Train derailments

Indian Sniper.001

Since we are seeing a lot of derailments in news, and we can't create a new thread for every derailment, wanted a separate one-thread for discussion on the latest news and discussions of any derailment. Easier for reference too, than having multiple threads.

A typical accident would be two trains colliding.

Trains do not derail without excessive force applied to train tracks.

BJP has to sit together and think in multiple direction and hit all the probabilities including Samajwadi Party and INC. It is their responsibility to fix this problem. Deterrence is better than manning the tracks. Make it costly for both the parties to survive in UP.

That Samajwadi (misnomer) Crook Mulayam and Akhilesh has built an empire, start from probing his wealth and tell both behind the doors to stop derailing trains or face the consequences.

Indian Sniper.001

A news from Feb....

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...nt-arrested-in-nepal/articleshow/57014034.cms

NEW DELHI: Shamsul Huda, the alleged Dubai-based mastermind behind an alleged ISI-backed plot to cause train accidents in India+ by planting IEDs on the railway tracks, has been arrested in Nepal.

Huda was arrested by the Nepalese police after he was deported from Dubai.

Confirming the arrest, a senior NIA official on Tuesday described Huda's arrest as a big breakthrough in its investigation into three cases handed over to it recently - the failed attempt to detonate an IED on the tracks in East Champaran as well as the suspected sabotage angle behind Indore-Patna Express train accident in Kanpur+and the Koneru train accident. NIA is already in touch with Nepalese authorities and will seek access to Huda for questioning.

The NIA has prima facie found the Bihar police's line of investigation pointing to an ISI-backed sabotage plot to cause train mishaps in India, to be correct and is probing further.

Sources told TOI that the three accused arrested in Motihari+ - Motilal Paswan, Umashankar Patel and Mukesh Yadav - had, during their recent questioning by NIA sleuths, repeated their claims of a sabotage angle in both the failed Ghorasahan track blasting attempt+ as well as the Kanpur derailment.

"There are no contradictions whatsoever in what they had told the Bihar police earlier and now the Central agencies. They seem to be very sure of and consistent in their 'disclosures'. Also, technical evidence points to conversations between the arrested accused on the one hand and Nepalese handler Brij Kishore Giri, Dubai-based mastermind Shamsul Huda as well as Karachi-based suspected ISI agent Shafi Shaikh on the other, lending credence to the ISI involvement theory," said a home ministry officer.

Brij Kishore Giri is currently under arrest in Nepal along with two other suspects.
Sources following the investigation told TOI that Umashankar Patel, one of the three accused arrested by Bihar Police, had spoken to both Shamsul Huda and Shafi Shaikh while the two masterminds were together in Dubai in August, after being put in touch with them by Brij Kishore Giri.

"They discussed conspiracy to cause train accidents in India by planting IEDs on the tracks. The discussion was general in nature and did not raise any specific mention of the impending sabotage plans for Ghorasahan or Kanpur," said an officer.

"That they were in direct touch with Huda as well as an alleged Karachi-based kingpin having links with the ISI, has led NIA to strongly suspect an ISI angle to the alleged sabotage involving passenger trains in India," said an NIA officer.

I sense conspiracies behind increasing numbers of derailments.

Haan haan par kiski conspiracy?

Indians to mar rahe hain that much is given. Par karva kaun raha hai, jeh batao to jane?
You know the growing silence from PM itself telling us some chilling facts about these incidents.

We should contemplate it little more.

Haan haan par kiski conspiracy?

Indians to mar rahe hain that much is given. Par karva kaun raha hai, jeh batao to jane?
Disproportional increase in derailment incidents means "something" that either the babus/officers have become lazy after Modi govt (which cannot be the case for an ultra active railway minister like Suresh Prabhu) or the tracks are wilfully destroyed/cut open by some goons to malign the image of Modi govt (highly possible).

How can I name the main culprit behind this ? though I can raise doubts and point finger towards the nexus of Lefists+Islamists+pseudo seculars (Congress/SP/etc.) as they have proved very well that they can go to any extent to achieve their goals.

Disproportional increase in derailment incidents means "something" that either the babus/officers have become lazy after Modi govt (which cannot be the case for an ultra active railway minister like Suresh Prabhu) or the tracks are wilfully destroyed/cut open by some goons to malign the image of Modi govt (highly possible).

How can I name the main culprit behind this ? though I can raise doubts and point finger towards the nexus of Lefists+Islamists+pseudo seculars (Congress/SP/etc.) as they have proved very well that they can go to any extent to achieve their goals.

Leave it guys, Don't feed trolls.

We are member here on this forum for last 10 years. We defended India and Indian government during every difficult times; regardless of who was in power. We created this space to act as think tank.

From last 10 years I have discussed many conspiracy theories. Many became plausible. This is what we are here for; to cover all aspects. Those who can not digest for their proven compulsive hatred should be ignored; can go to NDTV blogs to chew whatever it thrown at them.

Leave it guys, Don't feed trolls.

We are member here on this forum for last 10 years. We defended India and Indian government during every difficult times; regardless of who was in power. We created this space to act as think tank.

From last 10 years I have discussed many conspiracy theories. Many became plausible. This is what we are here for; to cover all aspects. Those who can not digest for their proven compulsive hatred should be ignored; can go to NDTV blogs to chew whatever it thrown at them.
some are relatively or rather new entrants to the elite club, members *probably* since Nov., 2016. :D
though a past history of irritable bowel syndrome cannot be denied.

some are relatively or rather new entrants to the elite club, members *probably* since Nov., 2016. :D
though a past history of irritable bowel syndrome cannot be denied.
I remember defending India at WAB and PDF got banned so many times for not tolerating accusations and abuses against UPA government and then PM S. Man Mohan Singh.

Khagesh

November 2016 was the inflexion point for several things. For example the Talgo trains.

You remember before November 2016 the Talgo train was being tested even without safety certificates. Hell it was being tested with fully fixed routes even after having failed its first round. And all this was being done while being compared in the Media with the Indian trains (which work under some hellishly atrocious conditions). There must have been somebody behind all that. Hai ke nahi?

Have you heard anything of the Talgo trains after the November 2016 D-day. :devil:

Look whichever way you take the country. The country is mature enough to fend for itself.

Khagesh

There was a railway board member on TV the other day. And he said that there are routes in the Delhi-UP-Bihar circuit that are so busy that you cannot even find time to carry out repair works.

Why do you think it took 3 years for the current govt. to advertise 3 years the setting up of the safety fund. Why could it not have been done in the first year?

Instead of making the whole country pay for one bullet train that will be used by only a small clutch of ellites why were the Japanese investment not sought in the safety equipment and relevant technology. Instead of 0.1% RoI for 50 years, the whole country would have been super happy paying 2% in 20 years on the JICA loan. But that route was not taken. One more knot for this too.

I am sure this railway board member played significant part in policy making of railways. After all, he run the railways successfully all these years. Now everything gone wrong.

Evil BJP making those lazy railway employees to work harder than necessary. We don't know what busy work schedule means, saar. We are not those working people who run by clock.
This evil party didn't even set up safety fund in their first year. I am sure Congress would have done it on the first day itself.

Why Bullet train when we have so much poverty? People dying of hunger. We should have better priorities than chasing some dreams of elite people.

@Ancient Indian

Don't you understand? The Delhi-Howarh route was completely congestion free till May 2014.

Trains were fast and efficient, tickets were easy to get and cheap so every one bought tickets, TTs had a smile on their faces and zero tolerance for ticketeless travellers. And yes, Varanasi Cant. station smelled or roses and sweet Zamama water kindly donated by the pious. Railways were operating at so much profit they were contemplating starting a premium service- Rail hawaai yaatra.

After this @#$%^ Modi came to power, Sanghis and Bhakts and RWers started pouring into the railway system and all of a sudden the network congestion went up to 150-300% in no time. These evil Sanghis and Bhakts and RWers never buy tickets, they have messed up the previously beautifully decorated railway platforms and tracks- they used to have wafting aromas, now you can smell only soap and phenyl; new escalators were installed at Varanasi Cantt. station hiding the beauty of pan adorned walls with the ugly steel contraption...Railways starting running into losses and the people got so agitated that they protested against the government by smashing the Mahamana express. and shouting Rahul laao Desh bachaao, railway bachaao...Sanghi duur hatto..

itne saare Sanghi rail mein ghus jaate hain ki rail ka santulan bigad jaata hai aur train patri se utar jaati hai
- hence the increase in derailments.

Now these evil Sanghis and Bhakts want to start a bullet train. It's a different matter that the study was previously commissioned by esteemed Man Mohan SinghJi, but after the money was spent and the survey carried out, he realised that India does not need bullet trains, after all inti jaldi pahunch ke karoge kya? Office mein koi aaya to hoga nahin. He wisely let the study gather dust for years.

Now this @#$%^ Modi wants to start a bullet train project and steal all the credit, completely ignoring the noble sacrifice of our esteemed NetaJi, who in his firmly ahimsawadi and shaant outlook had decided that nothing with the name of bullet will ever be allowed to set foot in the land of the Mahatma. This @#$%^ Modi has no regard for the feelings of great leader and the people.

And why not ask China to build the train Hain Ji? We could have linked it up with CPEC and OBOR and established better neighbourly and brotherly relations, with connections to Karachi and Peshawar and Lahore.. Nex time they wouldn't need to come down to Mumbai by Boat. Train would drop them right at Bandra-Kurla Complex..

Now that's a fine idea for our next election manifesto...

This @#$%^ Modi has no understanding of geopolitics and diplomacy and chor to chor...errr..I mean people-to-people contacts.