What do you do for a living?

Adux

Country flag
I thought we will get to know more about tastes, abilities, experience and offer better to DFI.

I finished my MBA in Finance some years ago, now I run my own business in the Educational sector.

Last edited:

Yusuf

GUARDIAN
Super Mod
Country flag
Education sector is a biiig business. Hunting for a school for my daughter, the fees in many schools for a single year is many times the fees i paid for my engineering.

I too am into business. I import fasteners.

Adux

Country flag
Education sector is a biiig business. Hunting for a school for my daughter, the fees in many schools for a single year is many times the fees i paid for my engineering.

I too am into business. I import fasteners.
We do OK, often it is exaggerated.

Yusuf

GUARDIAN
Super Mod
Country flag
Mate fees for LKG upward of a lac a year. Ryan International is charging nearly 2 lacs i heard. That is a lot of money for a school.

Adux

Country flag
Mate fees for LKG upward of a lac a year. Ryan International is charging nearly 2 lacs i heard. That is a lot of money for a school.
You are in Bangalore. There are a lot of Schools which charge far lesser than that, but only difference the media is concentrated on cities, most number of CBSE/ICSE Schools are in the Tier -2 and 3 cities. Also schools are very capital intensive, and returns come after atleast 7 years. Imagine how much 5 acres and 80,000 Sqft would cost, and plus interest on your capital, for 5 years to even smell breakeven, but I agree after it is upto 40% year on year growth.

Last edited:

thakur_ritesh

Ambassador
sales professional in fmcg/cd/fmcd. the biggest assignment in value terms was handling a business worth 1,000cr pa. last assignment was one of gm sales, india, for a decently good brand. today, freelancing consultations.

future plan is to come up with a mid level resort in the outer skirts of shimla and earn that much which should be just enough to sustain my expenses through.