site loading slow

Discussion in 'Announcements & Feedback' started by JayATL, Jan 18, 2011.

  1. JayATL

    JayATL Senior Member Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    USA
    for the US east coast.. on firefox . FYI and has been happening for a few days
     
  2.  
  3. Daredevil

    Daredevil On Vacation! Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    11,613
    Likes Received:
    5,670
    Its loading fast as usually. May be you need to close pron webpages ;)
     
  4. Pintu

    Pintu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    12,076
    Likes Received:
    327
    Well, I think you please clear the cookies, cache and web history.

    Regards
     
  5. JayATL

    JayATL Senior Member Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    USA
    its only on site. and btw i have 20/2 meg connection
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2011
  6. A.V.

    A.V. New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,503
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Location:
    Moscow, russia
    The dfi server is located in east coast DC to be exact , should not be slow its realy loading at 0.24 seconds , we will try and get a CDS service later on to increase speed further
     
  7. BunBunCake

    BunBunCake Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    In front of the computer
    I'm in Virginia (directly next to DC) it's not very slow, but it's still slow.

    EDIT: Scratch that: The site's DEAD slow for me now.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2011
  8. chex3009

    chex3009 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    IL
    the site has gone too slow from yesterday night, as soon as the quake hit Pakistan.
     
  9. JayATL

    JayATL Senior Member Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    USA
    I think its the shout box that is creating the problem because it has to load every 60 secs.
     
  10. A.V.

    A.V. New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,503
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Location:
    Moscow, russia
    no the issue the servint staff were optimizing it since yesterday check now , it should be fast enough
     
  11. JayATL

    JayATL Senior Member Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    USA
    stand by it has improved BUT seems to delay on replies to a post...
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2011
  12. A.V.

    A.V. New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,503
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Location:
    Moscow, russia
    Here is official confirmation from servint

     
  13. A.V.

    A.V. New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6,503
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Location:
    Moscow, russia
    Here is official confirmation from servint

     
  14. JayATL

    JayATL Senior Member Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,775
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    USA
    it is not forum load time , rather when you reply to a post or click settings. but it has sped by drastically. thanks a ton!
     

Share This Page