Tracking Indian Economy till general elections 2019

You would rather want the employee fired rather than get a smaller wage? How evil do you commie/socialist thugs get?
I am putting a case and my concerns are that an employee will never complaint even if he gets underpaid. So this is a challenge, that all employees get paid at least minimum but correctly.

IndiaRising

traders and businessmen don't want a formal economy because how else will their ill-gotten wealth vanquish? Gaand ghiste raho. You people have looted Indians for a long time. Now it's your turn to cry. The poor will get their right from the government and vote for modi, all you thieves can vote for congress.

IndiaRising

I will be disappointed with modi if he sanctions the stimulus being talked about. Stimulus has a short term affect on the economy but just increases inflation in the long-run. Instead focus all your energy on GST. It is vital that GST be implemented properly. Let the thieves of the business class know that there will be no going back to the way things were in the past.

Depends on type of stimulus . If they are spending more and faster on infrastructure development then it's welcome.

The kind inflation you are talking about, happens when people have surplus black cash to spend.
After demonetisation, making PAN card mandatory for 50000 above purchases and RBI ensuring inflation remains at 4% +/- 2%. inflation cannot go up like congi times.

More over infra spending has been announced in the Budget as around 2.5 lakh.

Tibarn

NEW DELHI: Universal minimum wage for all industries and workers, including those getting monthly pay higher than Rs 18,000, would soon be a reality, according to senior officials.

The proposed Code on Wages providing for these "pro- worker provisions" is likely to be placed before the Cabinet this month for approval so that it could be pushed for passage in the forthcoming Monsoon Session of Parliament, they said.

"The ministerial panel on labour issues headed by Finan ..

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This could be disastrous for job creation in India. :mad2:

YagamiLight

I am putting a case and my concerns are that an employee will never complaint even if he gets underpaid. So this is a challenge, that all employees get paid at least minimum but correctly.
Either that Or employees will be sent sent home if the employer can't pay them, which is what actually happens in reality. And you people actually day dream about growing India. No wonder your option is between a moron and a tea seller

YagamiLight

Another socialist masquerading as a right winger. Yes, your brilliant plan of taxing business out of work is already yielding spectacular results in gdp growth numbers, let's double down on it. :frusty:

Indian Sniper.001

Will the commies masquerading as Right wingers(.ie Sangis) atleast agree now that demonetisation was a major fuck up by the government?
It was a success, suck it up. A low growth in a quarter or two or even perhaps three is worth it for a long-term growth. Oh fuck, whom am I discussing economics with, with someone who don't understand the difference b/w GDP and GDP growth. My bad!

Another socialist masquerading as a right winger. Yes, your brilliant plan of taxing business out of work is already yielding spectacular results in gdp growth numbers, let's double down on it.
You don't understand english, do you? No one is against earning money, but just the way they earn.

YagamiLight

NEW DELHI: Universal minimum wage for all industries and workers, including those getting monthly pay higher than Rs 18,000, would soon be a reality, according to senior officials.

The proposed Code on Wages providing for these "pro- worker provisions" is likely to be placed before the Cabinet this month for approval so that it could be pushed for passage in the forthcoming Monsoon Session of Parliament, they said.

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forget new job creation, it will lead to catastrophic job loss and put the final nail on the already weak Indian economy.

Seems like the tea selling turd or his pathetic bhakths haven't learnt a single thing from demonetization or high gst rates hurting growth

IndiaRising

Another socialist masquerading as a right winger. Yes, your brilliant plan of taxing business out of work is already yielding spectacular results in gdp growth numbers, let's double down on it. :frusty:
Taxing business out of work.... how many businesses pay their fair share of taxes in the first place? The same chors that had enough money to bribe bankers and to give to middlemen during demonetisation were poor messiahs that are being taxed too much by evil socialist government. LMFAO. All the developed nations in the world have implemented GST, yet somehow in India, it will turn out to be a disaster. There's nothing wrong in wanting India to join the rest of the civilized world in formalizing the economy which does not make me a socialist. We can talk about high tax rates but as long the business class continue to evade their responsibility, the government will have to look for other modes of revenue, which the public will have to bear unfortunately

Tibarn

https://www.forbes.com/sites/timwor...-a-10-minimum-wage-let-alone-15/#73af4e9d7cb3

Read this^ and compare the countries without minimum wages and with. We can't become a manufacturer like Germany without removing stupid regulations like minimum wage.

I understand that it was already on the books when this government came into power, but the least one could expect from them is to not universalize minimum wage!!!
(I expected them to repeal it).

IndiaRising

^labour reforms in India are not possible. Any government that attempts to reform labor will
Be met with utter contempt by the poor and the lower middle class. Modi wanted to bring in labor reforms early on in his term, but he got rebuked even by BMS, which is affiliated to the RSS. You folks seem to think every country in the world wants friedman school of economics (look at the US ffs) when India should ideally be following KeyneS

Tibarn

^labour reforms in India are not possible. Any government that attempts to reform labor will
Be met with utter contempt by the poor and the lower middle class. Modi wanted to bring in labor reforms early on in his term, but he got rebuked even by BMS, which is affiliated to the RSS. You folks seem to think every country in the world wants friedman school of economics (look at the US ffs) when India should ideally be following KeyneS
1) First of all, elections don't matter, the nation does. If BJP is too cowardly to push through reforms at the cost of votes, then maybe they should suspend democracy and then do reforms. Anything is better than this constant pandering to libtards, liberandus, socialists, et al.

2) Minimum wage hurts the middle class as it raises the cost of goods produced and thus the cost they pay for buying those goods. When the cost of production increases, the cost passed onto the consumer increases.

3) The poor are the most hurt by minimum wage, which is a proven job destroyer. When the cost of labor goes up, to a price arbitrarily set by the brainless government babus, it messes up the budgets of businesses, especially small and medium sized businesses up. Many of them will no longer be able to afford whatever workers they already have and will fire some to make ends meet in the budget.

4) Small and medium sized industries will be forced to halt expansion of their work-forces in many cases. When the government artificially raises the cost of the worker in many industries where the price was lower beforehand, it throws a monkey-wrench into planned expansion ==> no new jobs from whatever industries are there already.

5) The minimum wage can lead to a push toward investment in automation by larger companies. Automation for sure destroys unskilled labor, which is what we want to create. You can see this in the US where in the food-service industry, ie fast food companies like McDonald's, are replacing many minimum wage jobs with self-service machines which take a costumer's order for them.

6) The US was a huge, industrial powerhouse, before they passed minimum wage laws. Therefore, after they did pass minimum wage, the costs to the labor force weren't as bad as for a poorer country which is still trying to establish an industrial sector like India.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am completely pissed off, and there is no real alternative to the BJP.

Cong and the regional parties are mostly a bunch of antinationals cum socialists cum anti-Hindu dastards.

Shiv Sena is led by "Sena Pappu" ie Uddhav, who can't apply any pressure to the BJP as he's to busy doing who knows what and not expanding across the country.

BJP has completely ignored all Hindu issues and is now moving into leftist economics with this trash idea, yet there is no-one else to vote for :frusty:

#YogiAdityanath4Dictatorship

IndiaRising

Read more at:

never did I say i was for minimum wage. this is one issue i will differ from the government. you can only attempt these type of endeavors when indian economy becomes 2nd or 3rd largest in the world. right now, it will be disastrous, unless businesses are given huge sops in return.

Khagesh

Pornob Sen was among the first ones who criticized Demonetisation and while I cannot subscribe to everything that may say, still I try to keep track of what he says. Here is what he is saying about the problems that he sees coming up, next and some of the backgroud:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.livemint.com/Politics/bz...an-economy-in-a-tailspin-What-went-wrong.html

What went wrong?
Pronab Sen, .....said the problem started with the reversal of rural growth, which remained high during the 2004-2012 period, propelling overall economic growth. “While farm output was growing at 3%, farm income was increasing by 7.5%. Income of the poorest was growing rapidly (and) that drove growth as well as inflation,” he said.

The problem began in 2013-14 when things started to reverse. Global food prices came down while the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) still maintained a restrictive monetary policy. Growth in the minimum support price (MSP) of selected farm products slowed dramatically to 3.5% per year from an average of around 8% earlier.

With the government overnight withdrawing 86% worth of currency in circulation (by value) on 8 November, the cash-dependent unorganized sector that makes up 40% of India’s GDP came to a standstill.......

The implementation of GST barely eight months after the note ban ............dealers reducing stocks and companies drastically cutting production.......

Technical glitches in filing GST returns and huge delays in refund of input tax credit for exporters........

Sen says that if concerns surrounding refund of input tax credit are not quickly resolved, there will be a huge spurt in demand for working capital by companies which banks won’t be able to handle. “So far we have a demand-side problem. If a supply-side problem is added to it, it will further bring down our GDP for next two quarters,” he said.

While the Modi government inherited many of the current problems......... faulted for not diagnosing the problems properly and adding to the woes ...........

The share of working capital loans in total lending has fallen from 76% in 2002 to 48% at present; lending for housing and fixed capital rose from 24% of total lending to 52% without a resolution mechanism...............

NPAs, or bad loans, in state-owned banks touched Rs6.41 trillion by 31 March 2017 from Rs1.56 trillion on 31 March 2013. This excludes restructured loans.

.........“Animals act as an insurance at time of crisis in rural India as they can be easily sold for meeting daily needs.....” he added.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't pay taxes so a small bunch can import weapons to mortgage the future of our children. If imported weapons is the only way you can defend the country then pls move out. This is a free country.

I pay taxes so the people here can live properly.

Forget new job creation, it will lead to catastrophic job loss and put the final nail on the already weak Indian economy.

Seems like the tea selling turd or his pathetic bhakths haven't learnt a single thing from demonetization or high gst rates hurting growth

FYI...

minimum wage for workmen already exists at state level. Minimum range from 9000 to 12000.

With overtime payments most workers anyway reach a monthly wage of 15k anyways.

This is a trap being set by BJP for congress and commies. They expect opposition to say the same things you are saying in the parliament. They will reduce 18k to 15k and blame it on congress.

Either that Or employees will be sent sent home if the employer can't pay them, which is what actually happens in reality. And you people actually day dream about growing India. No wonder your option is between a moron and a tea seller
I am talking about the possibility.
And this is how economy and welfare state works. In any case India does have a concept of minim wage.

By the way tea selling is way more profitable than being an engineer in Infosys.