Stand with Pakistani Christian Refugees - Hector Aleem

Fortunately, I have studied the Bible in detail and I know how to see the events in right context. Unlike you I am not.bashing nor attacking your believes.

If it.comes to killing in the name of God, Christians still hold the world record for their crusades throughout the centuries. Do they teach you that about Christian history?
Any idea how many were killed in the name of the Bible?

Around 5,000,000 in the first 4 crusades, with another 1,000,000 in the Albigensian Crusade.
Then to weed out those nasty people that were left, there was The Holy Office to deal with, which accounted for around another 140,000. Mostly tortured first before suffering some disgusting fate that they dreamed up.
Maybe 200,000 witches, then you can add in the Wars of Religion in Europe that was about 3,400,000, The 30 Years War, 40% of Germany annihilated plus 1000`s of others.
Then there was the persecution of the Jews, about 450,000 up to the end of the 17th century and so on.

About 23,500,000...maybe more.

And that is just Europe and the Levant plus I stopped counting at around the year 1700.

More and more Christians are leaving the church to become atheist today. A vast majority has never visited the church. So as per active believers, Islam is the largest religion of the world.
LoL, after 2nd amendment and deciding who is a Muslim. Now, you are going to decide who is a Christian? National traits die hard. Concocting and distorting facts are your national pastime.

And the rest, how is it related here.

And do you want to remotely say here that, the discrimination of Christians in Pakistan is due to Holy Crusades of bygone era?

Fortunately, I have studied the Bible in detail and I know how to see the events in right context. Unlike you I am not.bashing nor attacking your believes.

If it.comes to killing in the name of God, Christians still hold the world record for their crusades throughout the centuries. Do they teach you that about Christian history?

Around 5,000,000 in the first 4 crusades, with another 1,000,000 in the Albigensian Crusade.
Then to weed out those nasty people that were left, there was The Holy Office to deal with, which accounted for around another 140,000. Mostly tortured first before suffering some disgusting fate that they dreamed up.
Maybe 200,000 witches, then you can add in the Wars of Religion in Europe that was about 3,400,000, The 30 Years War, 40% of Germany annihilated plus 1000`s of others.
Then there was the persecution of the Jews, about 450,000 up to the end of the 17th century and so on.

And that is just Europe and the Levant plus I stopped counting at around the year 1700.
Crusades.

You claim to know the Bible, but you sure show scant knowledge of history.

On November 27, 1095, Pope Urban II gave an important speech at the end of a church council in Clermont, France. In it he called upon the nobility of Western Europe, the Franks, to go to the East and assist their Christian brothers, the Byzantines, against the attacks of the Muslim Turks. He also apparently encouraged them to liberate Jerusalem, the most sacred and beloved city in Christendom, from the domination of Muslims who had ruled it since taking it from the Christian Byzantines in A.D. 638.

If you kill Christians and take away their land, do you think if they fight back, they are immoral and evil and are butchers?

If Mecca is lost to inimical powers, do you think that Muslims will be pious and just twiddle their thumbs and carrying on with their namaz like sheep? I doubt that. If they can kill each other to indicate who is the true follow of Mohammed, (Sunni vs Shia and others). they sure will go berserk if Mecca is lost.
And you expect the Christians to be passive sheep when the lose Jerusalem. Logic par excellence, what?

If it.comes to killing in the name of God, Christians still hold the world record?

Go check history again.

Forgotten the Muslim conquests (Arabic: الغزوات"Ž, al-Ä azawāt or Arabic: الفتوحات الإسلامية"Ž, al-Futūḥāt al-Islāmiyya)?

It began with the Islamic prophet Muhammad in the 7th century. He established a new unified polity in the Arabian Peninsula which under the subsequent Rashidun (The Rightly Guided Caliphs) and Umayyad Caliphates saw a century of rapid expansion of Muslim power.

They grew well beyond the Arabian Peninsula in the form of a Muslim empire with an area of influence that stretched from the borders of China and India, across Central Asia, the Middle East, North Africa, Sicily, and the Iberian Peninsula, to the Pyrenees.

What about the conquest of Armenia, and the Muslim armies raids into the Caucasus, where they were confronted by the Khazars. Initial Muslim raids in the 640s and early 650s ended with the defeat of an Arab force led by Abd ar-Rahman ibn Rabiah outside the Khazar town of Balanjar.

I could go on.

All that happened thorough sweet talk?

No massacres?

And the massacres continue even today.

In Pakistan, ISIS, AQ and other weird folks pretending to be the sole interpreter of Islam!

Give us a break.

Stop copying your friends the Chinese to portray piety when you are barbaric too!

Lest I get misunderstood, religion or nationality is no big deal for me. Truth is.

As I keep saying - Hamam men sab nanga hai.

My claim stands about the content of the Old and the New Testament which together make the Bible. The rest is politics.

Arabs fought a war to reclaim their holy lands which had always belonged to them, i.e. sacred grounds of Palestina, Syria, Jordan and Iraq where most of their Prophets had lived and preached. M.E. doesn't belong to Europe, most of it was conquered by the Greek and the Romans and brought under the Vatican. Only territories in Europe where the muslims fought the christians were Constantinople and Byzantium and Spain and these wars were politically motivated. Forceful conversion only took place in the Balkan and it was less bloody than the barbaric Crusades. In Byzantium people largely welcomed Islam.

My claim stands about the content of the Old and the New Testament which together make the Bible. The rest is politics.

Arabs fought a war to reclaim their holy lands which had always belonged to them, i.e. sacred grounds of Palestina, Syria, Jordan and Iraq where most of their Prophets had lived and preached. M.E. doesn't belong to Europe, most of it was conquered by the Greek and the Romans and brought under the Vatican. Only territories in Europe where the muslims fought the christians were Constantinople and Byzantium and Spain and these wars were politically motivated. Forceful conversion only took place in the Balkan and it was less bloody than the barbaric Crusades. In Byzantium people largely welcomed Islam.
Islam is no longer spiritual and instead is political - quest for power.

Each sect and its splinter groups while involing the Quaran are blasphemously using it just for POWER.

IS there any difference between Sunnis and Shias?

It is just a question of who is the rightful inheritor of Islam and nothing more.

So, cut your claptrap out.

Arabs fought to claim their land?

And the Jews and Christians of those so called Arab lands came from outer space?

Let your Islamic arrogance not show. The land belonged to all Arabs, of all religious denomination and not the sole preserve of the followers of your Prophet.

Going by your logic, what is Pakistan is not the land of the Muslims and instead belongs to those who were the inhabitants of the subcontinent earlier. And yet, you claim it is of Muslims and you have even manufactured a history to claim so.

Forceful conversion to Islam took place everywhere and is taking place even now.

Islam by the Sword is a common phrase derived from common knowledge.

Read history.

Byzantium people welcomed Islam?

If so, why the Crusades?

Are you Grimms Brother reincarnated?

Quit your total bunkum.

You fool none.

In some passages those who do not fight are shown to be missing out on the temporal benefits of victory as well as rewards in the life to come. Sura 4:72-4, makes it clear to them "Among you is he who tarries behind, and if disaster overtook you [the Muslim force], he would say "God has been gracious unto me since I was not present with them". And if bounty from God befell you, he would surely cry, as if there had been no friendship between you and him: "Oh,
would that I had been with them, then I would have achieved a great success. Let those fight in the path of God who sell the life of this world for the other. Whoever fights in the path of God, whether he be killed or be victorious, on him shall We bestow a great reward"
Sura 9: 38-9 for example, reads, "O
believers! What is the matter with you that when it is said to you, "March out in the path of God" you are weighed down to the ground. Are you satisfied with the life of this world over the Hereafter? The enjoyment of the life of this world is but little when compared with the life of the Hereafter. If you do not march forth, He will afflict you with a painful punishment, and will substitute another people instead of you. You cannot harm Him at all, but God has power over everything". Here we find the idea, expressed in so many pious conquest narratives, that the rewards of the afterlife were, or at least should be, the motivating factor for the Muslim warrior.
Prophet that the definition of jihād began to be formalised by such scholars as Abd Allāh b. (d. 797)
. Quran certainly provided scriptural support for the idea that Muslims could and should fight the unbelievers, but at no point does it suggest that they should be presented with the alternative of conversion or death. The alternatives are conversion, submission and the payment of taxes or continuing war.

Ashutosh Lokhande

And you think you are helping your cause by posting anti Pakistan stuff on an hindu forum?
By going through your created threads and posts am wondering whose cause you are helping; by creating almost all anti-india stuff that to on an indian forum?

And mind you this is not a hindu forum but an indian defence forum. I tought you wer from a better lot amongst the rest of stupid pakis but you disappoint me. :tsk:

And you think you are helping your cause by posting anti Pakistan stuff on an hindu forum?
Good luck, you will make a lot of friends here!
I know how secular this forum is, lol. :rofl:
nice sarcasm yaar - truth is that Hindus accept Jesus as a god among Others
so there is hardly ever any antagonism, unless Christians are being to aggressive - and let's be fair,
it's mostly the Anglo-saxon Christians who insensitively do that - and no way i agree with it - in fact
i resent it when they also aggressively approach me.

@Peaceworldwide why did the Christians supported Pakistan's creation in 1947 ? When the very basis of Pakistan is on religion... Are you people so naive to think that you will get justice there ??
Unfriendly place..as in Hindus going from 22% population to about 1.6% in just 65 years.
Wonder which place is that unfriendly? :wave:

The dilemma for Christians in Pakistan is that they are very peaceful but the government and agencies of the country are hell bent on exterminating them. Despite being loyal to Pakistan, Christians have to flee the country and live a life of refugee in difficult countries like Thailand, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Malaysia etc. After being shamefully defeated by India, Pakistani army focused all its attention to the vulnerable Christians of Pakistan. Believe it or not, Pakistan through its agencies is busy in spreading Talibanisation and Islamisation all over the world. Its time for the whole world to stand with Pakistani Christian refugees who are scattered in different parts of the world.

Hector Aleem
Chairman
Peace Worldwide

https://www.facebook.com/Pwworg
Hello there Hector Aleem,
A very warm welcome to the dfi forum . I haven't had a chance to go through the
whole thread as i have just now come across it ...will take a few days to digest all of it .

t is important to make your cause ( if any ) known not only in this forum but
elsewhere too . and to do it being accurate, without blaming every single Pakistani
or muslin person , many of who in w Europe and the USA ( i guess outside Pakistan )
are truly excellent people and helpful to Christians as well.
If i may offer some (unsolicited) advice i would say please remove words like
"shamefully" defeated by .... from your literature as this is not the focus of your cause is it ?
try not to get India into the explanation of your cause when your literature ( including via the
internet ) - focus instead on those particular aspects of organs of state or religion who are
causing your unhappiness and do not generalize nor bring indirect parties into the
explanation of your situation.
That way you will get more support and understanding of your cause
rather than if you blame all Pakistanis, or bring inda-pak rivalry into the picture
( a mistake you should prefer to avoid ) . Preferable show your loyalty to your nation ,
not by being anti- India , but rather by avoiding the said ( infantile ) rivalry .
Other than tha IMHO you're doing fine and we hope to hear from you more
often - expectedly with some positive results? I will also visit your Facebook page
and other media as you make such information known to us
Best regards, from roma and Nathan from West Europe.

Peaceworldwide

The main topic was that SP. Singha who was a Christian and member of Parliament before partition voted in favor of Pakistan. He not only voted for Pakistan but convinced other Christian parliamentarians to vote in favor of Pakistan. His vote dragged Christians toward slavery, he should have voted in favor of India because that country is a true secular country. India is a country in which a Muslim can be a President and a Sikh can be a Prime Minister, you can never see that happening in terrorist state of Pakistan.

Talking about religion, you said that Christians don't go to church. How do you know that? Do you always sit outside Churches to see how many Christians are coming? Do you count them all? I am sure you never got any visa of Europe or USA, so how do you know there is low attendance in Churches? By the way you don't need to go that far, just pass by a Church in Pakistan and you will see how many Christians attend the Church, people often do not get a place inside the building which is why they have to stand outside. And do you know how many Muslims go to Mosque? Are you sure about their attendance? I am Masters in Islamiyat from Pakistan and I can ask you many questions which I am sure you cannot answer. So it would be better if we don't go there.

About the "Largest Religion in the World" Sunnis are killing Shias, Shias are killing Sunnis, Wahabis are killing both, ISIS, Al Qaeda, Taliban, Boko Haram, Al Shabab, Hamas etc all are killing each other. Everyone of them says that only they are the Muslims and others are kafir, so in that sense Muslims are very few. Being the biggest religion is just ignorance and lack of information, its just your dream and there are no restrictions on dreams, you can keep dreaming. You also said that there is no such thing as "Do not make Christian and Jew friends" in Islam. I can show you the verses from Quran but still I do not want religion to be a part of this which is why I will leave it here.

By going through your created threads and posts am wondering whose cause you are helping; by creating almost all anti-india stuff that to on an indian forum?
Really? You went thru all the threads started by me to find out I am 'creating all anti-India stuff'? Can you please enlighten me what is anti-India and how many such threads I have started?

This is a serious accusation and I expect an answer from you. Don't just make false claims, prove how many of my 81 threads I have posted sofar qualify to be anti-India?

And mind you this is not a hindu forum but an indian defence forum. I tought you wer from a better lot amongst the rest of stupid pakis but you disappoint me. :tsk:
Yeah yeah, it's a defence forum specialised in polio, brain eating amoebe, poverty, communal riots, religious divide, islamist extremism and god knows what other important Pakistan related topics.
Don't worry about me, I have earned my reputation as a moderate and liberal Pakistani poster in most of the international fora during last ten years.

And now look at yourself as a noob and how you have been active in anti-Pakistan stuff from the day you arrived here.

Ashutosh Lokhande

Really? You went thru all the threads started by me to find out I am 'creating all anti-India stuff'? Can you please enlighten me what is anti-India and how many such threads I have started?

This is a serious accusation and I expect an answer from you. Don't just make false claims, prove how many of my 81 threads I have posted sofar qualify to be anti-India?

Yeah yeah, it's a defence forum specialised in polio, brain eating amoebe, poverty, communal riots, religious divide, islamist extremism and god knows what other important Pakistan related topics.
Don't worry about me, I have earned my reputation as a moderate and liberal Pakistani poster in most of the international fora during last ten years.

And now look at yourself as a noob and how you have been active in anti-Pakistan stuff from the day you arrived here.
Yes ive been kinda active on this forum since some months now and yeah ive been following most of paki chinese threads.

Since ive been active only from mobile since a mnth or so i can only view limited amnt of threads any individual has created ive particulary seen your strted threads. out of approx 8-10 threads atleast 5-6 have only negative stories about india or indians. Or anything negative related to india.

What makes you think discusing about islamist terrorism or ebola or brain eating or poverty makes it a HINDU forum? if am not wrong i guess the admin/owner of this forum itself is a muslim and also there are non hindu mods too. Your arguement defy logic.

I know many consider you in this forum to be moderate and liberal. I was also among one of them. But since you too started to watch the world in respective of religion and calling this forum a hindu forum made me think like am reading a post of a PDF member.

Now even i can say that you are accusing me of serious charge of being involved in anti pak stuff from the day ive arrived here. Even i demand from you to prove out of my strted threads or replies how many are anti pak or even anti muslims for that matter.

The main topic was that SP. Singha who was a Christian and member of Parliament before partition voted in favor of Pakistan. He not only voted for Pakistan but convinced other Christian parliamentarians to vote in favor of Pakistan. His vote dragged Christians toward slavery, he should have voted in favor of India because that country is a true secular country.
You talk as if it was the Christian vote that created Pakistan or helped her gain territory. The truth is that it was the overwhelmingly muslim majority in five western states/regions that voted for Pakistan. Even if the Christians had opted for India, it would have made no difference. There was no Christian majority princely state or a Christian Prince/King/Maharaja ruling a muslim majority kingdom. But you had the choice to move to India or even the UK, Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania or South Africa where many Pakistani Christians settled after the independence.

India is a country in which a Muslim can be a President and a Sikh can be a Prime Minister, you can never see that happening in terrorist state of Pakistan.
This is only one side of the India. The other side isn't as pleasant as minorities despite reservations suffer from discrimination at every level. I don't want to go in detail to prove my point but google how Christians and other minorities are treated in India.

Talking about religion, you said that Christians don't go to church. How do you know that? Do you always sit outside Churches to see how many Christians are coming? Do you count them all?
What planet are you from? Do you even follow western media and publications or is Facebook your major source of information? :lol:

Churches are witnessing a sharp decline in visitors in North America and Europe. Even the most religious Roman Catholic countries in Europe, Italy and Spain are left with empty churches. Most of Scandinavia is atheist and so is Germany. Just google some latest stats and draw your own conclusions.

I am sure you never got any visa of Europe or USA,
And how do you know that? As per your logic, do you sit at the airport and count all passengers travelling to Europe or USA? :rofl:

so how do you know there is low attendance in Churches? By the way you don't need to go that far, just pass by a Church in Pakistan and you will see how many Christians attend the Church, people often do not get a place inside the building which is why they have to stand outside. And do you know how many Muslims go to Mosque? Are you sure about their attendance? I am Masters in Islamiyat from Pakistan and I can ask you many questions which I am sure you cannot answer. So it would be better if we don't go there.

About the "Largest Religion in the World" Sunnis are killing Shias, Shias are killing Sunnis, Wahabis are killing both, ISIS, Al Qaeda, Taliban, Boko Haram, Al Shabab, Hamas etc all are killing each other. Everyone of them says that only they are the Muslims and others are kafir, so in that sense Muslims are very few. Being the biggest religion is just ignorance and lack of information, its just your dream and there are no restrictions on dreams, you can keep dreaming. You also said that there is no such thing as "Do not make Christian and Jew friends" in Islam. I can show you the verses from Quran but still I do not want religion to be a part of this which is why I will leave it here.
I donot want to engage a useless Islam vs Christianity vs Hinduism debate with you or anyone here. My point is that if you are a social activist pleading for the rights of all minorities in Pakistan, I am with you. Pakistan is one of the worst countries for religious minorities to survive in and I have never denied that in any single forum I have contributed to. I have great sympathy for minorities.

All is fine as long as your loyalty is with Pakistan which I hardly doubt after looking at your posts. Whereas I support secularism and equal rights for all Pakistanis, I loath traitors.
As Roma pointed out to you, don't bash your country or its institutions or drag India into it and you will be taken seriously.

Ashutosh Lokhande

All is fine as long as your loyalty is with Pakistan which I hardly doubt after looking at your posts. Whereas I support secularism and equal rights for all Pakistanis, I loath traitors.
As Roma pointed out to you, don't bash your country or its institutions or drag India into it and you will be taken seriously.
Glad that you share a secular view but can you tell me how can you support a country which was created from thin air just on basis of religion?

No offence but doesnt your past leaders; forefathers and ancestors can be qualified as traitors and seperatists too?

Then How come Muslims demand Pakistan from India, there are lot of sacred sites in Present day Pakistan??

Pakistan is a Dharmic land and has a Hindu history.

Yes ive been kinda active on this forum since some months now and yeah ive been following most of paki chinese threads.

Since ive been active only from mobile since a mnth or so i can only view limited amnt of threads any individual has created ive particulary seen your strted threads. out of approx 8-10 threads atleast 5-6 have only negative stories about india or indians. Or anything negative related to india.

What makes you think discusing about islamist terrorism or ebola or brain eating or poverty makes it a HINDU forum? if am not wrong i guess the admin/owner of this forum itself is a muslim and also there are non hindu mods too. Your arguement defy logic.

I know many consider you in this forum to be moderate and liberal. I was also among one of them. But since you too started to watch the world in respective of religion and calling this forum a hindu forum made me think like am reading a post of a PDF member.

Now even i can say that you are accusing me of serious charge of being involved in anti pak stuff from the day ive arrived here. Even i demand from you to prove out of my strted threads or replies how many are anti pak or even anti muslims for that matter.
I have been with this forum from the very beginning and sofar I have created 81 threads, mostly in Pakistan
section where I spend most of my time and energy fighting misinformation, misperception and trolls.
Out of 81 threads, 12 are 'critical' of India and only three can be marked as anti-India as they are Kashmir or defence related.

It doesn't matter if you use a cellphone, a laptop or a tablet to access this forum, I too use my iphone most of the time, you should not be making false personals claims without knowing all the facts.

Last week you were taunting me, were rude and disrespectful in the way you adressed me but I replied and you anyways. But you didn't even have the courtesy to respond. And now you have come with another
personal attack.

I rest my case...

Now, now............ You 'know' how secular this forum is! but you ask him evidence if he says he knows 'how anti-India' you are? Shouldn't similar standard be applicable to everyone. This isn't Pakistan anyway, where different standards apply.

A defense forum shouldn't include topics you mentioned? Why? There may be points for it and against it as well, but a conscious decision has been made and, if you feel those threads trample on your tail, don't visit them.
You are the last person who can credibly give a definition on what a defense forum is. As because military in your country runs like a 'lala company' who run cement factory, mills, hospitality and real-estate business. It would be difficult to even to define interests and domain of your army.

And how does a poster in DFI be interested about your foruming life else-where? You are what you are in this forum, and DFItes are concerned about that only. Whether you are a respected member else where or a certified troll, isn't one of the concern here.

Though I personally regard you highly, you can't challenge other posters on their perceptions.

And how did you consider the said poster a 'noob'? How did you conclude that he hasn't had 10 years experience in any other forum, and a good reputation there? Again doesn't similar standards apply?
but then again, knowing where are you from.............................

Glad that you share a secular view but can you tell me how can you support a country which was created from thin air just on basis of religion?

No offence but doesnt your past leaders; forefathers and ancestors can be qualified as traitors and seperatists too?
Pakistan was created because the leaders involved in politics failed to come to a workable solution for power sharing between the two largest religious groups, i.e. Hindus and Muslims. The greed of power hungry Nehru is as respobsible for the partition as the sidelined Jinnah who didn't agree with Gandhi's favoritism and soft spot for Nehru.
Considering the explosiveness of communial divide and discrimination of minorities at both sides, I think the two nation theory proved out to be right.

About my ancestors, they ruled the Sub Continent too, fought wars with and against the hindus and finally settled for Pakistan.
Seperatists? Hell no.! There was no India but hundreds of small princely states and kingdoms united under the
Imperial British Raj and we fought against them for our rights. It was the UK which granted us Azadi, not modern day India.

Ashutosh Lokhande

I have been with this forum from the very beginning and sofar I have created 81 threads, mostly in Pakistan
section where I spend most of my time and energy fighting misinformation, misperception and trolls.
Out of 81 threads, 12 are 'critical' of India and only three can be marked as anti-India as they are Kashmir or defence related.

It doesn't matter if you use a cellphone, a laptop or a tablet to access this forum, I too use my iphone most of the time, you should not be making false personals claims without knowing all the facts.

Last week you were taunting me, were rude and disrespectful in the way you adressed me but I replied and you anyways. But you didn't even have the courtesy to respond. And now you have come with another
personal attack.

I rest my case...
Ive not made false claims. I happend to see a pattern there thats why i brought that up.

Actually i did thought of replying to you on that post last week but since i agreed with your points i tought there was no need to extend that arguement anymore.
(Maybe i should have posted a small reply as agreed or a 'like'. Will remmember next time.)

I understand that i may have come across as rude but given that you belong and support a country which is a safe haven for terrorists and terrorism and how you guyz occupying the land which actually belong to bharatvarsh sometimes gets the better of me.

Well, I did expose your starting an anti India thread in a most sly, cunning and devious way.

As far as your being a liberal Moderator, please give me a break.

You were as 'liberal' as Lavrentiy Beria , to say the least as an Administrator and Moderator of of the most 'liberal' PDF.

And as a poster?

Can leopards change their spots?

Do compare our topics with the forum you headed as a head honcho.

Then How come Muslims demand Pakistan from India, there are lot of sacred sites in Present day Pakistan??

Pakistan is a Dharmic land and has a Hindu history.
Muslims demanded freedom and carved out Pakistan from British India. Present day India and Pakistan are both young states which did not exist in current form prior to 1947.

Ashutosh Lokhande

Pakistan was created because the leaders involved in politics failed to come to a workable solution for power sharing between the two largest religious groups, i.e. Hindus and Muslims. The greed of power hungry Nehru is as respobsible for the partition as the sidelined Jinnah who didn't agree with Gandhi's favoritism and soft spot for Nehru.
Considering the explosiveness of communial divide and discrimination of minorities at both sides, I think the two nation theory proved out to be right.
So it wasnt the vision of jinnah for a seperate islamic state as pakistan?

Give me any non paki reliable source supporting your statements and ill buy that.

By you i meant pakis in general.
And your all past leaders wer separtists whether you like it or not.
Nehru had two option to choose from.
India with weak centre and strong regional states.
Or india with strong centre and weak states.

He chose the latter as the first option would further fuel more separtist eliments.