Top Chinese officers to train in India

kickok1975

In other words, we don't care being enemies with Pakistan. But we do care when someone arms that enemy and makes him dangerous - essentially China is using Pakistan like an attack dog. Pakistan was incapable of any significant threat to India without Chinese assistance. That is what irks us.
Yes, China's support to Pakistan is meant to hold India in the bay because we haven't treated each other as friend since 1959 Dalai exile and 1962 border war. China was worrying about India. However, yesterday's foe could be tomorrow's ally. The best way to protect India, Pakistan and China is not point gun to each other, but to normalize relationship starting from scratch.

@Kunal ;

Why do IA still persists with woodland camos and not move over to digi camos..Is there any specific reasoning or is it pure babudom at work ?

Tomcat

Yes, China's support to Pakistan is meant to hold India in the bay because we haven't treated each other as friend since 1959 Dalai exile and 1962 border war. China was worrying about India. However, yesterday's foe could be tomorrow's ally. The best way to protect India, Pakistan and China is not point gun to each other, but to normalize relationship starting from scratch.
kickok that is a distant possibility with china but with Pakistan is a definet no no

kickok1975

kickok that is a distant possibility with china but with Pakistan is a definet no no
Pakistan has over 200 million people, she borders with India and her people constantly interact with Indian. It's a country with Nuclear weapon but also a country fall victim to Islam extremist. If such a country is in chaos and at the same time deadly enemy to India, what could be worse than that to India?

The game was started by China by her agression and annexation of Tibet. As if that was not enough, Chinese committed agression on India and is in illegal occupation of the Indian territory. China needs to cavate those territories and give Tibet an autonomous status if Chinese sincerely wish friendship with India.

Otherwise China will loose Tibet and other outer territory. It is not a distant possiblity.

kickok1975

In fact, I think India is probably the only country who holds utmost responsibility to influence Pakistan and change course of South Asia's geo politics.

kickok1975

The game was started by China by her agression and annexation of Tibet. As if that was not enough, Chinese committed agression on India and is in illegal occupation of the Indian territory. China needs to cavate those territories and give Tibet an autonomous status if Chinese sincerely wish friendship with India.

Otherwise China will loose Tibet and other outer territory. It is not a distant possiblity.
Your claim is neither helpful nor pragmatic because your perception of Tibet is drastically different than that of vast majority of Chinese people.
Most Indian probably think China occupied Tibet and should leave Tibet alone. However, Chinese people don't think so. Until a war breaks up and Chinese are totally defeated, it won't happen. It's like you are asking European immigrant to return America to Native American and go back to their old continent, it's simply not possible. You can choose to do something positive now or hold your belief won't budge until that day coming.

In fact, I think India is probably the only country who holds utmost responsibility to influence Pakistan and change course of South Asia's geo politics.
Will they be willing to listen to us..given that the sole reason for the existence of their country is based on the "not-India" concept and the hatred for us ?

India-Pak enmity is not just political one - it has varying angles - cultural,religious,historical etc.

kickok1975

Will they be willing to listen to us..given that the sole reason for the existence of their country is based on the "not-India" concept and the hatred for us ?

India-Pak enmity is not just political one - it has varying angles - cultural,religious,historical etc.
India actually has more influence to Pakistan than you thought. Your movies are popular there. Your singers are well known there. Many Pakistanis like to send their kids to Indian school. Many Pakistanis live in India, the list goes on. Most people in the world have same desire that is to pursue happiness; even some of them are unfortunately under influenced by extremism. India as a big brother in South Asia should act more responsible and open minded as a role model and real leader.

Don't blame China for your own problem with Pakistan. China might be catalyst, but not root cause.
India and Pakistan haven't been on same page since independence date. Even China withdraw all support to Pakistan, you guys are still in odds with each other unless your relationship is fundamentally changed.
India's hosting of Dalai Lama hasn't deterred China's willingness to normalize relationship with India
While the root cause of bad relations might be something else but sustainance of bad relations is the doing of China. Every single bullet, every bomb, every tank and every aiarcraft that Pakistanies will hurl at Indians for last 60 years is Chinese. Every Nuclear devise and missle that will be hurled to decimate an ancient civilisation wll have chinese built stamp on it.

In fact, Indians as and when capable must hurl equal amout of shit on china and hurl ten times more nucs on china than those coming on to India from Pakistani side.

So far normalisation of India China relations are concerned, the entire onus lies on China, China and China. Dalai Lama is Chinese creation and it is not correct that India be blamed for it. Give Tibet autonomous status and Dalai lama or Tibet problem is dead.

There has never been a civilisational conflict between India and China. China is solely responsible for it. There is time to make amands and China has to retract for the good of the future. Indians want prosperty of China and not her destruction.

India actually has more influence to Pakistan than you thought. Your movies are popular there. Your singers are well known there. Many Pakistanis like to send their kids to Indian school. Many Pakistanis live in India, the list goes on.
True. But show me one Pakistani who actually admits that they like Bollywood. No they wont. They will say it is all crap and they dont even care about it while their mobile phone will ring to the latest bollywood ringtone.They listen to it not because of any affinity but because there is no other alternative for them.

Most people in the world have same desire that is to pursue happiness; even some of them are unfortunately under influenced by extremism. India as a big brother in South Asia should act more responsible and open minded as a role model and real leader.
The definition of happiness varies from people to people. Pakistan is destined to be a country that is perpetually in conflict - identity wise atleast - if not physically. They want to disassociate from anything "Indian" about them and yearn to be associated with the Central Asiaans/Arabs/Iranians. This is the truth and it's primarily because of the idealogy that has gone into the formation of their nation.

Indians have been the most responssible when dealing with Pakistan from our creation. Inspite of our advantage in conventional means we have never invaded them even after various provocations/attacks etc. Yet they perceive that as weakness and continue to bugger more. It is that mentality that will ultimately lead to their demise. What India can do at most is try to insulate itself from the aftermath as much as it can. Pakistan - nn artificial nation can only be that sucessful.

Pakis and Chinese are best buddies, both deserve each other, the relationship started with Pakis gifting illegally occupied Indian territories to China, in turn Chinese supplied arms and equipments to them. Then supplied the nukes and the missiles too. They thought that this will keep pakis in good humor, and pakis will help them in culling Uighurs. Right now Chinese are blackmailed by pakis to keep supplying what they need, otherwise nukes will fall in wrong hands :D. Chinese thought that by supplying nukes to pakis, and let pakis launch on India will harm India only, Chinese can not be trusted, period.

kickok1975

While the root cause of bad relations might be something else but sustainance of bad relations is the doing of China. Every single bullet, every bomb, every tank and every aiarcraft that Pakistanies will hurl at Indians for last 60 years is Chinese. Every Nuclear devise and missle that will be hurled to decimate an ancient civilisation wll have chinese built stamp on it.

In fact, Indians as and when capable must hurl equal amout of shit on china and hurl ten times more nucs on china than those coming on to India from Pakistani side.

So far normalisation of India China relations are concerned, the entire onus lies on China, China and China. Dalai Lama is Chinese creation and it is not correct that India be blamed for it. Give Tibet autonomous status and Dalai lama or Tibet problem is dead.

There has never been a civilisational conflict between India and China. China is solely responsible for it. There is time to make amands and China has to retract for the good of the future. Indians want prosperty of China and not her destruction.
I think our relationships will nevertheless getting better even without achieving those conditions you had mentioned. Both India and China have very long history and we had learned plenty lessons from our misfortune. Our people suffered most compare to other nations and still remain very poor even today. War and conflict is the last thing we want and getting a better life is our strongest desire. Such desire drives us become two of BRIC and our mutual trade counted 60 billon strong. Nothing can stop such desire.

China can't be trusted with past track record.

They provided Fighter Jets, Missiles, Nuke and all weapons to Pakistan which will be used only against India. Even Chinese army personnel are present in disputed and our claimed territory P.O.K.

What if we provide Nuke and other weapons including Quasi BM Shaurya, point defence system to Mongolia, Vietnam and Taiwan ?? Will High Populated area of HAN in East coast will not be in danger ??

CPC Response will be very aggressive !!

What if We trust again, expect repeat of 1962 backstabbing which they are good !!

Yaar...our BABUs dont do their own work , how they will train others....
I agree with u Sabir bhai. "Sala khud ka dekbal nahi kar saktha to phir doosron ka kya kar saktha", ha ha ha ha:laugh:........

I agree with u SIR, but what is CHINA doing to normalize the situation.

Is making their IRBM's ready in attack positions towards INDIA, giving nuclear missiles to pakistan, giving strategical support to pakistan, and making intrusions into INDIAN territory is the right way forward?

This is how the Chinese are trying to normalize the situation.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
For the same token, we should blame India for hosting Dalai Lama since 1959 which caused instability and chaos in Tibet ever since. Both countries should leave something alone and start from genuine good intention to improve relationship
brother, you are one among the nice and sane poster here from your country.

let me be very clear, as long you guys keep buttering pakistan, there cannot be peace between china and india. Period.

you are going to get nothing by pampering a failed terrorist nation called pakistan and you will lose every thing.

pakistan has the habit of biting the hands that feeds him. it will be matter of days before they turn your nukes against your own country.. and my friend, that won't be a good day for you guys... we will deal with those paki bastards any day as we are dealing with them for the past 70 years.. the questions is what would you do?

There is one solution for all problems.

1> India should forget Aksai Chin (China) and China should forget Arunchal Pradesh (India). Rest are very small areas and should be resolved including Leh/Uttrakhand to Xinjiang border areas.
2> China should forget Pakistan and avoid taking any stand on P.O.K (Pakistan).
3> We will also not do any defence tie with any of the China neighbours from Vietnam to Japan.

China can concentrate on east side and we on west side !!

China route to ME wil be safe as no threat in IOR till Arabian sea via Malacca strait and no concern of Taliban/terrorist in Pakistan.

We both can expand our business/natural resources in many countries including CAR, ME and Africa.

We will surely take over P.O.K. sooner or later....... We should also forget about Tibet.

India-China should increase bilateral relation in trade, defence co-operation, strategic alliance too. 2.6 Bn population will be benefited in huge way. I don't think there is any better solution !!

There can't be any solution at any cost until China supporting Pakistan. Period !!

brother, you are one among the nice and sane poster here from your country.

let me be very clear, as long you guys keep buttering pakistan, there cannot be peace between china and india. Period.

you are going to get nothing by pampering a failed terrorist nation called pakistan and you will lose every thing.

pakistan has the habit of biting the hands that feeds him. it will be matter of days before they turn your nukes against your own country.. and my friend, that won't be a good day for you guys... we will deal with those paki bastards any day as we are dealing with them for the past 70 years.. the questions is what would you do?

The Chinese will turn back and kick their own ass o that day..........:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: