Naxals/Maoists Watch

Should the Indian government use armed forces against the naxals/maoists?

Tibarn

Some big time news recently:

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...inks-to-58-districts/articleshow/62626621.cms
New Anti-Maoist strategy delivers results, Red Corridor shrinks to 58 districts
................................................................................................
Great work by security personnel and of course the PM and HM for their innovative strategy to fight Maoists. The Red Corridor shrank from 75 to 58 districts in 2 years from 2015 to 2017!!!

If they get 5 more years, imagine how much more the Maoist menace will shrink, especially with the drying up of many NGO funds.

Tibarn

Some big time news recently:

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...inks-to-58-districts/articleshow/62626621.cms
New Anti-Maoist strategy delivers results, Red Corridor shrinks to 58 districts
................................................................................................
Great work by security personnel and of course the PM and HM for their innovative strategy to fight Maoists. The Red Corridor shrank from 75 to 58 districts in 2 years from 2015 to 2017!!!

If they get 5 more years, imagine how much more the Maoist menace will shrink, especially with the drying up of many NGO funds.

cyclops

There really is no other way of subduing these commie **** other than military action.
The police as hard as they are working they aren't effective enough.

Look at how Colombia achieved peace with their commie cockroaches FARC.
Juan Manuel Santos might have gotten the Nobel Peace Prize but it was Alvaro Uribe who initiated the military action and cornered them from all angles be it political, through media, attacked their income, etc which eventually paved the road towards the submission of FARC and hence peace.

Unless and until they are facing imminent defeat, these commie shit stains won't give up.
Socialists are pussies in the end, just like their intellectual masters in educational institutions.
You won't even need to go the last mile, when they realise that you will not stop hounding them until they are extinct, they WILL IN FACT bend over and let you fuck them in the ass.
That's how the Soviet Union came down and that is how FARC submitted and hopefully that is how Naxals and Maoists will be put down.

What do these naxals even want anymore? What is their point? They just seem so outdated now.
LOL... No Comments..........

i can comment on this issue, i can tell what they want, but dont call or think me as pro-naxal or kommie... i will answer, if you need it...
but was changed as naxalism is mixed up with evangelists and doing anti-India things...

LOL... No Comments..........

i can comment on this issue, i can tell what they want, but dont call or think me as pro-naxal or kommie... i will answer, if you need it...
but was changed as naxalism is mixed up with evangelists and doing anti-India things...
If you have a good understanding of the issue, I'd like to hear your thoughts. I know about their origins and what their original griped were, but Im more curious about what their present goal is.

Disclaimer: If you are just interested in hate-speech then please skip this one.

I'm not a regular commenter here but i do visit sometimes, created the profile. so i can see the attachment pics, but in this case im gonna make an exception.
You see, i'm preparing for Indian Forest Service & keep in touch with what's going on with our tribals & forests, this know a thing or two in this matter.

Maoist motto/slogan for the past 20 years, what they tell the tribal population they are fighting for are "Jal, Jangal, Jamin"...from the outsiders who wants to oust them from their land. Which is not absolutely bollocks, given the rate both UPA & NDA has been fucking the forest dwellers (most don't have a voter cards).
Maoists might be gasping for air & out of manpower, mostly because in some areas they had turned or absorbed in local criminal gangs, where they got swiftly ratted out to the Govt. forces by bullied locals & eventually decimated.

However... the leftovers that still remain are most hardcore idealistic group & still has a huge informer & supporter base. If you look at Central India's map the only area where large tracts of forests haven't been sold out to mining & logging corporations by ousting the locals are the Maoist strongholds.

The ill-effects include degradation of forest resources, the very thing they are claiming to be fighting for, by unrestricted overharvesting, as a symbolic defiance of the govt. forest laws.

The locals don't like to get actively involved though (in fear of CRPF retribution) but they have no love for Govt. of India either & just want to be left alone... which they are, but only after being thoroughly used by local politicians.
The Maoist issue is not some jihad that they'll lure kids towards death with promise of 72-virgins, to fight a losing battle!
Most of there present cadres are illiterate tribal youths who haven't even heard of China...

Do watch the recent movie "Newton" if you can....
It's bang on target & very accurately depicts the present situation there.
I wonder why it wasn't banned by govt. for seditious content (ie, exposure of their misdeeds).

Disclaimer: If you are just interested in hate-speech then please skip this one.

I'm not a regular commenter here but i do visit sometimes, created the profile. so i can see the attachment pics, but in this case im gonna make an exception.
You see, i'm preparing for Indian Forest Service & keep in touch with what's going on with our tribals & forests, this know a thing or two in this matter.

Maoist motto/slogan for the past 20 years, what they tell the tribal population they are fighting for are "Jal, Jangal, Jamin"...from the outsiders who wants to oust them from their land. Which is not absolutely bollocks, given the rate both UPA & NDA has been fucking the forest dwellers (most don't have a voter cards).
Maoists might be gasping for air & out of manpower, mostly because in some areas they had turned or absorbed in local criminal gangs, where they got swiftly ratted out to the Govt. forces by bullied locals & eventually decimated.

However... the leftovers that still remain are most hardcore idealistic group & still has a huge informer & supporter base. If you look at Central India's map the only area where large tracts of forests haven't been sold out to mining & logging corporations by ousting the locals are the Maoist strongholds.

The ill-effects include degradation of forest resources, the very thing they are claiming to be fighting for, by unrestricted overharvesting, as a symbolic defiance of the govt. forest laws.

The locals don't like to get actively involved though (in fear of CRPF retribution) but they have no love for Govt. of India either & just want to be left alone... which they are, but only after being thoroughly used by local politicians.
The Maoist issue is not some jihad that they'll lure kids towards death with promise of 72-virgins, to fight a losing battle!
Most of there present cadres are illiterate tribal youths who haven't even heard of China...

I wonder why it wasn't banned by govt. for seditious content (ie, exposure of their misdeeds).
So what would be the correct approach to dealing with the problem?

So, @Bleh, you are the Knight in shining armour who will ride in on a golden steed after you become a Forest Service officer and banish the Maoist problem as well as the politico-logging industry nexus in one fell swoop!! I mean just like that, what?

Ok, just kidding! Now seriously, what is your plan of action?

aarav

जय परशुराम‍।

Maoist are no saviours of tribals ,the abuse of tribal girls by Maoist and child soldiers in their ranks, the vasooli racket they do , similarly the leadership 's children and their family lives in cities enjoying the upbhogtawad ,that they all rant about ,the govt forces have made serious dent in CPM Maoist top leadership when AP Greyhounds killed their top leadership at one place near Odisha border , and now a Maoist IED expert was caught who was their main man,the top leadership is what matters, the tribals CPM cadre have been shall we say won over by the liberal surrender policy and free education ,the top leadership is " shehri Naxali" ,the same JNU, Jadavpur maovadi which wants a revolution ,GN saibaba ,they in mid 2000s formed a golden quadlateral committee to spread Maoism in urban centres but it fizzled out after the naxalite network was blown by a student caught in naxal area which lead to saibaba and the modus operandi of urban naxalites was known ,we just need some physical connectivity and network connectivity with tribals areas in Chattisgarh and Odisha which is where most naxalites are,road connectivity is increasing which will eventually wane their influence which has happened in many previous strongholds of naxalites

Just google "India tribal rights" & you'll know what the problem is.

So, @Bleh, you are the Knight in shining armour who will ride in on a golden steed after you become a Forest Service officer and banish the Maoist problem as well as the politico-logging industry nexus in one fell swoop!! I mean just like that, what?

Ok, just kidding! Now seriously, what is your plan of action?
Probably not, but i'm gonna try.
Reducing their dependency on forest produce & upliftment of living standard are key! The existing colonial era laws are such shit that absolutely ANYTHING is an improvement!

@nongaddarliberal The way forward is very simple.
EMPATHISE!
They are our countrymen (not talking about the Maoists, but the people they recruit). If we don't feel for them, who will?
The Maoists pretend to...

It's not Kashmir, that their endgame is Ghazwa-e-hind, nor is it a Communist regime. Most aren't even educated enough to grasp such concepts.

They just don't want to be converted from this;

to this;

Also the forces in the early years of "Operation Greenhunt" made the exact same mistake that our Army did in '90s at Kashmir. They were extremely unprofessional & almost made it a competition with various Maoist factions, of who can commit the most atrocities!

Although the illusion of Maoists as noble saviours had been faltering, but as their presence meant absence of outside elements, some still saw them as a necessary evil.
That helped the Maoists propaganda machine paint the paramilitary as pure evil!

But we're going there... The Forests Rights Act has been passed & were in the process of refining it's enforcement.

Pressure is mounting on the govt. to recognise the rights of forest dwellers as co-owners of our jungles & promote community forest management.

The Ministry of Tribal Affairs (1999) & National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (2003) have gotten active lately.

Govt has finally taken up development projects in liberated areas & those helped check Maoist to reassert their influence.

Maoists are on their last legs, i just hope that Govt. handles the power vacuum well enough...

It's just sad that such unheaded their plight went, a significant part of our populace (20% of India's land area at its peak) had to resort to insurgency to, i quote one greatest of indians, "make the deaf hear".

Haldiram

Plot twist : Bleh will fall in love with a tribal babe and become the leader of the rebellion like Jake Sully from Avatar.

Just google "India tribal rights" & you'll know what the problem is.

Probably not, but i'm gonna try.
Reducing their dependency on forest produce & upliftment of living standard are key! The existing colonial era laws are such shit that absolutely ANYTHING is an improvement!

@nongaddarliberal The way forward is very simple.
EMPATHISE!
They are our countrymen (not talking about the Maoists, but the people they recruit). If we don't feel for them, who will?
The Maoists pretend to...

It's not Kashmir, that their endgame is Ghazwa-e-hind, nor is it a Communist regime. Most aren't even educated enough to grasp such concepts.

They just don't want to be converted from this;

to this;

Also the forces in the early years of "Operation Greenhunt" made the exact same mistake that our Army did in '90s at Kashmir. They were extremely unprofessional & almost made it a competition with various Maoist factions, of who can commit the most atrocities!

Although the illusion of Maoists as noble saviours had been faltering, but as their presence meant absence of outside elements, some still saw them as a necessary evil.
That helped the Maoists propaganda machine paint the paramilitary as pure evil!

But we're going there... The Forests Rights Act has been passed & were in the process of refining it's enforcement.

Pressure is mounting on the govt. to recognise the rights of forest dwellers as co-owners of our jungles & promote community forest management.

The Ministry of Tribal Affairs (1999) & National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (2003) have gotten active lately.

Govt has finally taken up development projects in liberated areas & those helped check Maoist to reassert their influence.

Maoists are on their last legs, i just hope that Govt. handles the power vacuum well enough...

It's just sad that such unheaded their plight went, a significant part of our populace (20% of India's land area at its peak) had to resort to insurgency to, i quote one greatest of indians, "make the deaf hear".

Solution is not “stopping development” and focus on “sustainable development” in those areas, along with empowering tribals with education, health and communication services. Probably this will create an self sustainable ecosystem in those areas.

Galaxy 7

Actually we r destroying our rich forests for cheap coal and bauxite. We should move away from this. Also our companies r shit. They dont give two hoot about labour welfare. They r treating labours as a slave.

They were not given even basic protective equipment. Most of them develop deadly irreversible silicosis disease.

Also google about illegal mining in India. You will know who is robbing india almost all of them r politicians

Actually we r destroying our rich forests for cheap coal and bauxite. We should move away from this. Also our companies r shit. They dont give two hoot about labour welfare. They r treating labours as a slave.

They were not given even basic protective equipment. Most of them develop deadly irreversible silicosis disease.

Also google about illegal mining in India. You will know who is robbing india almost all of them r politicians
Very disturbing to see child labourers there. That itself is a reason to oppose these irresponsible mining companies. For the amount of money that these companies get, they should give a decent wage, protective equipment, and build a few schools in the area.

jadoogar

What crap. Also no one visits forests to become a forest service officer. It is a paper exam conducted by the UPSC. And it is a very comprehensive exam on land management, Agriculture, Chemical Engg, etc etc

http://www.upsc.gov.in/examinations/Indian Forest Service (Main) Examination, 2017

What crap. Also no one visits forests to become a forest service officer. It is a paper exam conducted by the UPSC. And it is a very comprehensive exam on land management, Agriculture, Chemical Engg, etc etc

http://www.upsc.gov.in/examinations/Indian Forest Service (Main) Examination, 2017
You misunderstand me. I added that to make a context.

I've always been interested in those matters & have been gathering knowledge about everything related to it, from any source could get my hands on since i was like, 12!
It has nothing to do with the syllabus...

For example, i bet almost none of you here are in defence forces or R&D.
But you still have a lot of knowledge on it.

@Bleh "Jungles belong to tribals". What kind of BS is this? My house is built on the plot which has a 30 year lease and government can acquire my farm land anytime it wants to expand the highway.

Should I pick up a bloody rifle too?

Yeh desh kisi ke baap ka nahi hai. Mumbai doesn't belong to Marathi Manus, Kashmir doesn't belong to the converted Pandits and Jungles don't belong to Tribals.

Maoists are being hunted day in day out. Relentless operations for the past few years have made it clear that it's a matter of when not if. And please don't peddle the revolution. It was never a bloody revolution. It was a land grab of epic proportions and the successive governments were caught napping. Innocent tribals were hoodwinked by Maoists, NGOs into believing that making beedis from Tendu patta aka "sustainable green growth" and "Tribal rights" will be their salvation not IT or manufacturing.

The bleeding heart pics you and @SELVAM 's new profile posted are not just Tribal specific. Labourers across India look like this.

Mumbai

Commie paradise of Kerala.

This is how poor people in India look. I am sick and tired of the oppression olympics. I have had hundreds of tribals worked with me, proper tribals from Chattisgarh and MP and they are the most naive people you will find. They are hard workers and heavy drinkers. They need better education, roads, medical facilities and industries, not the fucking Hippie LaLa land Green economy.

Yes, atrocities have been committed by security forces and those responsible should have been jailed or hanged. This doesn't mean that you get to remove fishplates of railway lines and kill hundreds who have nothing to do with this shit.

Do every poor person get to pick up arms? Because if that's true we are looking at the largest massacre in history since India has more poor than the number of combatants in both world wars combined.