Agni V Missile

how much our agni 5 will capable against Chinese s 400 , how is our chance against s 400
Isnt it funny n sad in a way, both adversaries are using same system S400 for their defence. So much for India-Russia friendship.
:dude:

I already said that India has no interest in regions across geographical boundaries and hence Tibet is an issue which India must never had intervened

its its not about interest its all about timing & planing , if you dont kill your enemy he will kill you . Question is are we able to take such step is this right time ??

From growth view yes we can but our defence is lacking , IAF / Navy is not good condition so we cant use current condition in our favor

Isnt it funny n sad in a way, both adversaries are using same system S400 for their defence. So much for India-Russia friendship.
Yes Russia gave importance to china as compare to india they gave su35, s400 to china not to India but now they are worrying about INDIA -USA close relation .

Russia made few mistakes in history they took India as granted but now they has to think how to improve the condition . ball is in Russia court .

In international No friend or enemy its just time . well we have good relation with all countries

G10

Yes Russia gave importance to china as compare to india they gave su35, s400 to china not to India but now they are worrying about INDIA -USA close relation .

Russia made few mistakes in history they took India as granted but now they has to think how to improve the condition . ball is in Russia court .

In international No friend or enemy its just time . well we have good relation with all countries
India was offered su35 long back. We were not interested in it. Su 30 mki does the job. They never denied to give India S400 as well.

It’s only friendship with India and Russia.

Russia and China have reached 100 billion $ annual trade.

Anyways Chinese S400 Will probably deployed on their east and ours on the west.

Kshithij

DharmaYoddha
its its not about interest its all about timing & planing , if you dont kill your enemy he will kill you . Question is are we able to take such step is this right time ??

From growth view yes we can but our defence is lacking , IAF / Navy is not good condition so we cant use current condition in our favor
How is this related toIndian intervention in Tibet in 1959. At that time, Chinese were favourably disposed to India and India deliberately ruined it. Tibet was never underIndia but had actually been under China before. Moreover, Tibet is strategic to China to get a proper boundary to its country which otherwise can be very posous from Tibet side.

The enemy you are speaking of are the crazies who are all around. They are a real problem

It is incredulous that Russia is looking after its own. They should bow down and accept Indians as their overlords.

Apparently India has every right to have friendly relations with every major country which opposses Russian interests like US, Western & Eastern Europe, Japan etc. But Russians are commiting the cardinal sin by trading with the world's second largest economy.

=====================

There are no "friends" in international relations just common interests. This drama of "yeh bik gayi hai Russia" repeats itself every other week and is mind numbingly boring and downright asinine.

how much our agni 5 will capable against Chinese s 400 , how is our chance against s 400
S 400 has limited ABM capability. It is more of a SAM rather being BMD. With 40 km altitude range, its more comparable to AAD. But whereas AAD is being designed as an BMD system from ground up, S-400 is designed as a SAM.

It might be capable to intercept a CM, but its interception against a RV is something which no one would risk.

Nonense. Tibet is not Indian interest. India wants full control over the southern side of himalayas and is not interested in controlling northern side. This is very clear.
Well, Tibet is definitely in India's interest. India may not want to control norther side of Himalayas, but she absolutely doesn't want to see Chinese flag over there.

As long as PLA being deployed in there, India will always stay in a strategic inferiority: New Dehi is only couple of hundreds km away from Sino-India border. It doesn't matter if Chinese wants to invade India, it is that India has to prepare for that always.

Vinod DX9

India to see one pre induction test of Agni V in the October and a post induction test by SFC later

India to Induct Most Advanced Nuclear-Tipped ICBM in December

The Indian Ministry of Defense (MoD) is expected to officially induct its most advanced nuclear-capable intercontinental-range ballistic missile (ICBM), the Agni-V, in December, according to local media reports.

The Agni-V, a three-stage ICBM officially designated by the MoD as an intermediate range ballistic missile (IRBM), is expected to undergo one more pre-induction test in the fall. The missile was last test fired from a mobile launcher from the Integrated Test Range on Abdul Kalam island in the Bay of Bengal off the coast of the eastern Indian state of Odisha in June.

It was reportedly the sixth successful test of the Agni-V ICBM. Previous tests occurred in January 2018, December 2016, January 2015, September 2013, and April 2012. Whereas, the June and January as well as the January 2015 tests involved Agni-V ICBMs in deliverable configuration launched from sealed canisters, other missile tests had the Agni-V in ‘open configuration.’

An operational deployment of the Agni-V ICBM–designed to provide India with a second-strike capability–would require at least two additional test launches (user trials) by India’s Strategic Forces Command (SFC). Development of the Agni-V kicked off in 2008. The missile features indigenously designed navigation and guidance systems including a ring laser gyroscope based inertial navigation system.

As I noted previously:

The Agni-V, a three-stage solid fueled missile, has an approximate range of 5,500-5,800 kilometers [the exact range remains classified, but it is assumed that the missile has a range of 6,000-7,500 kilometers], and can carry a 1,500-kilogram (3,300-pound) nuclear warhead. India has reportedly also been working on multiple independently targetable reentry vehicles (MIRV) for the Agni-V in order to ensure a credible second-strike capability.

Furthermore, I wrote:

While previous nuclear-capable missiles of the series (Agni-I, Agni-II, and Agni-III) were developed to offset Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal, the Agni-IV, [and] Agni-V (…) given their longer ranges, are designed to provide a credible nuclear deterrent against China.

India’s Defense Research and Development Organization has also been working on a next-generation ICBM, the Agni-VI, a four-stage ICBM with multiple independently targetable reentry vehicle (MIRV) and maneuverable reentry vehicle (MaRV) capability with an estimated range of over 10,000 kilometers. As I further explained elsewhere in these pages:

Both the Agni-V and Agni-VI will feature increased accuracy and a reduced launch time, which, paired with India’s burgeoning MaRV and MIRV capability, can have a destabilizing effect on the overall strategic balance in the region.

Notably, India has a No First Use (NFU) policy for nuclear weapon and keeps its nuclear warheads de-mated from the actual missiles.
http://www.defencenews.in/article.aspx?id=570137

Skdas

Superb. How it happened that I did not know about the test.
There was a NOTAM about it from Saturday... People expected a full range of Nirbhay... Some did say it was Agni in a lofted trajectory..

You might have been busy teaching a so called economist tomato farmer with advanced degrees in Satellite launches something...

Arihant Roy

This give clear pic of whats inside.

Last RV with 3rd motor give it edge for anti BMD. Super MaRV.

View attachment 30142

Jan 2018 test NOTAM. Looks like 3rd stage takes the missile to the front box of NOTAM. This is where it could have anti BMD trejectory.
Will you kindly post the full screenshot of the missile you have posted in the DFI Lite thread.