Do you guys think philosophers are smart?

PredictablyMalicious

Punjabi
Banned
I'm studying philosophy as you all know and I thought to ask what Indians think of my major. Are philosophers considered smart?

PredictablyMalicious

Punjabi
Banned
NO.......... if Philosophers are smart they don't teach fools

Smart Philosophers keep it themselves why they bother others :lol::lol:

Simple Smart Philosophers never teach who ever teaching Philosophy not smart
That must mean I'm a genius then. I never teach anyone philosophy cuz they're not on my level.

abhi_the _gr8_maratha

Country flag
many here talking about philosophy as waste of time let me ask them
do you know derrida?
do you know foucoult?
do you know roland barthe
do you know nitzsche ?
and yet you are commenting on philosophy !!!!!
by the way philosophy tries to make life simple
many can't understand it and takes wrong meaning of philosophy simply those are fools

Last edited:

Bangalorean

Ambassador
Country flag
No trolling.
You asked me what Indians think and I told you. Simple.

Anyway, why don't you and @abhi_the _gr8_maratha explain what exactly a philosophy course teaches you? What is the course content (very briefly, don't spam the page with official course material), what is the practical utility and applicability of that content? And what are the career options worldwide?

Last edited by a moderator:

Glint

Country flag
Conversation between a person and a philosopher

Person:- People who are interested in it are pretentious snobs who talk out of their ******** 95% of the time.
We will never know the answers to many philosophical questions, so why even think and care about them?

Philosopher:- I'm hearing a 'sour-grapes' whine from a mediocre mind, incapable of philosophical, 'critical thought', and ignorantly, as low IQs are wont to do, disparaging that which they cannot obtain!