what physical fitness is required to join indian army????

narsimha99

hello and namaste to my all senior brother I am a newbie I didn't got any other place to ask this question so I am asking here.first let me tell you I belongs to a bpl family continuing my study in BA my parents have great expectations from me in tenth exam I got 85% mark after that I started using mobile and got only 42%mark in 12th science after that my parents are quite disappointed with me now I am doing job as a security guard now my aim is to join Indian army two months before I also joined gym to increase my fitness my height is 5"9 and my age is 19 .now what I want is when my BA exam will finish I want to try for Indian army I really need your support regarding this as I belongs to a small village and never faced any interview so I know nothing about this kindly plzz share with my what physical fitness is required I have already joined gym.when my BA will be completed my age will be 23.so should I start taking interview before 23 or at 23?? I really need your support. plzz help me. and my request is don't take me as a spammer for posting in wrong thread just take me as a child who needs help to fulfil his moms wish.

Soul83

that is interesting idea im not physically fit but i could see myself doing other stuff for the indian army like translating german or serbian or like that or other things which dont require physical strength. but im not indian citizen.

apple

The gym is good. Two months is no where near long enough to get fit. But you've got several years till you join, if I understand your post.

Do you understand the difference between aerobic and anaerobic exercise? Not sure what you're doing in the gym. But, if you're just lifting weights i.e. anaerobic exercise, you should try to do some aerobic exercise too i.e. jogging, football/ hockey, etc...