World's worst airport 2014: Islamabad, Pakistan

After being crowned worst three years in a row, Manila's Ninoy Aquino International Airport has this year lost its place at the bottom of the heap to Pakistan's Islamabad Benazir Bhutto International.

It's now climbed to the heady position of fourth worst.

Despite the website's name, airports weren't just rated according to how easy it is to catch some shut-eye.

Readers were asked to judge facilities in four categories: comfort, conveniences, cleanliness and customer service.

Is Islamabad's Benazir Bhutto International really so bad?

Airport officials didn't reply to CNN's requests for a comment, but survey respondents were less than complimentary.
"This airport is [like] a central prison," said one who complained of touts and aggressive taxi drivers.

World’s worst airport for 2014: Islamabad, Pakistan

ninja85

After being crowned worst three years in a row, Manila's Ninoy Aquino International Airport has this year lost its place at the bottom of the heap to Pakistan's Islamabad Benazir Bhutto International.

It's now climbed to the heady position of fourth worst.

Despite the website's name, airports weren't just rated according to how easy it is to catch some shut-eye.

Readers were asked to judge facilities in four categories: comfort, conveniences, cleanliness and customer service.

Is Islamabad's Benazir Bhutto International really so bad?

Airport officials didn't reply to CNN's requests for a comment, but survey respondents were less than complimentary.
"This airport is [like] a central prison," said one who complained of touts and aggressive taxi drivers.

World's worst airport for 2014: Islamabad, Pakistan
@Neo.:rofl::laugh::lol:

Congrats to Pakis! :D

Keep it up Terrorists... soon airports would be removed and Pakistan would be cut off from the world.

@Neo where you hiding? mithai nahi khilaoge? :lol:
What are you bragging about? Islamabad has a very small and old airport hence we're building a new one which will be completed in March 2016.

There's nothing to celebrate, last year Kolkota, Chennai and Mumbai topped the list. I didn't ask for mithai then.

Guess that is the difference between you and me. :wave:

Happy Diwali!

Kolkata, Chennai, Mumbai airports named among world's worst airports in 2013 | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis

Ashutosh Lokhande

What are you bragging about? Islamabad has a very small and old airport hence we're building a new one which will be completed in March 2016.

There's nothing to celebrate, last year Kolkota, Chennai and Mumbai topped the list. I didn't ask for mithai then.

Guess that is the difference between you and me. :wave:

Happy Diwali!

Kolkata, Chennai, Mumbai airports named among world's worst airports in 2013 | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis
hey am not bragging i didnt said we are the best altough we are :D. and talk about present mumbai has one of the best airports and islamabad the worst. period.

aur diwali ke awsar par mithai khilana buri baat hain? :lol:

no offence but, you and me are not different. we might very well be sharing same DNA of hindu bloodline. the only difference is your ancestors got scared and converted on very first sight of muslim invaders.
happy diwali aur ishawar tumko buddhi de :namaste:

Islamabad has a very small and old airport hence we're building a new one which will be completed in March 2016.

There's nothing to celebrate, last year Kolkota, Chennai and Mumbai topped the list.

Islamabad airport again continues to be in the worst airport list even this year while others have moved on.

That is the difference.

It is almost as if you want to maintain status quo about everything undesirable when it comes to Pakistan's global image.

Islamabad airport again continues to be in the worst airport list even this year while others have moved on.

That is the difference.

It is almost as if you want to maintain status quo about everything undesirable when it comes to Pakistan's global image.
You have maintained the status quo of having world worst airports for years and haven't really improved the standards. Just because other fast growing and conjested airports have made it to the top ten worst airport list doesn't mean you are doing better.

Islamabad will probably top the list next year aswell so better order your mithai in advance.

No matter how much you guys love these d*ck measuring contests, durex will continue to produce extra small condoms for Indian market. :wave:

You have maintained the status quo of having world worst airports for years and haven't really improved the standards. Just because other fast growing and conjested airports have made it to the top ten worst airport list doesn't mean you are doing better.

Islamabad will probably top the list next year aswell so better order your mithai in advance.

No matter how much you guys love these d*ck measuring contests, durex will continue to produce extra small condoms for Indian market. :wave:
Thanks for coming back to Pakiness.

Inshallah, may Shias, Ahmadis, Sikhs and Hindus one day prosper and be safe in Pakistan! :thumb:

Thanks for coming back to Pakiness.

Inshallah, may Shias, Ahmadis, Sikhs and Hindus one day prosper and be safe in Pakistan! :thumb:
Don't engage me with cheap shots in d*ckmeasuring threads or I will show you your ugly face.
Muh ki khao gay.

Ashutosh Lokhande

pakistan is either in the news for terrorism or in top worst list.

#pak global embarrasment

yaar kabhi toh mithai khilane layak kaam karo.

Energon

DFI stars
Trade, commerce, travel and tourism has suffered tremendously in Pakistan over the last decade. Airports rely heavily upon the economic ecosystem of the host country. My guess is that overall infrastructure in Pakistan has fallen into disarray due to the above mentioned factors.

The drop in foreign investments there for Jul-Sep this year alone is 26%. This also is the lowest in decade.

And that includes negative investments (outflows) from friendly nations like Saudi Arabia and China.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1138673/foreign-investment-falls-by-26pc-in-jul-sept

Actually travel market is on the rise and its growing fast. The airports are getting congested and the Pakistani international traveler, specially the expats have the tendency to compare everything to western standards. They are used to the luxury of modern hubs as Dubai, Abu Dhabi or Doha International Airports and get disappointed whenever they enter the country through Pakistani airports.

Karachi, Lahore and Sialkot have new airports and they are doing quite well. Still major irritant is that majority of airport and airline staff is incompetant and corrupt. Most of them got these jobs using their sources with PPP and PMLN parties and they are unfamiliar with the concept of 'service'.

Voldemort

At least we can use them. While birth control is a 'sin' for you. :taunt:

IRIN Africa | KENYA: Muslim clerics declare war on condoms | Kenya | HIV/AIDS (PlusNews) | Prevention - PlusNews

muslim hate of condoms

HEALTH-MALAYSIA: Condom Taboo Hampers Fight Against HIV | Inter Press Service