What do you drive?

Soham

I have a Honda Unicorn, Bajaj Pulsar and a Maruti 800.

Unicorn's mine, Pulsar's my bros and the 800 is kinda mine too. Bro can't drive.:D

Planning to buy the Eco version of Honda Civic.
You mean the hybrid ?
Wouldn't you prefer buying an Accord for that price ?

At present, I drive either a Suzuki Swift/Toyota Corolla depending on time of day and length of journey.
Planning to get a new car with tons of mods to humour the boy racer in me.
---

Dream Car: Mercedes Benz CLS Brabus tuned

Base MERCEDES-BENZ CLS
Engine size 6,233 ccm
Power* 537 kW (720 bhp)
Torque 974 lbf ft at 2.100 rpm
Acceleration*
0 - 100 km/h 4.0 s
0 - 200 km/h 10.5 s
0 - 300 km/h 29.5 s
0 - 60 mph 4.0 s
0 - 120 mph 10.5 s
0 - 180 mph 29.5 s

Vmax* 366 km/h

I'm Eco-friendly, so I drive(ride) this :D

And my dream car

Bugatti Veyron

Soham

At present, I drive either a Suzuki Swift/Toyota Corolla depending on time of day and length of journey.
Planning to get a new car with tons of mods to humour the boy racer in me.
---

Dream Car: Mercedes Benz CLS Brabus tuned

Base MERCEDES-BENZ CLS
Engine size 6,233 ccm
Power* 537 kW (720 bhp)
Torque 974 lbf ft at 2.100 rpm
Acceleration*
0 - 100 km/h 4.0 s
0 - 200 km/h 10.5 s
0 - 300 km/h 29.5 s
0 - 60 mph 4.0 s
0 - 120 mph 10.5 s
0 - 180 mph 29.5 s

Vmax* 366 km/h

What are you going to do with 3 cars and a jeep :D ?
And since you already own a Corolla, why go for the same segment again in the Civic ?

Member of The Month SEPTEMBER 2009
I Drive a Hyundai Santro

johnee

What are you going to do with 3 cars and a jeep :D ?
And since you already own a Corolla, why go for the same segment again in the Civic ?
Jab paisa jyada hota hai toh phir usko lootane ka man hota hai!:wink:

You mean the hybrid ?
Wouldn't you prefer buying an Accord for that price ?
I like the look of Civic rather than an Accord. But, if they come up with a hybrid version for accord, then I will certainly have second thoughts.

J

John

i drive a Corvette ZR-01, 638 HP, top speed 300 kmph+ (my favorite super car), latest acquisition, enormous bang for buck, cost me $120 K full option and damn i am in love with this car. It even has a HUD, which shows, speed, acceleration and Gs while turning, awesome beast. surprisingly fast. personal recommendation, if you got the money buy it, its got more muscle in a car than you ever need at a very reasonable price. Had a Lambo Murcielago till last year but sold it off and got the Zr-1.

have a Phantom, my favorite luxury car, have it now for two years.

Range rover sport for my mom, 4 years old.

bought a Bentley continental GT for my dad 3 years ago

My bro studies in Michigan, bought him a Dodge charger last year.

Also have a BMW M-5, use it regularly, 507 HP, 407 HP in normal condition, touch of a button, 100 HP boost, nice ride.

Soham

I like the look of Civic rather than an Accord. But, if they come up with a hybrid version for accord, then I will certainly have second thoughts.
Have you test driven the Accord V6 ? That might change your perspective.
Anyhow, if you are willing to go above 20L, there are other options like Toyota Camry, Nissan Teana etc. which are excellent cars with a good mix of performance and luxury.

New addition to the family: Honda City Auto. Will drive this from next week onwards.

Have you test driven the Accord V6 ? That might change your perspective.
Anyhow, if you are willing to go above 20L, there are other options like Toyota Camry, Nissan Teana etc. which are excellent cars with a good mix of performance and luxury.
AccordV6 is good but is at 25lakhs with a FE of 4-6 kmpl. OTOH Skoda Superb V6 can beat the Accord V6 and hell Skoda Superb 1.8 can triumph over Accord V6 possibly.

Amongst the Sedans @ 20lakh price point
Nissan Teana - Crappy service network
Toyota Camry - CBU, expensive
VW Passat - reliability issues, yes you read the correct
Honda Accord - perfect for desi buyers
Skoda Superb - awesome, let down by some dealers.
Used BMW 325i - stonking performance.

kuku

New addition to the family: Honda City Auto. Will drive this from next week onwards.
Auto, dont you feel uncomfortable with that?

O, next week, remember to share how that drives.

Auto, dont you feel uncomfortable with that?
I too thought I will feel uncomfortable, it would be a lot less fun than a manual but I am happy to say that the paddle shift Auto is the best thing ever. period.

I can change the gears anytime with just a flick of a button on the steering wheel itself.