Even today the IAF can come out with a white paper stating that so and so planes are unfit to fly, we wont fly them. We will only fly the good ones we handpick, BUT if any of the remaining good ones crash, then we will take the blame. Can they do that? At what point do they stop blaming others? Suddenly all the wisdom only dawns on them after a crash.

Haldiram

Monthly plane crash ceremony notification : Mirage 2000 has crashed in Bangalore just a few minutes ago.

Moral of the story is : Russian Sukhois are bad, British Jaguars are bad, and even French Mirages are bad. They even managed to crash a HAL Dhruv once, so even Dhruv must be bad. All the aeronautical industries on the planet have conspired to give bad quality equipment to our pilots. Aur koi reason to ho hi nahi sakta.

Thanks sir for your appreciation just the fullfill this ceremony two squadron leaders had jumped them self into fire so that fire god is happy ..i don't know how much hatred you have for IAF pilots hope you will be happy the day all of them perish .:hail:

Hope you have some time to go back in this own thread and see how many other countries have lots their fighter jets in last 2 years alone before you come here and make a joke of IAF cowboys who are running to commit suicide every day .

Monthly plane crash ceremony notification : Mirage 2000 has crashed in Bangalore just a few minutes ago.

Moral of the story is : Russian Sukhois are bad, British Jaguars are bad, and even French Mirages are bad. They even managed to crash a HAL Dhruv once, so even Dhruv must be bad. All the aeronautical industries on the planet have conspired to give bad quality equipment to our pilots. Aur koi reason to ho hi nahi sakta.

Haldiram

Thanks sir for your appreciation just the fullfill this ceremony two squadron leaders had jumped them self into fire so that fire god is happy ..i don't know how much hatred you have for IAF pilots hope you will be happy the day all of them perish .:hail:

Hope you have some time to go back in this own thread and see how many other countries have lots their fighter jets in last 2 years alone before you come here and make a joke of IAF cowboys who are running to commit suicide every day .
That is why defense forces must remain apolitical and retain their dignity. Once they become political and start mud slinging, they are opening themselves up for scrutiny when they slip up. During the Rafale negotiation, Parrikar came out and said "if negotiations don't go well..we have the option to produce more Russian Sukhois". The IAF immediately took a press conference to explain how wrong the Def Min was. THAT is political.

It's not about the technicalities of the plane. The IAF is given ample ear in multiple forums, be it cabinet committee on security, or one-on-one sessions with the government, there are war games, think tanks and so many avenues where the IAF can voice their technical concerns to the Def Min in secrecy. When they take a public press conference, it is not about technical facts, you're basically saying "let me tell you how ignorant our Def Min is" (btw, Parrikar later hinted that such comments about "alternate options" are a part of bargaining tactics). Anyone with half a brain would have realized that one must not take a press conference and do drama about a normal bargaining going on. Drama karoge toh return me drama hi milega. No other branch of defense has the gall do to such drame-baazi. Can you imagine a colonel taking a press conference to point out the mistakes of Army chief or Def Min? or a Naval officer taking press conference instructing the government what equipment to buy? Only the IAF does this drama. It is an act of indiscipline against the chain of command.

You want to take a press conference to embarrass the Def. Min about the difference between 4-th gen and 5-th gen (as if he's a noob who doesn't know), then people will ask you questions when your own track record is of crashing planes regardless of whether they are 3rd gen or 4th gen. It's not co-incidence that 2 IAF chief's are under investigation for corruption. This is the DNA of the org. For the lack of a better metaphor, the IAF is the "Ajai Shukla" of the armed forces. They do a lot of mischief behind the halo they enjoy. Even that Avinash Chander guy from DRDO enjoyed a halo-ed status in UPA tenure as the missile man, but when Modi came, he found out grave in-competencies and fired him. The IAF is similarly plagued. It's an extension of UPA-era favoritism that it has come to this stage where the IAF, instead of fixing its monthly crashes, focuses more on taking political press conferences.

That is why defense forces must remain apolitical and retain their dignity. Once they become political and start mud slinging, they are opening themselves up for scrutiny. During the Rafale negotiation, Parrikar came out and said "if negotiations don't go well..we have the option to produce more Russian Sukhois". The IAF immediately took a press conference to explain how wrong the Def Min was. THAT is political.

It's not about the technicalities of the plane. The IAF is given ample ear in multiple forums, be it cabinet committee on security, or one-on-one sessions with the government, there are war games, think tanks and so many avenues where the IAF can voice their technical concerns to the Def Min. When you take a public press conference, it is not about technical facts, you're basically saying "let me tell you how ignorant our Def Min is" (btw, Parrikar later hinted that such comments made about "alternate planes" are a part of bargaining tactics). Anyone with half a brain would have realized that one must not take a press conference and do drama about it. Drama karoge toh return me drama hi milega. No other branch of defense has the gall do to such drame-baazi. Can you imagine a colonel taking a press conference to point out the mistakes of Army chief or Def Min? or a Naval officer taking press conference instructing the government what equipment to buy? Only the IAF does this drama. It is an act of indiscipline against the chain of command. For the lack of a better metaphor, the IAF is the "Ajai Shukla" of the armed forces.
This plane is still under HAL, it was a test certification flight after the upgrade...

Haldiram

This plane is still under HAL, it was a test certification flight after the upgrade...
Someone must have tested it and certified it "fit to fly" right? so it's either the maintenance department's folly or the pilot's folly. It can't be no one's folly and everyone goes home as if it's a small issue.

"Technical fault" = neither pilot should be blamed nor the flight maintenance crew should be blamed. Every time there is a crash, they will say "technical fault" and wash their hands, and IAF takes a press conference calling other people incompetent. At this crash rate, the 36 Rafales will disappear in a decade and IAF be like "at least our invaluable pilots are safe."

Thanks for such wonderful compliments i will remove the name plaque infront of my fathers house with his name and rank and will put Ajai shukla from tomorrow .Thanks for proving that my father was cowboy and corrupt .:hail:

That is why defense forces must remain apolitical and retain their dignity. Once they become political and start mud slinging, they are opening themselves up for scrutiny when they slip up. During the Rafale negotiation, Parrikar came out and said "if negotiations don't go well..we have the option to produce more Russian Sukhois". The IAF immediately took a press conference to explain how wrong the Def Min was. THAT is political.

It's not about the technicalities of the plane. The IAF is given ample ear in multiple forums, be it cabinet committee on security, or one-on-one sessions with the government, there are war games, think tanks and so many avenues where the IAF can voice their technical concerns to the Def Min in secrecy. When they take a public press conference, it is not about technical facts, you're basically saying "let me tell you how ignorant our Def Min is" (btw, Parrikar later hinted that such comments about "alternate options" are a part of bargaining tactics). Anyone with half a brain would have realized that one must not take a press conference and do drama about a normal bargaining going on. Drama karoge toh return me drama hi milega. No other branch of defense has the gall do to such drame-baazi. Can you imagine a colonel taking a press conference to point out the mistakes of Army chief or Def Min? or a Naval officer taking press conference instructing the government what equipment to buy? Only the IAF does this drama. It is an act of indiscipline against the chain of command.

You want to take a press conference to embarrass the Def. Min about the difference between 4-th gen and 5-th gen (as if he's a noob who doesn't know), then people will ask you questions when your own track record is of crashing planes regardless of whether they are 3rd gen or 4th gen. It's not co-incidence that 2 IAF chief's are under investigation for corruption. This is the DNA of the org. For the lack of a better metaphor, the IAF is the "Ajai Shukla" of the armed forces. They do a lot of mischief behind the halo they enjoy. Even that Avinash Chander guy from DRDO enjoyed a halo-ed status in UPA tenure as the missile man, but when Modi came, he found out grave in-competencies and fired him. The IAF is similarly plagued. It's an extension of UPA-era favoritism that it has come to this stage where the IAF, instead of fixing its monthly crashes, focuses more on taking political press conferences.

Haldiram

Thanks for such wonderful compliments i will remove the name plaque infront of my fathers house with his name and rank and will put Ajai shukla from tomorrow .Thanks for proving that my father was cowboy and corrupt .:hail:
Me not wants to say nething on emotional grounds, but an internal investigation is going on in the cabinet committee on security about frequent IAF crashes. These guys come to think tanks and tell us that the org needs no reforms. Finally the issue was raised by think tanks to MoS Defense and the CCS has taken it up.

MoS Defense has even issued a statement in Lok Sabha. All of this be very fresh developments.

Dated January 28, 2019>> 27 IAF crashes in last 4 years; 40 lives lost

Crashes in India have become like Salman Khan's black buck hunting case.

After every crash : Is it IAF's fault? no, is it HAL's fault? no, then the plane must have committed suicide like the deer because Sallu bhai didn't kill it, that we already know.

First they killed the HAL Marut, then they lobbied against Tejas, then press conference pe press conference. They wanted attention, now they have full attention. Investigation is going on..let it carry on. This debate is not going to be settled on social media.

Ex-IAF chief Tyagi sent to CBI custody, blames PMO for changed specifications

The CBI revealed that when S P Tyagi was the Air Chief and prior to the appointment he had made a huge monetary investment in the purchase of agricultural land. “He never informed his department about such purchases, even though he is bound to do so. He has never declared his sources of income. His custody is needed to uncover these things.
IAF chief sold national interest for money. Aise kaam karoge toh investigation nahi hoga toh kya hoga.

Fuck man.. These shit load of defective plane are the main reason we are losing our braveheart

Todays Mirage crash was because of issue in landing gear when the aircraft was at high speed takeoff run basically it was aborted take off which resulted in the crash and the death of both pilots as the aircraft was not in air to even eject and land safe

M2K.jpg

Haldiram

Pilot error led to C-130J Hercules crash: IAF sources

Error in piloting is understood to have been found as the reason behind the crash of Air Force’s C-130J Super Hercules aircraft in March in which five service personnel, including four officers, were killed near Gwalior.

The Court of Inquiry is almost complete and error in piloting is believed to have been the reason behind the crash, highly placed IAF sources said.

The aircraft, worth over Rs 900 crore, had crashed while practicing a tactical operation along with another C-130J Super Hercules aircraft after taking off from Agra on March 28.

Su-30MKI: One more IAF crash probe ends sans findings

Top defence ministry officials share this view, people familiar with the matter said. A trainee pilot may have accidentally ejected the pilot seats, they said. It is believed that the two officers who were piloting the aircraft, Wing Commander Sidharth Vishwas Munje and Flying Officer Anup Singh, are still not back on active flying duty.
IAF releases inquiry report into MiG-21 crash

The Indian Air Force today blamed "a slight error of judgement" on the part of a trainee pilot and some mechanical problems for the July 14 crash of a MiG-21 trainer in Srinagar. The trainee and his instructor were killed in the crash.
45% of IAF air crashes due to human error

NEW DELHI: A whopping 45 per cent of IAF air crashes in the last six years have taken place due to human error.

The IAF has informed the Parliamentary Committee on Defence that it had recorded a total of 74 air mishaps between April 2004 and March 2010, of which a high of 42 per cent was due to technical faults in the aircraft and a mere six per cent due to bird-hit.

The figures in percentage would mean the IAF has suffered 33 crashes out of 74 due to human errors, 31 due to technical errors in the aircraft and another 4 due to bird hit. Reasons for the remaining six crashes have not been given to the Committee.

vishnugupt

IAF is solely responsible for its pathetic state because it has preferred to be a cry baby rather than a smart and visionary Airforce. they always cry for foreign maal and treat indigenous projects like trash and to HAL as a Kutta. Not giving a change to indigenous products is the sole reason for not developing the aerospace industry within the country. If Indian railway and ISRO can work so can work any other public company including HAL. It seems IAF 24*7 job is to secure an order of foreign maal, like nowadays Rafale ( for Rafale price is no issue but Tejas its unbearable price ). IAF go to cabinet security meeting and start crying like a child and when others ask for cooperation in the indigenous projects they just run away and ask paid media to write for them. they Literally forget Tejas MkII, AMCA, PAK FA.

Haldiram

Actually poor workmanship of sarkari cos like HAL and pilot errors are the main reason.

In India there is an "airforce wives organization" formed specially to get Indian made planes decommissioned. They didn't succeed with the Dhruv but they managed to ground around 280 Chetak helos. In what other org will you find a case where the wife of a serving member goes to the defense minister and says "I get to have an overriding say in the kind of equipment the government buys, just because my husband is using it". These are paid protests by foreign equipment vendors to stall Indian projects.

Army, IAF ground 280 Cheetah and Chetak choppers for safety checks

A group of wives of serving officers met defence minister Manohar Parrikar in 2015, demanding the helicopters be retired.

After the November 30 crash, the army grounded 150 choppers and the IAF around 130. Though the navy operated 40 such choppers they weren’t grounded, a naval officer said.

So IAF grounded those choppers but the Navy is still using them with pride. Even the Army is operating them in Siachen. Only IAF has an issue with everything.

They lobbied and grounded the Chetak fleet and they went ahead to issue RFP for new imported helos and did corruption even in that! << (that was their intention for the protest anyway, but they got caught).

HAL in 1970 signed an agreement with French aerospace firm Aerospatiale to produce Cheetahs, eight years after it tied up with another French firm, Sud-Aviation (now Airbus), to manufacture Chetaks.

In August 2014, India scrapped a Rs 6,000-crore project to import light utility helicopters to replace Cheetah and Chetak helicopters, the third time the procurement was scrapped due to corruption allegations and technical issues.

@sorcerer Dono me problems hai, neither HAL nor IAF is clean. On one side HAL had sold 4 Dhruv helicopters to Ecuador. 2 of them crashed and Ecuador grounded the whole fleet. This time, HAL says "pilot error", like Sukhoi says about IAF. Everyone be passing the buck.

On the other side IAF is also not far behind. They have expertise in crashing all sorts of planes. It's not limited to Russian MIGs. They even crashed a C130 Hercules which has a clean track record. Abh kisko blame karoge? C130 is not made by HAL and no IAF wife went to defense minister because when foreign plane is purchased, everyone gets a proper commission, so no one cares about "bad equipment".

IAF chief himself has said, several higher ups in Congress had "shared" the bribe money from foreign imports. He's not even denying it, he's just saying, mai chor hu toh UPA bhi chor ho. Good explanation bro. UPA chor hai ye pata tha, tum chor ho ye naya naya pata chala hai. They were threatening that if the govt doesn't agree to buy more foreign stuff, then they wont induct Tejas. Ultimately they were forced to induct it under govt pressure. The govt must simply start recruitment and training of new IAF staff on the platform that the govt intends to use, and court marshal those who take press conferences and blackmailing the govt.

Imagine you were the leader of the nation facing imminent/permanent threat from neighbor, what would you do if :

• The IAF stalls your attempt to build your indigenous planes for decades
  • Then claims that since there is no Indian equipment, let us buy foreign equipment
  • Once you agree to import some, cooks up 5-front war scenario to force you to buy a 100 more
  • Keeps crashing planes in monthly ceremonies
  • IAF wives keep lobbying you to decommission an entire fleet
  • When Kargil war actually happens, and you ask your IAF guy to drop a laser guided bomb, he tells you "sir, we...umm..forgot to induct that weapon in our arsenal..we need to go to Israeli Flipkart and buy tomorrow."
Where is national interest in all of this? It's running on the whims of the IAF bois and their wives to decide what equipment we buy. They decide what equipment we buy, so that they can crash it, and we must also not question them. LGB was invented/made available for commercial sale in the 80's itself. The IAF "forgot" to induct them for a decade. They kept lobbying for Mirage but forgot to buy LGB when it was needed in Kargil, we had to buy at exorbitant rates at the last moment (perhaps there's no sales commission offered on LGB). What opinion would you have about the DNA of such an organization? (not a rhetoric question, I'm really asking, at what point do we say, let's introspect.)