Why India Wins So Few Olympic Medals?

wrong.its all because we don't take sports as a profession.
how many of parents in our country will accept their kids to be sportsman??we here give importance only to education and money

china wins many medals as cpc sees pride and glory in medals they recieve, so they are spending heavily
see dont compare chinese or ex soviet model with outs. why people send their kids to become cricketer and not a shuttler? because there lies money and somewhat security in cricket. with more than 5 crores going to each olympic medal winner and about 20-30 lakh rupees to each olympic qualifier parents who dont have enough resources to send their kin to top university or for higher education will be pushing them into sports.
this is natural flow and change.

i have seen documentary in which bhiwani ,where vijender took training in boxing, is now a hub of boxing. more than 600 boxers are being trained with full support of parents. there is a big queue for admission into the boxing academy which is nothing more than an open ground and make shift camp

SPIEZ

So you think every one is at the Olympics because they are professions. Winners think about how they can achieve.

Losers give excuses.
He is absolutely right, in make believe worlds all this arguments hold true.

Sports needs to be taken as a profession, that's where the interest otherwise gets generated.
Cricket can help a land a few jobs and college seat. Plus a cricket if u make it to the international level, will get you settled. That's why there is so much participation in it.

For Olympics there aren't a lot of sponsors. There are very few people who wanna take a shot at the Olympics, they did rather worry about their bread and butter. Well that's the way in India.

Go through some interviews of Indian Olympians you ll know what I mean.

Cliff@sea

C'est la vie
So you think every one is at the Olympics because they are professions. Winners think about how they can achieve.

Losers give excuses.
So is that why you're so crappy at Soccer ?

India does well in the sports that have a organisational structure to it and a fan following . . .

Take Cricket for example , We are the World champions in all Formats