Tax payer money spent on Ajmal Kasab

court has given death penalty so why he is still alive ?

im sure countless would gather in a minute to hang him...all this fucking red tape is annoying.

I don't think he will be hanged any time soon, he is the living example of paki terrorism. That is why paki minister was pleading us to kill him. So all the traces can be dead.

SLASH

He should be upgraded to the luxurious Tihar jail by now. :thumb:

On a serious note, how does the government demand the Pakistani government to deliver justice on 26/11 with fast track trial while we ourselves are unable to hang Kasab?

Rs 16 crore spent on Kasab in 3 years

Mumbai: The clamour for speedily sending him to the gallows notwithstanding, a staggering Rs 16 crore has been shelled out for protecting the country's most high-profile prisoner Ajmal Kasab. :shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty:

Sentenced to death by the special anti-terror court, Kasab, in his mid-20s, is lodged in a special cell in Arthur Road jail, the construction of which alone cost the state exchequer over Rs 5.24 crore.

"Besides Rs 5.24 crore that was spent on constructing the special cell at the Arthur Road prison, Rs 26,953 was spent on taking care of his medical needs," state Home Secretary Medha Gadgil said. PTI:frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty:

The Tribune, Chandigarh, India - Latest News

SHASH2K2

I guess there was already a thread on this . and latest report says that cost is more than 50 crores which I posted last night.

its a money that can buy poors 6.4 million McD burgers.
6.4 million poor kids can be allowed to eat for one day what they cant even dream of

Ajmal Kasab's security, food and medical bills cost Maharashtra Govt over Rs 25 crore

Mumbai: The Maharashtra Government has spent over Rs. 25 crores to keep 26/11 terrorist Ajmal Kasab alive since he was captured in 2008. Speaking in the Maharashtra Assembly on Wednesday, state Home Minister RR Patil gave details of expenses for the sole surviving Pakistani terrorist.

Even as Kasab's trial continues in the Supreme Court, the cost of keeping him alive is a huge burden on the state exchequer. While the Government has spent Rs. 5,25,00,000 on his high security cell at Mumbai's Arthur Road jail, his security entrusted to the Indo Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) has cost the state over Rs. 19 crores.:frusty::frusty:

Mr Patil also said that the state has once again asked the Centre to waive the charges, since terrorism is not a state subject alone.

:taunt1::taunt1::taunt1:

ndtv.com

ejazr

@ _sid_

Dont' you get tired of spreading false propaganda on Muslims? No one will take you seriously. Or are you a Pakistani false flagger hoping to create enmity?

Any Indian would know that Muslims have repeated called for Ajmal Kasab to be hanged. Even without trial
Muslim forum backs Sena, says hang Kasab without trial
Muslims welcome death verdict for Ajmal Kasab | TwoCircles.net

Muslims in Mumbai refused to even bury the bodies of the Mumbai attackers
Indian Muslims refuse to bury Mumbai gunmen | Latest news, Breaking news, Pakistan News, World news, business, sport and multimedia | DAWN.COM

And maybe you forget but about a 1/3 of those killed in Mumbai were also Muslims. So please grow up.

Even the Pakistani interior minister said that Kasab should be hanged
Ajmal Kasab a terrorist, should be hanged: Pakistan - The Times of India

lemontree

These are notional expenses - if they give a breakup, then we shall have a better picture.

lcatejas

Jab sab loot rahen hai to ye kaise piche kyon rahen.....:hail: