Successful user trial of MSMC

NikSha

Actually, anything produced in India. I see a lot of discussion on FINSAS and other designs and have been searching for MSMC and new ammunition info here there. But I can't find more than just same small thumbnails and CnP information on other sites.

Is there a proper database on this site (sort of exists on wikipedia) about the latest and upcoming weapons designed by India with some higher quality photos? Are there any videos of these rifles in action?

Thanks.

My 2 cents:

Pardon me for this off topic question: Could anyone please tell me what song is running in the video and what language it is in? Thanks!

Koovie

No thats the modern sub machine not the newly developed MILAP I think

Koovie

No thats the modern sub machine not the newly developed MILAP I think

So the milap trials were successful?

Previously it was rejected because of higher rate of jamming.

So the milap trials were successful?

Previously it was rejected because of higher rate of jamming.

here is the story talking about the point I am raising:

Indian forces face small arms shortage : NATION: India Today

In development for close on to a decade, it struggled with weight and performance issues. The weight has now dropped to an acceptable 3.1kg and a reliability of 99.4 per cent (3 stoppages for every 1,000 rounds fired) but the Army wants it to reach 99.7 per cent. The Army will buy 2.18 lakh of the carbines for Rs 2,183 crore if the MSMC passes the test.

here is the story talking about the point I am raising:

Indian forces face small arms shortage : NATION: India Today

In development for close on to a decade, it struggled with weight and performance issues. The weight has now dropped to an acceptable 3.1kg and a reliability of 99.4 per cent (3 stoppages for every 1,000 rounds fired) but the Army wants it to reach 99.7 per cent. The Army will buy 2.18 lakh of the carbines for Rs 2,183 crore if the MSMC passes the test.