Twisted history by Marxist historians

That is exactly what Shourie was saying. Ask anyone whose comprehension abilities are not compromised by compulsive hatred like yours.

I would count the times I said that I read the article, but I am not sure you cognitive abilities would allow you to decipher such large numbers.
Here, enjoy some more "Marxist" accounts, bro - Arun Shourie style. :)

Ancient Egyptian Hieroglyphics

Suddenly Marxist Nazi's on TV channels have started beating their chest for freedom of expression, when these goons didn't let any other POV be voiced in their Universities read JNU et al, through out their tenure of many decades, fairly under patronage of Congress-I.

Since BJP has got into power their gangs who would dictate all the terms even on who is allowed to sit with them and who will be mass ostracized, have been becoming jittery and restoring to condensing by using terms like saffron, hindutva and what not.

Just today Vishnu Som on NDTV, who came with a pre-briefed agenda to bash BJP for the introduction of Sanskrit was overwhelmed by logical answers of three out of four panelists. Congress-I spokesperson as usual had nothing to say but rant about Hindutava, RSS and saffornization.

Come on you can't be so apologetic about your own languages and History in this case, you commies cum Congress-I trolls.

it was not long back, may be 2 years, I also fought against some of the members supporting the 'Aryan Invasion Theory' and if I was as stubborn as some people here seem to be, i would have remained in dark. Thankfully, @S.A.T.A, one of the members at that time I highly admired asked me to read about the 'Aryan Migration Theory' and try to see that impartially with critical view about may be Romila Thapar wasn't so unbiased as he was made to be. I read again, despite my reservations as from childhood I was taught AIT through college, and boy, was I shocked!!! Now, the new era is coming where the new information is revealing themselves despite efforts by entrenched interests to suppress them and the history of India, as have been made to be by some pathological interests, are being shown in new light.

I don't know how stupid mr. Shourie may be, but if someone insists that he is wrong because he was supposed have made a wrong statement like Marxist historian in 16th century, I seriously have doubt their intention as no one with basis knowledge of history, let alone a well-learned person like Shourie, would make such a mistake. So, I would say grow up and argue on some other point but the 16th century remark. It is childish.

it was not long back, may be 2 years, I also fought against some of the members supporting the 'Aryan Invasion Theory' and if I was as stubborn as some people here seem to be, i would have remained in dark. Thankfully, @S.A.T.A, one of the members at that time I highly admired asked me to read about the 'Aryan Migration Theory' and try to see that impartially with critical view about may be Romila Thapar wasn't so unbiased as he was made to be. I read again, despite my reservations as from childhood I was taught AIT through college, and boy, was I shocked!!! Now, the new era is coming where the new information is revealing themselves despite efforts by entrenched interests to suppress them and the history of India, as have been made to be by some pathological interests, are being shown in new light.

I don't know how stupid mr. Shourie may be, but if someone insists that he is wrong because he was supposed have made a wrong statement like Marxist historian in 16th century, I seriously have doubt their intention as no one with basis knowledge of history, let alone a well-learned person like Shourie, would make such a mistake. So, I would say grow up and argue on some other point but the 16th century remark. It is childish.
I am assuming you are trying to address me.

There is nothing to debate on the other point, and I will explain why.

Arun Shourie presents two theories:
  • Muslims destroyed Nalanda (MDN)
  • Hindus destroyed Nalanda (HDN)

He seems to agree with MDN, and so do I, and then, he goes on to paint HDN as "Marxist account."

Not only that, for a person of his age, he viciously attacks Mr. Jha, despite the fact the Mr. Jha did not invent anything, but simply reiterated what is written in Pag Sam Job Zang.

I can only conclude that Arun Shourie is filled with a lot of hate for anyone who doesn't agree with him, and he will pull all stops to launch his inane tirades against them, which I find rather childish, if not utterly insane. I don't know how learned Arun Shourie is, but he certainly has not learnt the basics of decorum.

I do not know whether Mr. Jha has responded, but for him, the best response is a dignified silence. He should not accord any respectability to the article by Arun Shourie, and leave it with the contemptuous disdain that it deserves.

Here, enjoy some more "Marxist" accounts, bro - Arun Shourie style. :)

Ancient Egyptian Hieroglyphics
Now you are behaving like the stubborn "problem child". Anyway, you are being deliberately obtuse but you know yourself that what you are saying is wrong, but your ego is too large to admit your comprehension blunders.

I am assuming you are trying to address me.

There is nothing to debate on the other point, and I will explain why.

Arun Shourie presents two theories:
  • Muslims destroyed Nalanda (MDN)
  • Hindus destroyed Nalanda (HDN)

He seems to agree with MDN, and so do I, and then, he goes on to paint HDN as "Marxist account."

Not only that, for a person of his age, he viciously attacks Mr. Jha, despite the fact the Mr. Jha did not invent anything, but simply reiterated what is written in Pag Sam Job Zang.

I can only conclude that Arun Shourie is filled with a lot of hate for anyone who doesn't agree with him, and he will pull all stops to launch his inane tirades against them, which I find rather childish, if not utterly insane. I don't know how learned Arun Shourie is, but he certainly has not learnt the basics of decorum.

I do not know whether Mr. Jha has responded, but for him, the best response is a dignified silence. He should not accord any respectability to the article by Arun Shourie, and leave it with the contemptuous disdain that it deserves.
The slave dynasty or that of Qutub Ud Din Aibak was directly responsible for destruction of Nalanda and the more than 1 lakh scholarly scriptures that were the treasure of ancient Indian wisdom. This has been raised by numerous monks in our discussions but the well-planned marxist-secular-liberal intelligensia and academia always neglected our voice, sir.

Arun Shourie has spoken these 'theories' based on hardcore facts.

The same facts that have unearthed the lie that muslims were peaceful with local civilizations of Buddhists and Hindus of Afghanistan, Pakistan and did not build mosque over the Hindu temple of Ram Janmabhumi in Uttar Pradesh.

dhananjay1

The slave dynasty or that of Qutub Ud Din Aibak was directly responsible for destruction of Nalanda and the more than 1 lakh scholarly scriptures that were the treasure of ancient Indian wisdom. This has been raised by numerous monks in our discussions but the well-planned marxist-secular-liberal intelligensia and academia always neglected our voice, sir.

Arun Shourie has spoken these 'theories' based on hardcore facts.

The same facts that have unearthed the lie that muslims were peaceful with local civilizations of Buddhists and Hindus of Afghanistan, Pakistan and did not build mosque over the Hindu temple of Ram Janmabhumi in Uttar Pradesh.
Indian secularists have used 'Buddhism' as a mask for too long. Using Buddhist symbols and talking about Buddha make them appear to be 'Indian' rather than the western secularists they really are. Since there are no native Indian school of Buddhism left and there is only a tiny minority of Buddhists, secularists can present Buddhism whatever way they want and make it look as if they appreciate 'Indian' culture. The nominal love for Buddha among secularists is just a cover for deep hatred for Hindus. In the countries where there is real Buddhist majority, secularist hate buddhism as much as Indian secularists hate real Hindus in India.

You have to distinguish the difference between Buddhist way of life and Ambedkarites.

Those who claim Buddhist heritage as true Indian and different from Hindu Dharma, are not Buddhists but Ambedkarites.

Transforming Dharma into different religions shows the ignorance.

Dharma is like a tree with strong ancient roots: Hindu, Sikh, Buddh, Jain are like the four critical branches of the same tree of universal sciences and facts.

I am a Buddhist of Mahayana/Vajrayana school of thought from Sikkim; my wife is a Punjabi with a Sikh mother and Hindu father.

And none of us have any problem or anything out of ordinary in our house. :)

We have images of Buddhas, Shiva, Durga, Krishna, Hanuman and Guru Nanak all together to guide our family to peace and happiness.

This is real Buddhism; not that SHIT Ambedkarite anti-Hindu anti India divisive forces preach.

They are as bad to us as they are to you.

Is there any problem with ambedkarites?

He was the first person who tried to revive Buddhism in India and advised people to convert Buddhism instead abrahamics(if they hate hinduism/need/want) and legally included Hindu,Sikh,Buddhist&Jain's in Hindu marriage law&reservations as one unit.
You misunderstand them as much as you misunderstand us Buddhists.

Ambedkar himself was not very firm in what he believed of Hindus, swaying from initial hatred to later patching up after seeing the Abrahamic alternatives he had.

Ambedkarites are those people who worship Ambedkar himself as a Buddhist prophet, which he was not.

They despite Hindus and hate everything related to Hindus and Sanskrit.They consider themselves as thekedaars of Buddhism and try to show that they are truly following Buddhism by hating Hindus as 'different and uncivilized' people while they themselves are real and authentic Buddhists.

An Ambedkarite will associate with this artificial identity called Dalit and muslim and marxist and christian and will sit with them to spread venom against Hindus.

That, sir is what is an Ambedkarite.

Strange, isn't it?

Commies are most funny creatures of word. There is only one sound from their dirty tongue anytime.
Famers-Workers
:taunt:

There is no such thing as vedic period in any given history.

You can't learn vedas. You have to hear them.
In the description of one of the vibhuthi, there is reference for hearing vedas. When a man back traces the creation, he kinds of merge with the Akasha, which is the primary state of matter. In that state, one can hear Veda which is pure sound at primary level.

For a normal historian who knows mostly two schools of thought can't comprehend Indian history.
So don't follow these historian who knew next to nothing about India.

Behind an Innocent face of Irfan Habib there is a mask of intolerant leftist cabal who never allowed opposing POV to come across.

Thriving on Congi patronage Irfan Habib is an intentional or inadvertent Congress-I tool who revisited Indian history that accommodated Congi political Ideology and activism.

Being a leftist or may be coming from strong Muslim upbringing he found it professionally convenient to sugarcoat realities of Islamic conquests of India for sake of so called secularism and present day communal harmony at the cost of narrating historic truths.

I have seen many leftists and so called secularists who say their secular values are non negotiable. I wonder when you put such conditions on yourself why it shouldn't become a give away that a twisted convenient narration will always spout out of you ? They expect people to trust their POV for the very same crooked reason that they are secularists. Is correct history dependent on a narrator who must have certain leftist values?

Indian since time immemorial have carved their valuable history on their voice boxes. Does it make it less credible than a con man who wrote it for Kings in black words ?

Not to mention how these so called (they call) values have gone deep into their heads that they start abusing opposing POV with 'n' numbers of fallacious arguments.

The stereotypical traits of this leftist cabal looks like some organic brain disorder which reason and reaction of right wing is rightly calling out.

I hope there will some balance established when it has been so far a one way recital of facts. Smart (ass) leftist will of course nitpick my last assertion and build their rescue upon it saying history is not a 'panchayatee dictate' Kangaroo Court's decision where both parties can settle on something convenient to both.

I would simply tell them to fuck off because they never showed such wisdom when it was even worst; unidirectional orgy.

Let alternative theories be given space which they can rebut later without abusing, calling them Idiots, saffron or forming negative alliances of likewise leftists hounds.

Didn't the Buddha say that even the so-called gods are ignorant and need liberation?
Bhai Jaan, Are you a leftist ? ok if not then which god you believe ? Is it that child molesting pedophile prophet ?

Not a leftist, although I favor pro-poor policies.
And that's why you support lefts and their socialist bs whose policies ensured that we will be a third world country even with start of 21st century and oppose right wing who work way faster.
Evert check stats.
Not a religious Buddhist, although I try to follow the Buddha.
A Buddhist can never justify Taboos (like not entering other religion's temple even if they try to make you feeling safe by following your trends).

You think you follow Budhha?
I really don't think that Gautam Buddha will ever post a thread like In Defense of Islam if ever joined DFI.:p

@hit&run - Maj. Gen. MPS Kandal, father of Mr. CS Kandal (founder of CS Academy, Bhopal), in his interaction with young ones who come there for orientation, tells about history in short. he has a very interesting and hooking manner of telling things. he says, if you trace back history of nations & conquests-losses, you'll mostly only find one common denominator - the king, & his JHUMMU-JHUMMU. this jhummu-jhummu was/used to be, the king's 'personal secy', ie, some sort of confidante in the role of either a spy, or a necromancer, or a priest or a relation, what-have-you. often to save his skin or/& to further his personal agenda, he'd give all sorts of ill or otherwise advises to the king & also thus many-a-times lead the king to become a 'chaupat raja' & thus the kingdom to become an 'andher nagari.'

the congress (or commies wrapped in muslin) is/was that king of India, & these 'eminent' marxist historians are/were its JHUMMU-JHUMMU. the king is now done with (though still exerts some force from its under-construction grave with whatever life its still left with); while the jhummu-jhummu still has considerable amount of rajas activity left in it, which has to be vapourised to vaayu till none is left, and the process gained good momentum and vigorous intensity ever since the Tridev of broadband (Brahma - the creator), blogging (Vishnu - the nurturer), and social media (Mahakaal - the great time, the illusion destroyer) have taken Avataar here and manifested themselves in the form of these new-age, digi-deities!
Tapatalked!